Hampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg Area

Hampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg Area Reviews

Hampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg Area

10476 Blue Star Hwy, Stony Creek, Sussex County, United StatesView Hotel Details
Hampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg Area
Hampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg AreaHampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg AreaHampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg Area
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hampton Inn Stony Creek/Petersburg Area Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(76)
Negative reviews(25)
HowardRobert
2 Queen Beds Room, Non-Smoking
Checked in May 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 8, 2022
Traveling and needed a place to stay. Used trip.com to locate and make reservation. Hampton Inn was great. Friendly and very clean. Very good breakfast, for a free hotel breakfast.
Mélanie
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Room wasn’t clean, stains over the bed sheet, the mattress in bad shape, party in the room beside us. The breakfast was cold.
Kelly
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
The rooms were fine- definitely very dated and worn down. The room had a strong musty smell. The breakfast was very good.
Tracy
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
The property needs updating as many things are old and cracked. The pillows on the king size bed were tiny and the hot water from the shower was luke warm at best.
Veronika
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
The TV and the phone was not working in room. I was offered to change the room. Very inconvenient. The breakfast was good.
LORI
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
The room and the property was dirty, unfriendly staff, not worth the price. The breakfast was of poor quality also, will never stop at a Hampton again
Albert
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
This is a great place to stay right off 95. Several fast food options. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. We stay here all the time on our way to or from Florida.
Arthur
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
I’ve stayed here 14 times in the last yr. This is the second time in a row they double charge me for a room. I will it stay here again.
Geoffrey
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 14, 2023
I felt incredibly uncomfortable and unsafe, it gave off the feeling of being in a grandma’s basement mortuary, the lady at the front desk was very nice however, but I felt so uncomfortable I could’ve run out the door and never looked back.
Lori
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
I don’t think this property meets the standards of Hampton Inns. Aside from needing cosmetic updates, the room wasn’t as clean as it should be. For example, the bathroom floors were sticky, toilet seat was broken and the bedding was old and worn. The common area for coffee and breakfast was neat and tidy. The staff at the front desk was friendly when we checked in.
Victoria
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
The bathroom facilities (had a mobility room) appeared fairly new but shower had major issues. No tissues in the room. The breakfast was almost non existent. I felt bad for workers staying there as they now had to go and find breakfast elsewhere before starting their day of working outside while they were expecting breakfast. There were 2 people behind the front desk in the morning but the only breakfast was toast and danish.
Sandra
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
We had a handicap room due to my husband having a bad knee and they were very accommodating in what we needed.
Sherry
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 1, 2023
I traveled 13 hours - just wanted a hot shower and sleep. Having a dirty shower is not acceptable at all. Hair on the wall, someone else’s left over shower filth on the wall not acceptable. I was just too tired to complain or move rooms. I will never stay there again and would like to be compensated. I have pictures.
Barbara
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Staff was courteous, check-in was easy and convenient to Interstate 95 suitable for resting while traveling on the road. I will use it in the future as my resting place.
Gerald
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
Over-all the stay was nice, but the room ac unit was complicated to get it working, it didn't get the humidity out of the room air.