The Residence Mauritius

The Residence Mauritius Reviews

The Residence Mauritius

The Residence, Coastal Road, Quatre Cocos, MauritiusView Hotel Details
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence MauritiusThe Residence MauritiusThe Residence Mauritius
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Residence Mauritius Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
53 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(53)
Positive reviews(52)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(1)
Scenic08955318043
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Chose the Residence for a surprise birthday holiday for my partner from a picture online - It looked idylic with its wide sweeping veranda and plantation style and we were not dissapointed. The place is simply stunning and the main building is probably the nicest hotel i've ever been to. Hard to pin down the best bits as everything was very special from the food and special birthday meal prepared by staff to the drawn bath full of rose petals after a day out in the rain. Food was exceptional and we were spoiled for choice. As the hotel was only around half full, the management changed from the usual buffet service to full a la carte dining and the presentation was superb. The staff in all areas are very attentive and nothing was too much. Sanjay, the butler & turn down man and Radhoa the chef at the plantation along with Stephan & Ally were a few standouts but all staff were great.
6/12
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of The Residence. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of perfect. It's wonderful to hear that our gastronomic cuisine stood out for you. Our culinary team works hard to ensure a delightful dining experience for our guests. Your kind words of appreciation mean a lot to us, and we will share your comments with our entire team and they will be delighted to know that their efforts contributed to making your stay exceptional. The Residence Mauritius more than just a hotel, but a paradise for all. The combination of unrivaled luxury, personalized service, and gastronomic wonders is what we strive to offer to all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, we express our heartfelt gratitude for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable holiday experience at our resort. Kind regards, The Management
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 10 days in May. My cousin managed to arrange an upgrade to a suite for us which was absolutely spectacular, The bedroom was very spacious and there was also a lounge area. We loved the pool and the beach and the hotel has some spectacular views . Staff are very friendly and helpful, and we couldn’t fault the service. We stayed all inclusive and enjoyed the breakfast and lunch buffet and dinner at the Plantation restaurant . As we were here for 10 nights, we managed to do lobster tonight twice which was fantastic. The staff at the Plantation restaurant really were phenomenal. We also had a massage in the spa, which we really lovely . There is also a small but well equipped gym. We would stay here again and recommend this place for couples and families .
Odyssey22816018379
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2024
One of the most stunning hotels. We had our sons 4th birthday there, staff were super helpful nothing was impossible. They made my sons birthday very special,and listened to all our requests. View stunning, setting stunning, food fab can not fault this place. Big up to the manager also , she was super.
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to read that you have had a wonderful time. Your valuable motivational comments will no doubt assist us in our objective to consistently strive to get better. We reiterate our sincere thanks for your trust in The Residence Mauritius and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, The Management
Kruti D
Checked in May 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 27, 2024
Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and had the most amazing time. The hotel staff are very friendly a special mention to Stephan at the evening buffet. He provided a fab service and the staff at plantation restaurant. Overall would definitely recommend the hotel.
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased to read that you have had a wonderful stay. Your valuable motivational comments will no doubt assist us in our objective to consistently strive to get better. We reiterate our sincere thanks for your trust in The Residence Mauritius and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in a not too distant future. Kind regards, The Management
KJohannes
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
Just returned from our Honeymoon at The Residence Mauritius. What a superb, fabulous luxurious top class hotel. All staff are extremely polite, professional and friendly. Room cleaned with fresh clean towels delivered daily. Private balcony over looks spectacular views of the Lagoon with palm trees swaying in the wind. Excellent choice of food throughout the day. Plantation restaurant offered fine dining at it's best. Truly Magical!! This hotel is definitely on our list for a revisit.
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam, It’s a pleasure to read your amazing review on Trip Advisor. Describing our property and its services in such a wonderful way, certainly give us the satisfaction of serving our guests with the right attitude. We reiterate our thanks for your valued comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Residence Mauritius in a near future. Thank you and kind regards, The Management
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
I’m very glad for my choice for this hotel .The hotel’s staff were always welcoming and friendly.Room service was very high standard and I really feel like I am at home.The food was great, specially the pastries and cakes section was absolutely amazing ,because the Chef’s made it themselves.All food was fantastic and fresh.I did try a massage too and I like to thank to Naomi for amazing care and kindness.She does perfect and professional care.Everything was fantastic and I’m sure I will come back! Thank you all of you guys ! 🇲🇺❤️💙💛💚
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 25, 2024
Spent a wonderful week here with family. Cannot praise this hotel and the staff too highly. Delightful public areas and the bedrooms so comfortable. There is a lovely air of calm and space which is so relaxing. The food was delicious and plentiful and quite a few of the water sports were free. Just wish this island paradise was a bit nearer the UK .
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 23, 2024
The Residence is a lovely hotel, built in a Colonial style. We had an Ocean Terrace room, which was huge. The balcony was not individual but a large area shared by several several rooms, each area though was partitioned. We could see the sea and the pools. Our bathroom was massive and had a bath, separate shower and toilet, it was also where the wardrobes and drawers were located along with a safe and weighing scales. Two bottles of water daily, we emptied our mini bar and put the water in there, also asked for an ice bucket daily. The butler checked every evening if we needed anything, sometimes it was irritating, but he was only doing his job, always friendly and polite. Every staff member is exceptionally polite and friendly, love Sam by the pool, always so willing to help and find the right sunbed for you. My criticisms are the pool, so very, very cold all the time and the food and Restaurant, not to my taste at all, always spicy, however the chef did cook alternative food on a number of occasions. The food selection always seemed repetitive, no matter what theme they had on. The organisation within the dining room, guests arrive from a number of entrances and wait in all sorts, of places for a table, at times chaotic. Dress code is not followed by all guests, either endorse it or get rid, it's confusing and not fair. Tables should always have a tablecloth on, they cover a multitude of sins the tables are not in the best condition, and certainly not suitable for a 5 star hotel. All in all we did enjoy our stay, would not class as a five star, but a very good four.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
We have just returned home from our 4th visit to this hotel. The warm welcome, kindness and friendliness of the staff was outstanding and the hotel manifest's a calm luxury in the most breathtaking setting. Our suite was beautifully furnished and maintained to a very high standard by house keeping. We made a special request to have our room serviced early each morning and bed linen and towels are changed daily if requested. For something really special The Plantation Restaurant offers exquisite fine dining overlooking the ocean. Highly recommended. Evenings in the bar provide a sophisticated place to relax and enjoy a cocktail or glass of wine in tranquil opulence. We spent our days walking along the beautiful beach, relaxing on our sun beds and looking out at the seemingly endless lagoon. Helpful staff are always on hand to get drinks and snacks and there is always a supply of dry towels. Looking forward to our next visit.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 23, 2024
The hotel is just amazing with nice people,well trained staffs! Everyone was very friendly and polite to me and my family. We had a great time,food was yummy! The drinks were amazing and the atmosphere was very pleasant and as soon as you walked in there you can feel the positivity in the air. I would recommend it 100/100!😍,
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 18, 2024
Since I’ve been to the hotel what I like the best is the food , my favourite chef his name is SANJAY make sure if you go there speak to him he is very welcoming and joyful always ready to socialise and help you with anything to do with the catering I’m so grateful that I met him , he is so understanding aswell , I will happily love to come back here just to see him besides that the water sport activities and views is sensational, also good Wi-Fi is very balanced .
petrosp786
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 12, 2024
The Residence Mauritius hotel 5* is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed,and i have travelled over 35 countries!!it is luxurious with wonderful, kind and very helpful staff.And of course the leader of house keeping, Mr. Khooshal Goorah and her cooperator Mrs.Nalini Bhavika Yovana,are very wonderful and kind persons and they make a very good house keeping.they know better than anyone, their job and whenever I needed them they were there.thank you very much Mr Khooshal Goorah!!!this hotel is absolutely fabulous.many thanks to all the staff.!!!
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam, It’s a pleasure to read your amazing review on Trip Advisor. Describing our property and its services in such a wonderful way, certainly give us the satisfaction of serving our guests with the right attitude. We reiterate our thanks for your valued comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Residence Mauritius in a near future. Thank you and kind regards, The Management
christian b
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 10, 2024
Marvelous hotel and marvelous location. Pool and beach with white sand Availability and kindness are the features of the employees. Beautifull garden. very clean room Excellent food. And what's more we had very good weather In conclusion : a very amazing stay
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of The Residence. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of perfect. It's wonderful to hear that our gastronomic cuisine stood out for you. Our culinary team works hard to ensure a delightful dining experience for our guests. Your kind words of appreciation mean a lot to us, and we will share your comments with our entire team and they will be delighted to know that their efforts contributed to making your stay exceptional. The Residence Mauritius more than just a hotel, but a paradise for all. The combination of unrivaled luxury, personalized service, and gastronomic wonders is what we strive to offer to all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, we express our heartfelt gratitude for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable holiday experience at our resort. Kind regards, The Management
D5817WIelizabeths
Checked in May 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2024
There are not enough superlatives to describe this lovely hotel. We spent 10 days here in April and it wasn’t enough. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The facilities are very good. We found the food to be excellent - an à la carte menu in both the dining room and the Plantation restaurant. Lunch by the beach at the Plantation was a lovely experience, eating and drinking whilst watching the sea. But the thing that sets this hotel apart is the kindness and courtesy of the staff. It’s hard to pick out people as everyone was excellent but those we would especially like to thank are: Roshan/Vimal/Joselynne - butlers Jayshika/Julie/Stephane - the restaurant Sam - the pool man Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We can see why people revisit again and again. We hope to do the same.
Response from Property: Dear Sir/Madam, We thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of The Residence. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of perfect. It's wonderful to hear that our gastronomic cuisine stood out for you. Our culinary team works hard to ensure a delightful dining experience for our guests. Your kind words of appreciation mean a lot to us, and we will share your comments with our entire team and they will be delighted to know that their efforts contributed to making your stay exceptional. The Residence Mauritius more than just a hotel, but a paradise for all. The combination of unrivaled luxury, personalized service, and gastronomic wonders is what we strive to offer to all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, we express our heartfelt gratitude for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable holiday experience at our resort. Kind regards, The Management
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 6, 2024
An unbelievable hotel, matched only by the quality of the service and beautiful beaches that are literally on your doorstep. I found the quality of their bedrooms super clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Large rainfall showers always relaxing after spending a day on the beach. Food quality superb, you have two dining options and a pool side bar great for evening drinks.