Vientiane Mekong Hotel

Vientiane Mekong Hotel Reviews

Vientiane Mekong Hotel

Ban Phonthan T4 Road, Vientiane, LaosView Hotel Details
Vientiane Mekong Hotel
Vientiane Mekong HotelVientiane Mekong HotelVientiane Mekong Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Vientiane Mekong Hotel Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
54 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(54)
Positive reviews(51)
Reviews with photos/video(16)
Awesome stay(17)
Great service(15)
Clean and tidy(11)
Awesome rooms(7)
Classy environment(6)
Awesome amenities(6)
Tasty food(6)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
3.0
/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Service good. Room smelled and needed to open the patio door. Chinese buffet weak, coffee instant.....
Response from Property: Dear family, I'm sorry I didn't get your 5 points. Before the guests check in, we always check in, clean the rooms and change the sheets, we will regularly ask a professional disinfection company to carry out cleaning and disinfection, and the same is true for staying. After receiving your feedback, we have already checked all the relevant rooms. It may be that auntie has done disinfection and cleaning, and the ventilation time is short, the smell has not spread out, the hotel has been training rooms, ahead of the window ventilation 24 hours, has been re-checked all rooms no smell. Your opinion has given us a great impetus, let us in the future service to continue to improve, innovation, looking forward to your visit again, we will serve you wholeheartedly!
Malik_Explorer
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
1.7
/5
Posted on Sep 27, 2023
I am very much pissed off with the location and the name. Here it’s mentioned Vientiane Mekong Hotel, there at Hotel key card it’s Vientiane Prime Boutique Hotel, totally diff. When I wanna book cab to reach there and I google the name it’s going to different place, secondly I show the building as per trip.com hotel exterior to cab driver and he identified as Chinese hotel , finally once I reached staff is not welcoming and taking photo of my booking and ID on her handphone , nothing systematic. I booked the room with terrace but end up nothing just normal room, noisy coming from drop off point and wanted to ask operator so I ring them , literally never picked up. When I checking out in morning the front desk writing the details in note book, seriously? And he run to me again and asking if I paid already for room. It was hell experience. I don’t recommend
Response from Property: Dear family, I am sorry to give you a bad check-in experience, our hotel outside the network information marked the hotel location, you according to the navigation is completely accessible. In addition, you reserve our balcony bed room, we are also for you to arrange the corresponding room, of course, during the stay there is a problem can also directly contact the front desk, we 24 hours to solve the problem for you. We look forward to your return
Ken Khong
Standard Big bed room
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
7 Reviews
4.5
/5
Great
Posted on Mar 9, 2024
The hotel is not too far from the airport and also quite near to the Lao-China train station. But the shopping center nearby was quite localised... The room is big and clean, with good facilities & nice shampoo & shower, but the phone didn't work & I couldn't contact the front desk. The hotel restaurant is quite nice and the bbq food is good. There was supposed to be a gym, but it's not ready. The rooftop pool was also empty because it was so hot. The staff speak Mandarin Chinese, so I could arrange separate transport to the railway station in the early morning.
Response from Property: Dear family: Hello! Thank you for choosing the Mekong Forever Boutique Hotel. We are very pleased that you have had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Thank you for your support and trust in the hotel. Thank you for your valuable advice to the hotel, we will continue our efforts to provide you with a more comfortable and warm stay experience. Looking forward to your visit and patronage again!
Ry Sreyoun
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
Good service
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
9 Reviews
4.0
/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 1, 2023
Not bad hotel)
Response from Property: Dear family: Hello! Thank you for Your Trust and choice of the hotel! From the moment you step into here, you are our family, we hope to take care of you like family with our own care, here is your warm home outside the Mekong! Remember to come home often! ! Good Day!
easyinteractive
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 9, 2024
Vientiane Mekong Hotel stopped by to walk around BigC department store. Come open in Laos
Original TextTranslated by Google
Zhiweijiezishu
Standard Big bed room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
12 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
There is Chinese service, and the front desk also helped us call a taxi, which was very considerate.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear family, thank you for your encouragement and affirmation! What we pursue is to move customers. "When customers are in trouble and need help, the opportunity to move customers comes." The service brand of "family love" has persisted for N years and has remained unchanged because of your recognition and encouragement. , we will pass it on to all employees, this is our greatest reward, and we will work harder! welcome next time!
Guest User
Standard Big bed room
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
The room was clean, the service attitude was very good, free airport pick-up and drop-off, I went to the airport at 5:30 in the morning, and a packed breakfast was prepared! The food in the Chinese restaurant on the second floor is generous and tastes good😊
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: A gentle smile and a satisfactory 5-point review, like the warm sun in winter and the breeze in summer, give us hope and motivation. Every good review carries our tireless blessings and hopes for you. Thank you for your praise and support for us. , we are grateful to have been with you all the way and look forward to meeting you again!
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
The hotel is quite good and the business reception arrangements are very suitable! There are Chinese restaurants and conference rooms! There are a lot of Chinese people staying here!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Family: Hello! Thank you for choosing our hotel. No matter how many adverti*****ts there are, it is not as good as word of mouth. We have always attached great importance to word-of-mouth publicity and pay more attention to the personal experience of each guest. As long as you come to the hotel, you are our valued guest. We are willing to do our best. , making your travel easy, pleasant and smooth. We look forward to your visit again and experience the different style of Kunming. wish all the best
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
9 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
Location: Convenient to travel, good location, parking lot is free Environment: The overall decoration of the hotel is unique, the lobby is spacious and bright, there are many public rest areas and complete facilities! There is a gym and a sky pool! Service: The hotel front desk attendants and floor attendants are very polite and attentive!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: On the way to work today, I was in a very good mood. The sun is out, the flowers are blooming, and the birds are chirping. It turns out that it was you who gave me a 5-star rating. Thank you for coming, which is our greatest affirmation. High-quality service is our hotel's commitment to every guest. Each of our rooms has a different theme. We look forward to your coming again! wish you well
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
The room is very comfortable to live in, the sanitary environment is very good, the lady at the front desk is very beautiful, and the service attitude is also very good. There is a swimming pool on the roof. It is a very good hotel. I would give it 100 points out of 10! Highly recommend to stay here!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear family, thank you for your encouragement and affirmation! What we pursue is to move customers. "When customers are in trouble and need help, the opportunity to move customers comes." The service brand of "family love" has persisted for N years and has remained unchanged because of your recognition and encouragement. , we will pass it on to all employees, this is our greatest reward, and we will work harder! welcome next time!
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Friends
6 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
The hotel is well decorated and well-equipped with high-end hotel equipment. I really like the swimming pool and bar on the roof. You can also see part of the Mekong River from the hotel, and the scenery is very nice.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, dear family, I really appreciate you giving the hotel a good review despite your busy schedule. It feels like a spring breeze to see you praising the hotel clearly and briefly. In this warm time, these short encounters may be our best stories. We look forward to it. Your visit again~
Anonymous User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
The hotel is very high-end, and there is a bar on the roof. The environment is very good, the dishes are rich, and the taste is delicious. The room was very clean. The lobby is also very bright
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear family: Hello, thank you for your serious review. Our hotel has always adhered to the concept of youth and freedom, making full use of every inch of space to give you the most comfortable stay experience, and giving you 100% satisfaction with wholehearted service. Mekong Vientiane Hotel is always looking forward to your visit again. I wish you a happy life. happy everyday! Looking forward to seeing you next time! Wish you: be well!
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
9 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
The facilities in the room are complete and I also like the decoration style. It is worth recommending
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Sometimes, a song can make memories flood back. Sometimes, a simple praise is enough to make us happy. Your praise will always accompany us to grow and make progress together. Thank you for your support and patronage, I wish you a happy life and look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Deluxe King Room With Terrace
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
32 Reviews
5.0
/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 19, 2023
The hotel is good, cost-effective, the front desk can speak Chinese, the service is very good, and the cleaning is relatively clean!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear family, thank you for taking the time to review us! The hotel's hygiene is also an issue that we attach great importance to. Mekong Vientiane Hotel will conduct comprehensive training for each room staff to ensure that the staff has adequate control over room hygiene, so that every guest can stay comfortably and peacefully. , in addition to strict requirements for room hygiene, we require staff to pay full attention to the maintenance of facilities in the room. Your praise also makes us understand that our efforts are worth it. We look forward to meeting you next time. See! Wish you: be well!