Diamond Head Inn

Diamond Head Inn Reviews

Diamond Head Inn

605 Diamond St, San Diego, United StatesView Hotel Details
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head InnDiamond Head InnDiamond Head Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Diamond Head Inn Guest Reviews

3.7/5
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.7
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(71)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(30)
Anonymous User
Queen Room with Kitchen
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Was right by the beach, very beautiful. Was a little upset I had to go to a different hotel to check in, but it was only a 5 minute walk so nothing horrible. Rooms aren't the most sound proof but other than that it was a nice stay
Alexandra
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
The hotel is not safe. The doors are hard to shut and are questionable. Someone tried using a paper clip to get into my room.
Jeanette
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
The staff were great, but check-in was a bit of a hassle. You have to check in at another hotel two blocks away before getting your room. There didn't seem to be any available parking spots so that might be something to consider. If you're walking, especially at night, it's not ideal because the streets between the hotels are poorly lit. The first room we got had a broken AC and a strange smell. We called the front desk, but because maintenance wasn't available, we were given the option to change rooms. However we had to walk back to the first hotel to get the keys. The new room was fine though, quiet and everything worked.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 17, 2024
I stayed for several weeks in 3 different rooms in the updated north building. There was some great things and some average things that really stood out. First off for the price, this hotel is well worth it. You can’t really beat what you get for what you pay I was very satisfied. Th
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Was unaware that front desk is in separate hotel a block away.
Jacob
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
My stay was terrible. Other than the location, there is no reason to stay here. 1) I had no idea where the office was to check in, and one of the housekeeping staff had to walk me two blocks through an alley with my bags to check in. 2) The parking situation is a joke! I was supposed to have a parking space, but because they are right by the beach, random people would park in the hotel spaces doing who knows what and I was unable to find a parking space. I ended up parking two blocks away and walking for overnight and had to move it in the AM. 3) The door to the bathroom wouldn't open/close properly as it hit the floor which was obviously uneven. 4) When I called to complain about the above, nobody answered my call.
Valerie
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Great location, limited parking, have to walk a block to the sister hotel for anyone at the desk and sometimes to park, small rooms with no view, pumps in shower don't work
Collin
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
We liked the property because it was close to the beach. The room was refreshing. We did not like the fact that after viewing the continental breakfast on ******* it did not exist. The only compensation was to come up and grab a piece of fruit at the office two blocks away. The front end staff wanted me to take a picture of the ******* photo of the wonderful looking breakfast to report it. I find that very odd as they could go into the ******* app and see for themselves and make the changes. The overcharged me and the dispute to under review right now. And finally, the bathroom faucet was faulty, a repairman was sent to fix it, and it broke again shortly there after.
Gary
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Stove, fridge and microwave along with kitchen make the difference. Get more than an average hotel room, put your wetsuit on in your room walk 40 m and paddle out.
Paul
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 16, 2023
I used to love this place but it’s gone downhill. First room, the door didn’t work, it could be forced open. Second room had people in it, potentially squatters. We got charged twice. They reversed one charge, but it took almost a week, so we didn’t have access to those funds on our trip. This used to be my favorite spot in PB when visiting San Diego, so I’m definitely bummed.
Kimberly
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
Just steps away from beach access and beach sidewalk on one, just around the corner to several dining options (maybe 1-2 blocks to Duck Dive, Oscar's, Taco Surf, Drift Cafe) Room was clean, felt secure. Currently office is located 1 block north, but easy to park and walk 1 block to check in.
Andrew
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 22, 2023
Excellent property close to main beach - steps down to beach less than 200m away. Room was clean and modern, equipped with everything needed for a short or longer stay. Reception for the Inn is actually at PB hotel just a block or so north. Would recommend!
Carrie
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 14, 2023
No parking, 2 towels, 2 pillows, smallest tv ever, no front desk, no ice machine, no 9ne around to ask for extra pillows and towels
Juan
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
My overall stay was ok. I can't believe that this Inn does not have an office on site and walking to another hotel site to check in is not convenient at all! Tha parking is horrible, only like 5 spots reserved for the Inn. The traffic of people late at night and early in the morning is also not great when you are trying to get some sleep. The beach parking lot right across the street closes at 12a.m. so there will be people up that late passing by the rooms and making noise. Although the room I received as an upgrade was nice, the ability to get rest was not good at all.
Micaela
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
The location itself was nice because it was right by the beach. The beds were uncomfortable, super springy only 2 pillows. Lights outside are on and shine through shutters at night. Constant yelling and screaming at night/morning. If no parking was available on property you had to park at a ‘sister’ property.