Mega View Homestay

Mega View Homestay Reviews

Mega View Homestay

24 Ngõ Cầu Mây, TT. Sa Pa, Sapa, VietnamView Hotel Details
Mega View Homestay
Mega View HomestayMega View HomestayMega View Homestay
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Mega View Homestay Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Great
78 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.6
Amenities4.6
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.7
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(78)
Positive reviews(78)
Reviews with photos/video(10)
Max
Bed in Economy Shared Dormitory(Mixed)
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Very nice hosts and place where we can meet so many international travellers
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Honestly one of the greatest experience from our time in Vietnam! We went as a couple and got a private room, which will be the basis of this review (we did not stay in the mixed dorms) The room was clean, and when we arrived at 6am from our overnight sleeper train, the homestay allowed us to leave our bags, and check in slightly earlier at 11am which was incredibly helpful. The homestay owners were super helpful and friendly as well which made the stay lovely, as they helped to book the tickets to the Fansipan as well as the local trekking tour. The village trekking tour was fun with a lot of information and interaction with the locals. The locals would try to sell you their handicraft (which we bought anyways because of how nice they were!) Overall a really great experience that we would really recommend
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
Great rooms with great view of Fansipan and the area. Nice cheap breakfast. Great host and great service from staff. We also booked a hiking day-trip through the hotel. Check weather before going to Fansipan. If you can’t see the top from Sapa, don’t go.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2024
We really enjoyed our stay here. This is the second time we have visited Sa Pa and we’ve stayed here both times. The room is large with a beautiful balcony view. It was squeaky clean. The hosts are amazing. They are so friendly and helpful. We love the location. We highly recommend it!
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Diego and the entire staff really made my stay. I got seriously ill during my trip and they didn’t hesitate to take the best care of me. Going above and beyond to regularly check in on my condition, see if I was hungry, even organizing transport to the hospital for me when I worsened. Their care and attention was a great comfort to me a solo traveler, and made me feel not so alone. Besides myself they also payed close attention to the other travellers and were very good at remembering names! The breakfasts are also reasonably priced and tasty. The pancakes are the fluffy kind and the eggs are also great. Overall super satisfied and grateful I stayed here and not elsewhere especially when Ill
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 22, 2024
Wonderful stay at Mega View! In the busy town of Sapa, it felt homey and quiet. My room was lovely! The view from rooftop with a cold beer is the best! Diego went beyond to help me organise bus tickets, rides etc. Do the walking tour, and if you get the guide called Bee, you’ve hit the jackpot! One of the best guides I’ve had in Vietnam! 100% would stay at Mega View again and recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 20, 2024
Host, Diego and his staff were really helpful. Advice given was really for the interest of the guest, helping us to maximise our value. Great views from our room. Location was near main town area so almost everywhere in town was within easy walking distance. Would only suggest to advise guests of way to hotel in advance to minimize effort of lugging heavy baggage down slopes. To be fair, Sapa is mountainous area so slopes are common.
Spaniard
Bed in Economy Shared Dormitory(Mixed)
Checked in Jan 2024
Solo travelers
23 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Special place, special people ! I had a very pleasant stay, the owner and his wife are so kind and welcoming. Ideally situated in Sapa. They also organize group trekkings which are really nice. Definetely recommend !
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience in our homestay, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope to see you once day back with us. Have a great time in VietNam—best regards from Mr. Diego Tran - Mega View Homestay's Family.
J Chanok
Premier Suite with Mountain View
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.7
/5
Amazing
Posted on Dec 30, 2023
Amazing View , clean room and good facility, good price, great service.
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience in our homestay, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope to see you once day back with us. Have a great time in VietNam—best regards from Mr. Diego Tran - Mega View Homestay's Family.
Guest User
Bed in Economy Shared Dormitory(Mixed)
Checked in Dec 2023
Solo travelers
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Nice and friendly staff
Response from Property: Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience in our homestay, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope to see you once day back with us. Have a great time in VietNam—best regards from Mr. Diego Tran - Mega View Homestay's Family.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Megaview Homestay offers an exceptional value for its price. The accommodation is not only affordable but exceeds expectations with its comfortable amenities, clean rooms, and welcoming atmosphere. The stunning views enhance the overall experience, providing a serene backdrop for guests. The friendly staff adds a personal touch, ensuring a memorable stay. Megaview Homestay stands out as a top choice for budget-conscious travelers seeking quality and value.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Don’t think I could have found a better place to stay! The dorms were comfortable, they offered a hiking tour, and there was even a small fireplace and tea for when we came back from our hike. Although check out is at 12, he let us all just relax in the small area outside the rooms since the buses back to Hanoi are usually late at night. It is a steep walk from the main road, but if you’re able to walk down it, please do book this stay in Sapa!
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 25, 2023
Diego is very friendly and always looked out for our needs. He gave us a quick orientation around Sa Pa town upon our check-in, which was really helpful. He helped us call a taxi when we checked out too. There was also an option to join a trekking tour which allowed us to immerse in a local experience as we trekked through the rice fields of Muong Hua valley and interacted with the Hmong people. Local guide and transport back from the foot of the valley back to homestay was included. They also washed the boots they provided for the trek. Diego is someone whom we trusted for authentic advice during our stay in Sa Pa. The breakfast at the homestay was also very hearty for us, for 60k dong per pax you get a main course, drink and dessert.
Stephen
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
On arrival the staff were amazing. Friendly and welcoming. Felt at home. Room was wonderful, very big and clean. Mega view arranged a nice trek which was good value. We took the cable car upto Fansipan in the cloud. What an experience. Very cold but not to be missed. A lot of building work around Sapa town so a bit noisy and busy with trucks. But … really enjoyed the visit.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Such a lovely stay and with the best hosts. Diego and his wife were so lovely and an absolute delight throughout our stay. Definitely the highlight of my partner and I’s trip. We had a mount view room and it was absolutely stunning.