Wallsend Executive Apartments

Wallsend Executive Apartments Reviews

Wallsend Executive Apartments

25 Thomas St, Wallsend, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Wallsend Executive Apartments
Wallsend Executive ApartmentsWallsend Executive ApartmentsWallsend Executive Apartments
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Wallsend Executive Apartments Guest Reviews

4.4/5
17 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(17)
Positive reviews(16)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(1)
Reginia
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 13, 2022
Lovely clean and excellent size apartment. All the rooms have a private ensuite. Good budget accommodations, highly recommend!
Guest User
Two Bedroom Apartment
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 30, 2021
Close to shops and servo, good location. Comfortable beds. Big rooms. Perfect for the family and to keep the kids entertained.
Sarah
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
The accommodation was great for a quick family getaway, nice and spacious. It needs a pest-contol treatment though as there were a lot of ants around when we first arrived, some roaches and at least 1 huntsman spider in the master bedroom wardrobe.
Emma
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 9, 2023
Great communication. Hassle free stay. Everything we needed for a clean and comfortable stop over on our way up the coast and back again.
Gordon
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 5, 2023
Good value for money. Not sure about only getting notification about check in on the actual day at the actual check in time. Should be supplying check in procedures at least a day earlier like others. Besides this property is immaculate, spacious, well laid out and convenient.
Brad
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
Only problem we had was that we pre paid ******* for the accommodation, then we were charged again from the apartment place, not once but twice, now we’re told it’ll take 3 weeks to get nearly $2k back cause they stuffed up!!! Not Happy, the apartment was nice though!
Lynda
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 2, 2024
It was very clean and well looked after
Navitalai
Checked in May 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 13, 2023
Best and clean place to stay and enjoy Newcastle!
Anthony
Checked in Dec 2022
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 21, 2022
Clean spacious accommodation for a family. Great stay.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 29, 2021
We were allocated the unit nearest the road and as a result barely slept a wink- it was like sleeping at a truck stop! The unit was clean though and well presented, although the noise made it somewhere i could not recommend. I wish the host had been more honest about the extreme road noise upfront
Verified traveler
Checked in May 2022
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2022
Great Location. Properly was clean and happy with the stay. 2 ensuite bathrooms was great and the king size bed in the main was so comfortable. Garage was a little hard to manoeuvre a 4WD into but on the right angle there is plenty of room once inside. Within 15 minutes drive to pretty much everything you could want or need. Road noise was minimal, neighbours were quiet. Can’t fault our stay!
Brock
Checked in Apr 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 25, 2022
This is a potentially great property, with just a few minor adjustments. 1. Check-in system is a mess: seemed to be able to find old contact numbers for us instead of number provided on Wotif. Never had this happen before with any other property. Had to ring twice to get codes to access property. First person never called sent them as promised. Second call, code provided over the phone and followed up by SMS 2. Cleanliness a little disappointing- dirty walls and a fair amount of dust; hair in the bath etc. Not the worst we’ve experienced but definitely could be improved. 3. Parking is difficult- but if you take it slow can be done. Very tight narrow driveway. A large 4wd (think Landcruiser or Patrol would find parking impossible I’d think) 4. Had issues with payments; again seemed to find all old cards associated with account (wish I had just paid upfront on Wotif app). Sorted in the end, but had to be done over the phone.
Brian
Checked in Mar 2022
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2022
Could hear banging most of the night from unit next door , and the traffic throu out the night
Raylene
Checked in Jan 2022
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 24, 2022
Close to family was good Noisy road not so good
Verified traveler
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 6, 2021
The apartment is as expected from the pictures. Clean and nice. Not overly keen on the way they do check in, requesting pictures of your licence and credit card via text message. Also yes there is parking, however don’t expect to be able to park an SUV at the property.