Luna Hotel de Tábua

Luna Hotel de Tábua Reviews

Luna Hotel de Tábua

Av. Professor Dr. Caeiro da Matta, Tabua, Coimbra District, PortugalView Hotel Details
Luna Hotel de Tábua
Luna Hotel de TábuaLuna Hotel de TábuaLuna Hotel de Tábua
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Luna Hotel de Tábua Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
30 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(30)
Positive reviews(21)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Nelson
Pool View Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
2 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
Good Hotel. The indoor pool is really small and the jacuzzi was a bit dirty but overall good relation price/quality.
Guest User
Pool View Room
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 20, 2023
Great breakfest, not a lot but more than enough and very tasty. A must try dinner also impressive. Both outdoor and inside pool with warm water. A big park and 2 extra spot to electric cars (like mine) with free charge. Will return for sure.
Guest User
Classic Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
15 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
5-star hotel, good location, fantastic staff and very good food
Original TextTranslated by Google
szxh518
Classic Single Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2023
Check-in is simple, the front desk is very friendly, and the surrounding environment is good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Classic Single Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Other
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2022
Excellent hotel, spacious room, very comfortable bed, large TV, air conditioning, good blackout, tea/coffee making facilities, very good bathroom, only the shower could have had more pressure, spa with pool, jacuzzi, sauna. The safe must have an indication to enter the PIN twice + # to remember it. Very friendly and attentive staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
What a suprisingly lovely hotel couldn't say anything bad about Luna hotel de tabua the staff are helpful and the reception speak very good English very friendly nothing to much trouble the breakfast was nice and lots of choice The room was clean and fresh and lots of wardrobe space Very nice place to stay would recommend it to any body We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the restaurant but was always busy in the evening when passing
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 12, 2022
Newly refurbished top notch hotel - such a surprise in a small town. Highly recommend to stay here - comfortable rooms , excellent beds and linen, great varied fresh breakfast , attentive staff. We stayed here while visiting our daughter who has land in the area. Google shows the hotel as 2 star - inaccurate - - it is a 4 star hotel with incredible affordable prices.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
Good location and friendly staff. Very small rooms, but with good soundproofing, comfortable bed, good TV and air conditioning. I stayed on half board, a very poor restaurant, a very banal meal with no flavor. Low price-quality ratio. Reasonable breakfast, could have more diversity, such as mountain cheese, sausages, traditional jams, regional bread, etc. I recommend the stay but without resorting to the restaurant, food without flavor or tradition. Honestly, I would only give the hotel a maximum of 3*. Basic and small bathroom, low quality shower, very bad toilet paper, only shower gel available.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 4, 2023
The hotel is fantastic and the rooms are top! The staff is very weak, especially in the restaurant area. The interior is very beautiful and comfortable! Super quiet, ideal for families and to rest. If you don't have dinner at the hotel, you can easily find several good alternatives nearby!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 27, 2023
We booked without references, 2 rooms as we were accompanied by our adult children and for 1 night as we were in the area for a weekend to visit family. The hotel is very well located, with green surroundings. Recently renovated, the decor is simple and elegant. It is worth highlighting the very comfortable and fragrant bed…a dream. The breakfast is very complete and varied. The outdoor pool space is very pleasant. Other positive points: cleanliness and attentive/friendly staff. We want to go back as it looks excellent for resting and discovering nature and the beautiful surrounding landscape!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Very well located hotel. Very pleasant surrounding space. Excellent pools and garden furniture. Excellent breakfast, very diverse, very fresh food and very well prepared. Excellent quality.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
Impeccable hotel with nothing to write home about. Very careful and effective cleaning. Very complete and varied breakfast. Very beautiful outdoor pool, although it could be a little bigger. Indoor pool and SPA area need to be a little improved in terms of design and aesthetics. They are a little outdated
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2023
An incredible experience! The staff is very attentive, Ângelo and Daniel were very attentive and friendly, impeccable service! Excellent for quality and price! Cleaning and tidying of the 5* rooms too! Swimming pool and sauna highly recommended! The cocktails were very good!! Without a doubt an experience I would love to repeat
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
Very good hotel in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and excellent breakfast. Small pool and massages only available by calling a professional to the house, and they don't show much interest in doing so, so they can't be considered to have a SPA, in the truest sense of the word. Very bad backup flue system. Although they mention that it is fully refundable if canceled 5 days in advance, when I did so, they suggested rescheduling or keeping the money in the account. As I didn't like the attitude, I even made a new reservation but asked for a refund. They then asked for a signed copy of the credit, and an IBAN authenticated by the bank, informing that the process would take a long time. I sent it straight away and after 15 days (tomorrow) the amount has still not been refunded. It was the first time this happened to me in a Hotel, this bureaucracy didn't even happen to me on Booking and the return never took more than 48 hours.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 10, 2023
Hotel recently renovated. Excellent rooms. Very friendly staff. Things to improve - the breakfast (for a 4* hotel, it's not WOW) and the telephone service... I had already given up on booking a stay when they called me back (more than 20m on the phone).
Original TextTranslated by Google