Residence Star

Residence Star Reviews

Residence Star

Via Susa, 5, Turin, ItalyView Hotel Details
Residence Star
Residence StarResidence StarResidence Star
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Residence Star Guest Reviews

4.5/5
Great
59 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.5
Service4.5
Cleanliness4.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(59)
Positive reviews(58)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(1)
Guide52770432736
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
This is not a hotel but more like serviced apartments. It’s in an excellent location for Porta Susa train station (2 minutes) but not in such a great location for exploring the city as a tourist or eating out. Big room with high ceilings, overlooking a children’s playground. Residential neighbourhood so was very quiet. Comfy bed (sheets and blankets, not a quilt), table and chairs, plenty of wardrobe space, a safe and a great kitchenette with fridge and microwave, cutlery and crockery etc. Coffee machine downstairs. Very warm heating. The room had old-fashioned plug sockets and it was difficult to get standard European adapters to fit. It was a 20-30 minute walk to the piazzas and sights of Turin so not really central enough for us. Despite being so close to a train station, there’s not a lot around in terms of cafes or restaurants which was disappointing. There are places to eat but they are few and far between and a lot of gelateria.
Response from Property: Dear 888travel, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your insights and would like to address some of the points you raised. We're glad to hear that you found our location convenient for Porta Susa train station and appreciated the spacious and well-equipped room. However, we would like to clarify that the city center is easily accessible from our property. It takes just 20 minutes on foot or 10 minutes by public transportation to reach the vibrant piazzas and sights of Turin. Contrary to your experience, our neighborhood boasts a variety of cafes and restaurants, offering diverse culinary options. We're sorry if you felt there were limited choices; however, we assure you that there are numerous dining establishments within walking distance. Turin is a city known for its cultural richness and historical landmarks, and we believe our location provides a balanced mix of tranquility and accessibility to the city center. We regret any inconvenience you faced with the plug sockets and adapters. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future. Best regards.
Shirley03101
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
Love the star! The staff is friendly and makes me feel as if I am home ! The location is wonderful ! Special kudos to Gabriel! The accommodations include a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of storage space,.
Response from Property: Hello Shirley03101, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you consider our place your "Home Away from Home." Our friendly staff strives to create a welcoming atmosphere for all our guests, and we're delighted that you feel at home with us. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and found our accommodations to your liking, especially the fully equipped kitchen and ample storage space. Gabriel will be delighted to receive your special kudos! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
This is a lovely place, with simple, spacious and comfortable furnishings. The staff are very helpful and it is close to public transport. We also liked the local environment, which allowed us to appreciate the non-touristic side of Turin.
Response from Property: Hello Christiane3052, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! We're glad you got to experience the authentic, non-touristic side of Turin. Thank you for your kind words!
Flyer12717267300
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2023
Arrived at the Torino Porta Susa station and the Star Residence was so close. Walking distance with luggage, close. The English speaking staff were great ambassadors for the property and gave great advice on nearby attractions, including the seasonal chocolate festival which was AMAZING. Overall, Turin exceeded expectations on the beauty of the area, the quality of cultural attractions and the hospitality towards out-of-town visitors. As for the Star Residence, I had a nicely sized room with a private bath, a small, but very functional kitchen, and excellent Wi-Fi signal. The windows even opened to enjoy the unseasonally warm autumn afternoons. I would return to the Star Residence Turin without hesitation.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 18, 2023
Nicely decorated room, very clean. Extremely friendly staff. Location close to Porta Susa rail station with high speed train service across Italy, other long-distance and local services. Not in the very centre of the city, but easily walkable to the main attractions. Excellent value, will certainly return, when in Turin again.
Lisa
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 14, 2023
Great hotel and helpful staff but a few issues…shower had a distinct odor and laundry facilities were lacking.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
* I was surprised by this hotel and I confess that due to the friendliness and cordiality of the women who work there, I felt very comfortable, almost as if I was staying with relatives. I especially mention the receptionist Marta, always cheerful and willing to help and inform everything with great goodwill and affection. * Cleaning is done daily, the location is excellent and the apartment is a good size. * The gym is great and has everything to do physical training, plus a sensational massage chair as a bonus. * Congratulations to management and employees.
Response from Property: Hello Lucia A, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to offer our guests an unforgettable experience, and we are happy to know that we have achieved our goal. We are particularly proud of our staff, who are always happy to help our guests in any way possible. We hope to have you back at our hotel soon! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness and cordiality of our staff, especially Katya. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to her. We are also happy to hear that you found the cleaning, location, and apartment size to be satisfactory. We are always working to improve our facilities, and we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the gym and the massage chair. We hope you will continue to use our facilities during your future stays. Thank you again for your positive review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
This is a great hotel for the price! The room was very large with a small kitchenette, sofa and dining table. Lots of closet space to hang clothing and a very nice bathroom. The AC was not very strong and didn't seem to be working well, but besides that, it was a great experience. The front desk was very helpful and shared some food recommendations. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Porta Susa train station and the neighborhood felt safe. I would definitely stay here again!
Response from Property: Hello SLCTraveler108, Thank you for your excellent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to offer our guests an affordable and comfortable stay, and we are glad to know that we have achieved our goal. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be spacious and well-equipped. We also appreciate your feedback on the AC unit. We will be sure to have it looked at by our maintenance team. We are glad that you found the front desk staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed the food recommendations. We are always happy to share our favorite places to eat with our guests. We are also glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient. The Porta Susa train station is a great way to get around Turin, and the neighborhood is safe and walkable. We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2023
Excellent location near Port Susa railway station, with around a 15 minutes walk into the central area on Turin. The welcome and assistance from the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was big, comfortable and clean; it also has a kitchenette for self-catering. There is secure car parking available at €18/day, which is a bonus. We definitely recommend this accommodation
Response from Property: Hello Pauline G., Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our accommodation near Porta Susa railway station in Turin. The convenient location, within a 15-minute walk to the central area, sounds fantastic. We're glad that our reception staff provided friendly and helpful service, making you feel welcomed and supported throughout your stay. It's wonderful that you found your room to be spacious, comfortable, and clean. The inclusion of a kitchenette for self-catering must have been convenient for you as well. Having secure car parking available for €18 per day is definitely a bonus, and we appreciate you highlighting this convenience. Thank you for recommending our accommodation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please feel free to let us know.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
Star Residence Hotel, Via Susa 5, Turin: Our family just rented here for 3 days (May 2023) at a reasonable price a very large and lovely apartment. On the first floor was a living room with a very comfortable sofa bed, TV, table & chairs, and a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, microwave, sink, stovetop, plates, utensils, and cooking equipment, as well as a bathroom with a shower. On the 2nd floor was a primary bedroom with a large bed and closets and a 2nd bedroom was 2 twin beds. In addition, this hotel has an enclosed private parking area, washing machine & dryer (that the staff was very helpful in showing us how to use), a gym, and a room with a coffee maker near the front door of the hotel. There is no restaurant in the building, though there are many nearby. The staff also arranged for the rental of taxis for us, since Turin (and most of Italy) is a difficult place to drive, and a large part of Turin’s city streets are just for taxis & buses. The round-abouts on way too many Italian roads are very challenging and potentially dangerous for those not used to them. And there are so many bicycles and pedestrians reading cell phones rather than looking at the traffic that is coming their way !
Response from Property: Hello 263phyllisp, Thank you for your detailed review of Star Residence Hotel in Turin. We're thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our spacious and lovely apartment. It's great to know that the first floor offered a comfortable living room with a sofa bed, TV, table, chairs, and a well-equipped kitchenette, including essential appliances and cooking equipment. The bathroom with a shower was also convenient. The second floor with a primary bedroom and a twin bedroom provided ample space for your family. We're glad to hear that you found the facilities, such as the enclosed private parking area, washing machine, dryer, gym, and coffee maker room, to be useful. Our staff aims to be helpful and attentive, so it's great to know that they assisted you with the equipment and arranged taxi rentals. We understand the challenges of driving in Turin, and we're glad that we could support you in navigating the city with taxi arrangements. It's important to exercise caution and be aware of the traffic, especially given the prevalence of bicycles and pedestrians. Thank you for choosing Star Residence Hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please feel free to let us know.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 31, 2023
Location is great, it's few minutes away from Susa station. Rooms are cleaned daily and are in excellent condition. Wifi is fast and didn't have any problems with connection. Service is excellent, with friendly staff, free coffee, gym.
Response from Property: Hello Ausra, Thank you for your nice review.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2023
The staff was very friendly and the apartment is Clean and smart. The location is near the train station so you can walk to there. The service is good. I would like to come back there. The value paid is fair. Very comfortable bed and pillows
Response from Property: Hello Resort569466 Thank you for your nice review. Regards. Gabriele D. - Front Office Manager
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 21, 2023
Excellent helpful staff. A good sized room with comfortable beds. Although coffee available in foyer would benefit from tea /coffee making facility as there is a kitchen area in room. Very convenient for train station. We will return!
Response from Property: Hello BoardinPass325363, Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your comfortable room with its good-sized beds. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the availability of tea/coffee making facilities, and we will certainly take it into consideration. It's great to know that our location near the train station was convenient for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Aaron
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Great stay and will recommend!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I stayed in the family room with two other adults in October 2022. The service from the staff was superb and they were happy to help with any query. Also wasn’t expecting housekeeping so pleasantly surprised to come back with all the beds made, dishes done etc. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and had all the necessary cutlery and dishes we needed. Also pleasantly surprised to find a communal coffee machine which was a real bonus. Only slight criticism was our room was next to smoking area outside so could hear people talking at all hours. Note too that there’s a couple of small supermarkets nearby, a street market and a few restaurants. Would highly recommend ‘pizzium - torino duchessa jolanda’. Best pizza I’ve ever had! Overall positive experience and we would stay at the Star Residence again.
Response from Property: Dear Jock06, Thank you so much for your amazing review; we are so happy that was satisfied with his experience here at residence star. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Regards.