Hotel Gullfoss

Hotel Gullfoss Reviews

Hotel Gullfoss

Brattholt, 806, Tungufell, IcelandView Hotel Details
Hotel Gullfoss
Hotel GullfossHotel GullfossHotel Gullfoss
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Gullfoss Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
56 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.4
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(56)
Positive reviews(56)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Samuel Reason
Double or Twin Room
Checked in May 2022
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2022
Great location and friendly staff Near Europe’s largest waterfall
Meizukaliyou
Double or Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Stay here, drive for a while in the morning, and you can see Gullfoss Falls, which is very relaxing. The hotel has a restaurant and bar where you can have a drink in the evening. My husband brought the mutton rice and the staff was very nice. This is private. It's quite nice to sit in a warm hut and watch the snow falling outside.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Gloria_Caoqin
Superior Double or Twin Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
The room is not big, and it is a 10-minute drive from Gullfoss Waterfall, so it is very convenient to travel. The surrounding area is open and suitable for watching the aurora.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Christine
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
We couldn’t believe how friendly the staff was…so lucky to have found this hotel!! We were upgraded to a king room, had an outstanding breakfast (the homemade bread, croissants, and jams were so delicious), and saw spectacular Northern Lights!!
sean
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 7, 2024
Great little place close to Gullfoss falls. Staff is friendly, room is spacious and clean and breakfast is included!
Timothy
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Absolutely amazing place, incredible staff, the food was fabulous. The rooms were a great size and the oil heater made the room very comfortable. The dining was remarkable, I have experienced many fantastic foods worldwide, this restaurant was noteworthy! I sadly didn’t navigate the parking lot well, and needed assistance freeing my car of the snow - the staff helped and we were able to continue our trip. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Barbara
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Great Hotel. City and comfortable. Good Dinner and Great breakfast .
YUN
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 21, 2023
Nice hotel couple minutes away from Gullfoss. Rooms are warm and clean. The view from the window is beautiful. Breakfast has varieties and the cheese was so good. Staff was extremely friendly. Also this is a good place for Northern light. It is located on a high hill and there is no too much light around. We saw the light dancing right in front of us.
Rogelio
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 31, 2023
We had our best meal in Iceland at Hotel Gullfoss!! I highly recommend dining at their restaurant, it was OUTSTANDING! The rest of our experience was as great: the room was spotless and everything worked perfectly. It is very well located to start or finish your journey in the Golden Circle, we started there. The staff was super effective and, overall, yes, a great experience.
Michael
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
Hotel in a great location to be a base for exploring the areas of Iceland we wanted to see as we shifted focus between Golden Circle sights and Landmannalauger. Quality of the food in the restaurant was above my expectations for both dinner and breakfast.
Kathy
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
A nice hotel and close to attractions. The rooms were a bit warm with a little window to open. Restaurant dinner was enjoyable and breakfast offerings were good.
Carol
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2023
Lovely hotel close to Gulfloss. Very quiet and picturesque. Great dinner at hotel.
Sabine
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 20, 2023
Great accomodation for visiting Gullfoss, Geysir or Bruarfoss!
Amy
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 4, 2023
Property was very clean. We did not eat at the restaurant but the menu looked lovely. Breakfast was great. Room very clean, but the bed was uncomfortable.
Srivijaya
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
This hotel is close to the Gulfoss falls and is pretty decent. The rooms were better than most European hotels with more space to walk around. The breakfast had a decent Continental breakfast spread.