Grand Hotel Capodimonte

Grand Hotel Capodimonte Reviews

Grand Hotel Capodimonte

Via Capo, 15, Sorrento, ItalyView Hotel Details
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel CapodimonteGrand Hotel CapodimonteGrand Hotel Capodimonte
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Grand Hotel Capodimonte Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
93 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(93)
Positive reviews(90)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(3)
schachar
Premier Double or Twin Room, Balcony, Sea View
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 7, 2022
We booked a double room, we got a room with 2 beds. After we asked to move room, we were taken to the edge of the hotel with a highway on the window just a nightmare. 24 H noise
John
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
The staff was outstanding especially Carlo and Roberta at the front desk were particularly kind, patient and professional. We wouldn't hesitate to return!
Gordon
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
The property is in a spectacular location and the decor is a throw back to grander days. The room was large and clean and well appointed. The staff in the dining areas were abrupt to the point of rudeness but in fairness that seemed to be a common feature of restaurant staff throughout Sorrento
Rosann
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
The front desk staff was the best. Our first room had a blocked view, so management moved us to a new room nice view (not perfect) and sadly the hotel lights shined right onto you balcony which totally ruined the view and the Ambience. Hotel is Definitely NOT worth the Money!. Breakfast was good. Pools were freezing. The bar was beautiful but no music, no excitement, very dull and boring. Location was walking distance to many bars and restaurants Otherwise, nothing special and for a 8 night stay felt somewhat disappointed.
Laura
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
Beautiful hotel with a stunning view and best-placed/convenient to enjoy Sorrento as it's a 10-minute walk into the centre (restaurants, etc.) and 15-20 minutes to the port, bus/train station, etc. Breakfast is lovely and service is really great. Unfortunately our room had a sudden ant infestation when we came back from dinner one night—we were told it is due to the hotel's proximity to gardens, greenery, etc. Fortunately, we were given a different and better room with a sea view, and the hotel also agreed to launder our clothes that had been on the floor, free of charge, which we appreciated.
Misty
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
Two days before check in. They spontaneously canceled our reservation made with a travel agent 6 months ago. She even called and confirmed before we left for our trip. We were already in Rome and suddenly without a place to stay in Sorrento. We spend several hours of our Rome day; looking at last minute lodging in Sorrento. My husband got on ******* and was able to book our same room back. When we arrived we had champagne in our room for another couple. They called our room and took it back. Totally fine, but clearly they have issues with booking rooms. We ordered breakfast the day of an excursion. It arrived 30 minutes late. We had to leave as they were bringing it up the stairs. Service by the pool was “do it yourself”. We had to initiate every order. This was our “splurge “ hotel for our trip and it caused us a lot of stress and frustration.
Kate
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 6, 2023
We had a perfect time here for our honeymoon. The staff was helpful and lovely. Food was absolutely amazing. Massages were perfection. Location was perfect walking distance to town.
The Guava
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
Excellent hotel. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return in the near future.
Dee
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
Amazing hotel, beautiful grounds, had a lovely room overlooking gardens / part sea. 10 minute walk into Sorrento, fantastic location for walking. Restaurant overlooking part sea and town fab views. Swimming area beautifully set out plenty of loungers Breakfast lovely, evening dinner was excellent. Highly recommend and would go back if to stay in Sorrento again.
JASON
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 1, 2023
Fantastic! Friendly staff, clean and amazing rooms. The food was incredible. Loved the musical due at the restaurant. Views for days
Verified traveler
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 10, 2023
Gorgeous grounds, very friendly employees, wish the rooms were as maintained as the grounds themselves, there was quite the odor in our room, only 1 sheet on the bed (no comforter), and some visible signs of water decay (mold?) on the ceiling in a few places, and some stains on our sheets and towels. Overall, the experience walking the grounds and at the pool was lovely, but the room was not kept to the same quality.
Mary
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 27, 2023
Love love love this hotel. 2nd stay here. The pools are amazing, the location is perfection . 3 mins walk to the centre of town. Our room had the best view and I took about 500 photos of every angle of this hotel. The buffet breakfast is huge, staff amazing . They clean the rooms twice a day . I cried when I left. Highly recommend this hotel. U must stay here .
Ruth-Anne
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 24, 2023
The rooms were spacious and the complimentary breakfast was very nice.
MARK
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 25, 2023
I arrived very early (about 10am) to see if I could check in. I’d been vomiting with some weird bug for 2 days and was delighted that the lovely lady at reception got me my room immediately. Beautiful room with terrace that had views across the bay of Sorrento. Lovely pool area and tremendous staff. 10/10
David
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 19, 2023
Special place in Sorento. We enjoyed our stay. It was very busy and likely at full capacity. Staff/rooms/pool/restaurants were excellent!