Hotel Best Sabinal

Hotel Best Sabinal Reviews

Hotel Best Sabinal

Urbanización Roquetas, Avenida de las Gaviotas, 1, Roquetas de Mar, SpainView Hotel Details
Hotel Best Sabinal
Hotel Best SabinalHotel Best SabinalHotel Best Sabinal
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Best Sabinal Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
58 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(58)
Positive reviews(54)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Superior Double Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2022
Top hotel
Andrea Arroyo Borge
Superior Double Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 15, 2022
I tell you my experience of a robbery: I gave my boyfriend a weekend at the BEST SABINAL hotel in Roquetas de Mar. Last night I left my PANDORA BRACELET in the soap dish in the bathtub, since I always take it off when I shower so it doesn't turn black. Today we have gone to Almeria capital to spend the day there and when we arrived the room was clean and that, and my BRACELET was not where I left it. We have searched every corner of the room, which by the way, the cleaning was quite regular. We have gone to reception to see who has entered the room and that, solutions 0. I find it unfortunate that in a hotel considered quite good and 4 stars, they have cleaning staff who are thieves.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
When we first arrived we were given a room, facing over the car park and road. As this was a return visit following a stay here six years ago. We were expecting a much better room. After going back down to reception to complain. We were told all rooms in the hotel are classed as a superior rooms. This seams to have been a failure on our travel agents part. We had to pay an extra £125 to upgrade to a better room. There were two staff that went out of their way to make our stay a good one. The first one was the maid that cleaned our room. The second one was the waiter that served us at breakfast and lunchtime in the disabled area of the dinning room. The rest of the staff didn't seam to care about the guests at all. The cleaners were mopping the floors by the dining room every time and the floor was slippy. This to us seamed to be a very bad time to clean this area. When you have a lot of disabled guests. The food was nowhere near the standard that it was six years ago. It's a shame as it could be a very good hotel again. The disabled are well catered for. I don't think we will be returning any time soon.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Lovely hotel. Very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for showers in the morning. The pool area was nice with plenty of sun beds. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was plenty of choice. Would definitely stay there again.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 9, 2024
Lovely hotel. Very clean and the food was good. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was so much choice every morning. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool area. Plenty of places to sit. Would definitely stay there again.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 7, 2024
The hotel is spotless. The staff are friendly. The rooms are excellent 2 double beds. It’s in a fabulous location. The only negative is the entertainment could have catered for British a bit more. But everything else made up for that. The food was excellent lots of choices.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
The hotel is clean and right on the beach. There is a large pool with plenty of sun beds even though they are on top of one another and there is little room between them. The restaurant is large with plenty of seating. However if you do not go in when it first open in the evening then most of the food is cold. Same for breakfast, the scramble egg is over cooked and cold. The food in my opinion is hit and miss. The staff tend to focus on the Spanish. Some staff are rude and unhelpful to the English. We booked car parking for two nights we first booked at 9:30pm and expected to have the space until 9:30pm two days later, when we went to move are care on the second day at 7pm it would not let us out. When we spoke to reception they told us we needed to be out by 12 noon on that day this means we paid for two day but did not get it. So watch that. I would not stay again. I have been coming to Roquetas for over 20 years this is the worsed hotel we have stayed in.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 6, 2024
Location and amenities within the hotel were very nice. Staff were very friendly and car parking on the streets close by was plentiful. The all inclusive drinks selection was very comprehensive with high branded products within the package. There were a few maintenance issues in our bedroom which didn't impact too much on our stay but which we would not expect to encounter in a four star hotel. There was a no shorts policy in the restaurant for dinner but this was not enforced. Our biggest regret was the food in the restaurant. The selection was always good but the temperature of the food was far below what we would expect. It was always a race to eat what was on the plate before it was stone cold. So much so that even though we were all inclusive we ate out of the hotel on more than one occasion.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
Our second visit to this excellent hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient and everywhere is spotlessly clean. The choice of food is amazing. The location is first class being frontline to the beach. We enjoyed lots of pleasant walks along the promenade and also on the neatly prepared walkways. Nice mix of nationalities. Looking forward to returning.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
This was our second stay at this hotel, staff, cleanliness and food are first class. Location is great. Normally I would have given 5 out of 5, but the bathroom layout in room 644 is very strange and the toilet is almost unusable. See you next year.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
Great hotel, only one issue: the food was cold. But apart from that, everything was perfect, especially for the disabled. The reception staff were fantastic and the cleaning staff did a great job; everything was spotless, and the pool bar had a great selection of food and drinks.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
The area here is a mainly Spanish holiday resort and this was reflected in the cliental, entertainment and the hotel set up. The hotel was very clean both in the rooms and the surrounding areas. Both the pool areas were well kept with ample sunbeds. However , the hotel is looking a bit dated and the room we had and some of the public areas are in need of a refurb. The food was typical of all inclusive fayre and fairly basic. A wok station was available every evening and there was a grill station for fish, meat or burgers. But there were no speciality nights. The main disappointment was the beach, although obviously not the hotel's fault. On first sight the situation just outside the hotel seemed ideal. However, when we investigated we found the sand was not sand as suggested by Jet 2 but very course grit that was impossible to walk on. Also be aware that the sea does not appear to have a tide and slopes steeply at the edge and is full of seaweed. Not good for paddling or swimming in. The area has no nearby attractions and although there was a walkway along the front of the hotel it provided a very boring evening walk that didn't really go anywhere. As a relaxing pool side holiday it was ok and the hotel was adequate but I wouldn't stay in this area again.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 26, 2024
A very friendly hotel which I have used many times now, the bar staff in particular are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated in a nice area with with pleasant walks along the promenade, the main part of Roquetas is easily accessible with a short walk.
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
Really great hotel, amazing view to the beach and sea from every room (exactly like in the picture of the hotel), huge and comfortable beds and a great variety at the breakfast buffet. The water in the pool did not have any smell of chlorine and it was very clean. The bathroom was very well equipped and every room has a balcony.
Filipe A
Checked in May 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 21, 2024
The people in the hotel are very nice and the food is great. There are pharmacies, laundry and supermarkets nearby. There is a good walkway for an early morning walk along the beach. The only thing that, in my opinion, should be corrected is perhaps heating the water in the pool, at least the children's pool. Great for families.
Response from Property: Dear Filipe, It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was very pleasant. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work we do on a daily basis, with the sole objective of satisfying the needs of our guests. The entire Best Sabinal team remains at your entire disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on any other occasion. In the meantime, we will continue working to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay at this establishment. Kind Regards, Best Sabinal