Andalucia Guest House

Andalucia Guest House Reviews

Andalucia Guest House

2011 McLeary Ave, San Juan, Puerto RicoView Hotel Details
Andalucia Guest House
Andalucia Guest HouseAndalucia Guest HouseAndalucia Guest House
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Andalucia Guest House Guest Reviews

4.5/5
13 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(13)
Positive reviews(10)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Economy Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 15, 2023
The host was excellent. He was great about communication in advance. He also called a taxi for us on a minutes' notice! The room was as expected as well!
Sam
Economy Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 21, 2023
Super quiet rooms, wonderful service! Highly recommend!
MatthewE26
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
I had a thoroughly enjoyable experience staying at Andalucia Guest House! The property is situated in an excellent location - a residential area that feels like San Juan (rather than a generic tourist area such as Condado), only 3 short blocks from a beautiful uncrowded beach, and close to a wide selection of local restaurants within walking distance (see my recommendations below). The guest house is spotlessly clean, well-decorated and secure. Roberto (the proprietor) is extremely friendly, welcoming, and always available when needed - he provided a number of excellent restaurant recommendations. (Don't miss having breakfast at "Kasalta" - practically across the street, or any of the wonderful places on nearby Calle Loiza. My favorite was “Molini’s Café” - a husband-and-wife operation serving excellent Puerto Rican criollo cuisine. Also, "Casita Blanca" - a San Juan institution - is only about a 15 minute walk away.) It was easy to catch an Uber (which are reasonably priced in Puerto Rico) to travel to Old San Juan, La Placita or other parts of the city. Overall, I had a wonderful stay, and will definitely return to Andalucia Guest House the next time I visit San Juan!
Response from Property: Thank You very much for such a great review. It was a pleasure hosting You. Thank You for the opportunity. Please count on us in the future. Warm Regards Roberto
Kokopelligirl T
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
Excellent location. Off the beaten path and feels more like a neighborhood. Location is close to beach, awesome restaurants, Walgreens. Owner- Roberto - is very helpful and the entire area was safe. I would stay again and recommend it to my friends.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for Your outstanding review. Thank You for the opportunity. Please count on us in the future. Warm regards Roberto
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
The owner, Roberto, treated us like family from the very beginning. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. The room was comfortable and cozy. You have everything you need. Roberto had so much advice and tips to give on where to go, what to eat, and how to get around. He was always quick to respond and help if we needed it. The location could not have been better. It was close enough to the beach, the airport, and old San Juan. We basically had the beautiful beach to ourselves. It was clean and never crowded. (We saw a couple kite surfers one day.) There are so many great places to eat super close by. Lastly we felt safe and at home! Can't wait to go back with family next time.
Response from Property: Thank You for such a great review. Thank You for the opportunity! It was a pleasure to host You. Please count on us in the future. Warm Regards Roberto
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 25, 2023
My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. Absolutely LOVED it!! Staff was helpful and very accommodating. The house is in a great location, the beach about 2/3 blocks away, and lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Staff let us leave our bags and get lunch because we arrived before check in. Provided us with a list of recommended places close by. Our room was right outside the common area, so at times it was a bit noisy, but overall we had such a great experience there we didn't mind. The room was very clean, and they were very good about offering cleaning and fresh towels. We definitely appreciated them offering beach chairs and towels for us to use for the day! Overall, if you're looking for a great place to stay, and on the more affordable side, this is your place!
Response from Property: Thank You very much for Your great review. We try hard to offer our Guests a great stay, convenient and affordable. We are very proud for contributing for Your vacation to be a wonderful one. Thank You for the opportunity! Please count on us in the future. Warm Regards
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 14, 2023
Gracious and helpful host, convenient spot near beaches, shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and had everything we needed! Lovely plant filled common room available for relaxing. Also available was everything you need for the beach plus an outdoor shower for rinsing off the sand. Highly recommend!
Response from Property: Thank You very much for such a great review. Thank You for the opportunity. We are happy for contributing to Your vacation to be a great one. Please count on us in the future. Warm Regards Roberto
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
Look no further the Andalucia House is ready and waiting for you! It has been my favorite place to stay again again for years. You can’t beat the great location with a quick hop by Uber from the airport for $12-16 as well as Old San Juan just 10 mins up the street. Its clean and comfortable room options including kitchenettes offer everything you need. Best of all the beach is just a couple short blocks away. Need a towel, chair, umbrella, cooler or maybe some sand toys for the kids? No worries Andalucia has you covered (but remember first come first serve). Just grab your sunscreen around the corner at Walgreens and you’re all set. Pizza lovers will be happy at Pirilo’s just a block away. And don’t miss Kasalta Bakery-it’s the best! Not just a bakery, but something for everybody morning, noon, and night. The hospitality of owner Robert will make you feel right at home and you too will come again and again I’m sure.
Response from Property: Thank You very much for such a great review. Thank You for the opportunity. Please count on us in the future. Warm Regards Roberto
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2023
A return visit for us. Roberto is a fantastic host. Various room sizes available at the guesthouse. Ours had a small equipped kitchenette. Clean and quiet. 1 block from Kasalta and other breakfast options. 1 block from Walgreen's which has groceries. 2 blocks from the Ocean Park beach and beach chairs and towels area available gratis to take with you to the beach. 1 block from Calle Loiza with multiple dining options. The T5 bus runs on Calle Loiza for 75 cents ( exact change needed) to Old San Juan. What is not to love about this place? We will be back!
Response from Property: Thank You very much for such a great review. We are very happy for contributing for Your vacation to be an amazing one. Thank You for the opportunity. Of course, let us know when are You coming back to Borinquen: we will be waiting with open arms. Warm Regrads Roberto
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We arrived at Andalucia Guest House a little later than expected after several delays with our flight. Roberto told us that our reservation had been canceled because we had not called ahead of time to notify him we will be late. My husband explained that we were in the air so could not possibly call ahead. He said that we should have called the minute we knew we would be arriving later. Long story short, he told us there were no more rooms available as the island is over capacity and they chose to accommodate last minute guests in our place.. When we requested a refund he told us that our reservation does not allow a refund and advised we find another accommodation. We were left at a financial loss and left to scramble for new accommodation at an extortionate rate. Horrible experience from an bogus and amateur business.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I was supposed to stay here in Decemebr, but the manager changed the terms and agreements two days before my stay, and I wasn’t allowed to stay here anymore. I reached out for a refund or credit, and he has either blocked my number, or hasn’t returned my call In over a month. This guy is a scammer and super unprofessional, don’t recommend.
Response from Property: Good Evening, Unfortunately You booked the reservation with a third party and no directly with us. The terms of Your reservation indicated that at the time You cancelled (for changing of plans) it was too late and the reservation was NON REFUNDABLE. As advised, You needed to submit Your claim to the third party Company. We can not refund money when You were dealing with them, not directly with us. The terms and conditions of Your reservation were very clear and they were never changed. Sorry, You feel that way but calling names as 'scammer' or 'unprofessional' are not the right way to represent us: Our history and old and new reviews can speak for ourselves. Again, we advise to You to contact the third party company where You booked and cancelled a non refundable reservation. they are the ones that charged You and are following the terms and conditions that apply to Your reservation.
Guest User
Checked in May 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 16, 2022
I want to start by saying that the hospitality in Andalucia was amazing!!! Thank you, señor Roberto for all the accommodations you did for us!!! AC, shower, and microwave worked perfectly. Bed was comfortable. Beach is 2-3 blocks from there. They will have everything you need to have an amazing beach day (towels, beach fridge, chairs) Restaurants are closed by. Ubers to Old San Juan were really affordable ($8-$12). Thank you for making my first visit to Puerto Rico 🇵🇷an amazing experience😊 NV & RL
Response from Property: Thank You to You. We are so happy for contributing to Your special Birthday celebration. Of course, please count on us in the future. Thank You for the opportunity Warm regards Roberto
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2022
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 11, 2022
I booked this reservation at the start of the year. My flight with spirit airline was cancelled today (4/11/2022) without notice due to COVID related operational issues. I contacted Roberto ASAP and advised him that I will need to cancel as the soonest flight leaving from the neighbouring PHL airports is not until Thursday (4/14). Which is effectively the end of Spring Break. I advised him that for this reason I will be cancelling my trip. Following, I contacted Travelocity to process the full refund. I was told that Roberto the manager is refusing to waive the full refund. i tried to call and text him via the same channels we had previously been in contact. After several calls and texts he blocked my number. I was told by the Travelocity agent that Roberto has been known to not issue refunds for not just cause. WARNING ANYONE LOOKING TO BOOK THIS GUEST HOUSE. Please save yourself the loss and heartache - this guy is a con artist.