Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel Reviews

Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel

15 Ocean Blvd S, Surfside Beach, United StatesView Hotel Details
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Surfside Beach Oceanfront HotelSurfside Beach Oceanfront HotelSurfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(98)
Negative reviews(2)
James
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Staff is excellent, great security elevator clean rooms. For me, the less than excellent aspects were the hot tub was not working and there was no continental breakfast. They did have a coffee bar but the coffee was very weak.
Stephanie
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
Beautifully updated. Aesthetically pleasing. Very, very clean. Super friendly staff. Six restaurants within walking distance. Our room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, toiletry items, plenty of towels. Carpet/flooring, bedding, bathroom, all extremely clean. Elevator and hallways very clean. We will be back.
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
I had a great view and a lovely tub. I appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The furniture is a bit shabby and the place is sorely in need of an update but it worked for pur purposes.
Jennifer
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Such a great hotel. Nothing fancy! But super clean-right on the ocean, nice hot tub and pool and it is in walking distance to 6 wonderful restaurants and right beside the newly constructed pier!
John
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
Everything was great except for the balcony. Problem is not limited to this hotel as it seems balconies near or at Myrtle Beach is strictly for smoking **** so if the smell annoys you, go for a room without a balcony. Personally I'll never rent a balcony room again in Myrtle.
Kassie
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
We have stayed here a few times now and each time has been wonderful. Rooms are always clean, staff is friendly and love that the ocean is right at the hotel. Lots of local dining options also.
DARREN FELIX
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Hot tub was a wonderful experience in the Feb weather, such a treat! Staff was great. Free coffee was not good coffee but I did not expect it to be, really. Room was clean and comfy.
Dj
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Got upgraded to a room with a balcony up on the top floor. The room and view was amazing!
Raymond
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
Property management could not be better. They were extremely accomodating. The place was extremely clean and appears to be upgraded through out the property. You will love the stay and location. There are numerous great places to eat, the beach is at the back door and short trip to Myrtle and Muriells Inlet. You would be missing out if you dont take a shot at the property. Loved it!
David
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
Very nice employees at front desk, easy check in/out. Room was clean and nice.
Tiffany
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 31, 2023
Older property that has been maintained. Beach is a 2 minute walk away. 20 minute drive into Myrtle Beach. Really enjoyed the stay but likely wouldn’t stay again more then 2 nights because there is no laundry facility on site.
Jacqueline
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Beautiful view from the south side of the building. Hotel was bright and clean, and has a very friendly staff.
Robert
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
We had a wonderful one-night stay. Wish it could have been longer. Property is clean and rooms are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located right on the beach and next to the pier (which is still under construction) There are 5 or 6 restaurants right around the hotel, which makes for a nice selection of places to sit and have a drink, eat a bite, and listen to some live music. We will definitely return.
RAYMOND
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and just right for a weekend getaway. The restaurants across the street were okay. The breakfast restaurant recommended, “ The Golden Egg”, was delicious.
Marquita
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
The room was clean and comfortable, we thought we were going to be closer to Myrtle Beach, but it was over 20 miles away. This place was a gem of a stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.