Stamford Suites

Stamford Suites Reviews

Stamford Suites

720 Bedford St, Stamford, United StatesView Hotel Details
Stamford Suites
Stamford SuitesStamford SuitesStamford Suites
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Stamford Suites Guest Reviews

3.3/5
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(56)
Negative reviews(44)
Danielle
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
My stay was fine other than upon checkin, I had the security deposit held twice and it took almost a week to be released.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 6, 2024
I stay here pretty much every time I go to Stamford because of how spacious the rooms are, but could use some updating.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Room was clean, appliances operational, very outdated decor and cabinets, no hot water in tub, so had to move rooms, but no other king bed rooms, so had to down size to full bed. No apology or compensation.
Lesley
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
Needs some updating and maybe some soundproofing but worked great for a weekend getaway
Jennifer
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
This hotel has a mouse infestation! The first night we were there we heard a snap and then screeching. A mouse had been trapped in a mousetrap under the refrigerator. It was alive and kept thrashing about. They did not have maintenance available and so put us in a different (smaller room). Close inspection revealed mouse traps hidden around that room as well. Apparently, this is a problem they are well aware of. Reception was rude when I asked at check out for at least a refund in the price between the larger room that I paid for and the smaller room that I ended up staying in. They have not even offered to refund that or responded to my requests to do so. The purported breakfast they offer was pretty much non-existent (they put out enough for about 5 guests) and the milk was chunky.
Sarah
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
The room was definitely not cleaned up before we stayed. The floor was super sticky and there was a lot of dirt on the countertops and in the bathroom. A lot of appliances and features in the room were broken and barely hanging onto their seam.
George
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
This hotel smells horrible between the nonstop industrial strength air freshener and the fact that the guests in the next room fried fish from 10 in morning until 10 at night made it unbearable had to hold my breath every time I left the room I like cats but free roaming cats in a hotel is really weird
mikhail
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
The room was rather “aged”, but clean and had all the necessary accommodations. Front desk lady was friendly and knowledgable. Parking was easy and a plenty of places to eat nearby.
alexa
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Staff was super friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend and use stamford suites again in the future.
Debra Ann
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Property is old and needs updating but was clean, staff is frienly and helpful and rooms are spacious.
Kemarro
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Update curtains Check plumbing Check heat and cooling system Get updated tv
Ryan
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Our king suite was very clean and comfy!!! But the jacuzzi tub didn’t work. The remotes didn’t work. There’s no ice machine annnnnd breakfast weak. No waffles and watery luke warm coffee.
Julianne
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 27, 2023
If budget is your only issue, then consider this hotel. The lobby and the room smelled like 409 cleaner. The hotel itself is clean, but it needs a serious refresh. The bathroom was very clean.
Michelle
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Staff were great. Ready to assist any needs. The property is very dated. You can hear through the walls. Refrigerator was noisy. Internet was terrible. Water pressure terrible. Very little in the way of cooking utensils, so dining in was difficult.
Sadea
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
I know that this place has some bad reviews, but we stayed last night and I wanted to weigh in. First off, the cats who live in the lobby were an absolute delight. I want to highlight that they were sweet and kind and it was adorable to watch the cats roaming around mixing with other folks staying at the hotel. Both clerks at the front - both evening and morning - were so kind, professional, and helpful! We got a large suite and when I say large, I mean it was VERY large. One caveat is that if you’re sleeping in the living room on the pull-out couch, it can get very cold at night, so if you’re sleeping in the living room be sure to ask for multiple blankets. It would be great if the property would supply more blankets in the room rather than us having to go out and ask, but I have a feeling that over time things will even out for them and they will be a little more consistent with that. Parking is a little dicey underneath the hotel, but the garage door seems secure – it’s important to note that they do not guarantee your property in the garage at all and you park there at your own risk. The property itself is clearly under renovation, but the art deco style, and the furnishings are nice. We will try this place again, since I think this place will look and feel a lot better once renovations are complete, but the value is really great for the money. Area seems safe. Police station across the way. All in all.. decent place! If anything, go for the cats!