Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All Inclusive

Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Reviews

Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All Inclusive

Bahía Xcacel mz 18 LT 1, Puerto Aventuras, Solidaridad, MexicoView Hotel Details
Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All Inclusive
Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All InclusiveCatalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All InclusiveCatalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All Inclusive
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa- All Inclusive Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(90)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 25, 2022
This was an absolutely beautiful resort. I would definitely stay here again. Even with some construction being done, it was very clean, staff was very polite, friendly, and helpful, the grounds were immaculate, the food was very tasty at all the restaurants, drinks were very good (not very strong, though), the pools were clean and even included a swim-up bar, and excursions were reasonably priced as were the taxi services. My favorite foods were the flank steak, the delicious pork tacos from the lunch food truck (best in my life), and the crepes! The rooms were clean and presented nicely. We did not watch TV or partake in using housekeeping for our stay of only a few days, so I have no comment on that. I wish there had been more pool and beach chairs, but we made it work and this was a very small inconvenience. Also, evening shows at 9:30 with very talented dancers as well as a kids' club activities. All in all, you really can't go wrong staying here!
Keaidexiaotiantongtong
Standard Room
Checked in May 2022
Family
25 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 6, 2022
The hotel is all-inclusive, including drinks, three meals, and happy hour. In foreign countries, the meals are more in line with Chinese appetite. And there are several swimming pools for swimming, but the beach is not very ideal, two small pieces are in the bay, and a lot of sea**** floats in. The overall feeling is good, cost-effective.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Sarah
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Beautiful landscaping and excellent food options. Beaches were not too crazy, plenty of loungers. Decent snorkeling off the private beach and many adventure options very close by!!
Helen
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Beautiful hotel with excellent snorkelling. Spa hydrotherapy was given to us as ******* customers and we loved it. Highly recommend it. I also got a hair cut at a great price. The spa staff are super friendly and helpful!! Meals delicious - recommend B Loved restaurant which doesn’t require a reservation - for breakfast, lunch dinner even though there are many great options!!
Patty
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
We just returned. Here is my review. It's a long one. Upon first entering the resort I could not understand how anyone could ever leave a negative review. All the Youtube videos and positive reviews we read could not do this place justice. First impressions of the property are amazing. We did not have any trouble booking reservations (I booked them at exactly 8am everyday). We ate at the Mexican place and the grill. The Mexican place was incredible. The grill not so much, being from Texas I know what a good steak should taste like and that was not it. However, it wasn't a big deal because we just went and ate at the buffet after. Most meals at the resort were fantastic with the exception of the one at the grill and one lunch at the indoor buffet. We just left and went to the outdoor buffet instead. The drinks although not amazing were pretty good. I've been to a 5-star all-inclusive before and Catalonia had much better drinks. We drank our fill, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and never got sick and even better didn't get a hangover and trust me we drank plenty. If I was to say anything negative, it would be on the room. We stayed in a privilege suite on the second floor facing the garden. Definitely not the best location. I was not happy that it faced the garden and was upstairs but we made do. Also, every time I used my blowdryer I brought from home it would kill the power to AC. Needless to say I stopped using the blowdryer. The entertainment was top notch. I have been on m
Theresa
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
This was a beautiful place but I would not return simply due to the inconvenience of getting a reservation at the restaurants. It is NOT right that everyone should be made to use the internet to get a reservation only to find that all 4 restaurants are completely booked up 2 minutes after 8:00am when booking is open to all guests. The staff were amazing though in all areas of the resort!!!
Keith
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The night club dj was very bad, they did not know how to read a room and played only what they wanted. Other than that it was an excellent resort. Food and staff were amazing
Melinda
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
It was very difficult to get a reservation for dinner. Thought it was just us but everyone was complaining. You would get kicked off quickly when trying to reserve and then there was no more vacancies. You had to do it each day by 8am. We went downstairs for help and there were long lines and eventually no reservations left. The room wasn’t very nice. Outdated only 3 plug ins worked no mirror except in bathroom and you could only see top half of your body. The room just wasn’t nice. Also, felt a little misled by being on ocean. Couldn’t get to ocean except through rocks beach was very small
Brent James
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2024
Catalonia was beautiful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was easy to navigate and had many options for food. It is walking distance to a small gated community area with restaurants, shops and dolphins that you can watch swimming and diving. My only critique would be that the a la cartes were difficult to book. The beach was rocky but also not crazy busy like other resorts I have been making it enjoyable. We look forward to returning.
Marla
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Staff service was hit or miss and almost impossible to book reservations at the more popular a la carte restaurants
Sharon
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Love the ocean. Small beach area and do not like the change in booking restaurants. My 4'rd visit.
Elizabeth
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
We had a room with two beds, the beds were pushed together and could only be separated enough to walk sideways in between, however the beds were comfortable. The beach area was really nice and the snorkeling was good. The swim up bars were small so always very busy, however, the other bars were easier to get a drink. The property was nice and well kept, the staff were friendly. The only show we saw was Moana and it was good. My biggest complaint was the food. The food was mediocre at best. It was either undercooked or overcooked and not very tasty. Breakfast was OK, the snack bar was OK. The fruit and salad items were fresh. There were a few items that were good. we did not eat at the lunch buffet. The dinner buffet was terrible. The burger bar was probably the best place we ate at. It was extremely difficult to get a reservation at a specialty restaurant even though whenever I walked by they were only about half full. The only reservation we managed to get was at the Mexican at 9pm. The food was not that good.
Amanda Noelle
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
This resort is gorgeous in the traditional sense, large palapa roofs, lush vegetation and so many trees! There are cute Capybaras roaming the property and I’ve never seen them before, but they were adorable, just don’t leave a banana on your pool chair, because it will get stolen, lol! The beach is lovely, the rocky side has excellent snorkelling with so many friendly and curious fish, my son and niece loved it! We upgraded to Privileged, which gave us access to the Privileged pool, which was less busy and Bloved restaurant which was AMAZING. I was concerned because I had read some negative reviews but this resort was so peaceful and beautiful with so much to do! It’s also a short walk into town to shops, restaurants and bars, which was fun to explore and do safe. We rented golf carts and explored Puerto Aventuras and it was so much fun!! The only negative was you are required to make reservations at many of the restaurants and it is done online. I heard from another guest they open reservations online at 8:00 am. By 8:05 they are all booked and if you have a larger party (we had 6) you can just forget it. We didn’t get to try any of the reservation restaurants and that was very disappointing.
Adrian
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Our honeymoon was excellent thanks to the location and amazing staff! Ernestina and Roy were great!
Zoe
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
It’s a decent all inclusive hotel, safely located within a gated community about 30min from Playa de Carmen and Tulum, which was one of the reasons we chose it. The rooms we were given was in building 5 on the ground floor, it’s humid throughout our stay, to the point that condensation is visibly running off from the walls, and the decoration is quite dated, although clean. The rooms are cleaned daily with the fridges topped up. The restaurants are decent, even the buffet restaurant, although you have to get up at 8am to reserved the restaurants online, and the appointments get filled up very quickly! The hotel operates on a privileged membership model, you can sign up for a tour of the privileged rooms, which are newer and nicer. During our stay the hotel was fully occupied everyday so obviously very popular. The all inclusive drinks from the bar are watered down but it didn’t affect us too much. The beach is quite limited, you’ll have to walk further down from the hotel (about 15min) to get to a public beach to enjoy a proper beach experience. There are further facilities/restaurants at the marina area that you can sample if you are tired with the hotel food. The pool is often packed by 10am. If you are looking for peace and quiet get-aways then look elsewhere.