The Inn at Union Square

The Inn at Union Square Reviews

The Inn at Union Square

440 Post St, San Francisco, United StatesView Hotel Details
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union SquareThe Inn at Union SquareThe Inn at Union Square
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Inn at Union Square Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
112 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(112)
Positive reviews(110)
Reviews with photos/video(4)
Negative reviews(2)
Ziyao
Superior Queen Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 20, 2024
So, I just have to say that you just can't beat the customer service you'll get at The Inn at Union Square. They are all friendly and beyond accommodating. The Inn is clean and perfect for what I was looking for. It's in a great location and it really doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms and staff really make up for it. I really appreciate the word class service they provided. Thanks team!
Anonymous User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Good breakfast and friendly front desk. The shower is a bit narrow tho.
Adeline
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Boutique hotel but mighty, good location in the city for walk. The place is very quiet at night to enjoy a good comfortable sleep. Highly recommended.
Guest User
Superior Queen Studio
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 21, 2023
Staff was very helpful, very responsive, great location and close to various transportation.
Reuben
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 11, 2022
Reception was very friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious and cozy - do not expect any window views however. Location is also very convenient and safe in Union Square, with quick access to the cable car. Though it can be quite close to the Tenderloin neighbourhood a couple streets away, for those who are more wary.
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
2 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 20, 2024
USB and power terminals were placed everywhere, and I was very impressed by the hotel's consideration of travelers. However, the $20 breakfast that is being taken as breakfast is too simple, and even if it is $20 for two people, $20 for one person is too expensive no matter how you look at it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Joana5998
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 3, 2024
The room is quite comfortable. The soundproofing is not very good. It's okay if you're not particularly sensitive. Sanitation is handled every day. There are very few breakfast options, only desserts, fruits, and coffee. It's very close to China Town. Ding Ding Station is just a few meters away.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
11 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Next to Union Square in San Francisco, next door is Morton's Steakhouse. The transportation is convenient and the breakfast is very simple. It is in a small corner on the second floor and you can basically eat in your room. The room was very comfortable and decorated in an American style. If you want an affordable hotel, it’s a good choice
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
The hotel is relatively old, and the shower room is too small, making it difficult for fat people to turn around. It's very convenient to buy luxury brands. There are LV, Dior, GUCCI, etc. next to the park.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
21 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Very good hotel, warm breakfast. The service is first-class. I will stay again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Luolala
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Good location, good quality bedding and plenty of hot water.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2023
great. It's nice that the counter is very friendly.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Wendy
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2024
This small boutique hotel is wonderful. Very conveniently located @ Powell & Post streets. They have a lovely continental breakfast, robes in the closet awaiting visitors, as well as an umbrella. The staff is very responsive to any request. We enjoyed daily maid service. We rebooked for another trip up the city in June. I think we’ve found our go-to in SF!
JUN SEOK
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
The room was clean. The employees were very kind. The location was great. Just two minutes from Union Square. Easy to get around the big bus tour and popular spots. The room price was reasonable in account that it is in the center. I would like to visit again next time.
mario
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel in both appearance and front desk service. Loved that we could open the windows. Location is ideal for restaurants and retail stores surrounding Union Square. Would definitely stay again when visiting San Francisco.