Mudita City Hotel

Mudita City Hotel Reviews

Mudita City Hotel

Siming District, Xiamen, Fujian, ChinaView Hotel Details
Mudita City Hotel
Mudita City HotelMudita City HotelMudita City Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Mudita City Hotel Guest Reviews

4.6/5
Very Good
266 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.5
Service4.6
Cleanliness4.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(266)
Positive reviews(257)
Reviews with photos/video(112)
Well designed(37)
Near shopping area(36)
Convenient for shopping(31)
Average sound insulation(27)
Many dining options(27)
Friendly front desk staff(25)
Large rooms(20)
Well decorated(16)
Negative reviews(9)
Anonymous User
Guestroom - City-View (2 beds)
Checked in May 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 14, 2024
Hotel is very new and clean. Room is spacious. There’s no breakfast provided but food is accessible everywhere due to strategic location near Zhongshan rd. Very friendly concierge service and provide refreshments for guests. Refreshing and relaxing after a tired journey from outside.
ajj95027
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
17 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 17, 2024
Overall location and design/ interior are quite good, however there’s some water seepage issue in the bathroom & bathtub.
Response from Property: Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mudita Hotel and thank you very much for your friendly feedback after your time with us. i was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and like the service of our team, we look forward to welcoming you again to Mudita Hotel . best regards
Kit On
Guestroom (Double bed) (Bathtub)
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 1, 2024
Good location and hygiene
Response from Property: Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mudita Hotel and thank you very much for your friendly feedback after your time with us. i was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and like the service of our team, we look forward to welcoming you again to Mudita Hotel . best regards
Ang
Guestroom - City-View (2 beds)
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
4 Reviews
2.5/5
Posted on Jun 17, 2024
Abit run down
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed) (Terrace)
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2024
The room is hygienic and clean. The equipment is advanced and it is very convenient to go out in the city center.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear friend ~ Hello, thank you for choosing Mudita Guanji Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are honored to see your satisfactory comments and we are very happy to leave you with an unforgettable stay experience. The hotel is located next to Zhongshan Road Pedestrian Street, the gathering place of old Xiamen, and is very close to popular places such as the ferry terminal and eight cities. We hope to provide considerate and warm services to every guest who comes to the hotel. If you have any needs during your stay, you can tell us. We are honored to serve you! Your support is our biggest motivation. We will continue to work hard in the future. We will definitely work harder and look forward to giving you a better stay experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed) (Bathtub)
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
The room was large and comfortable, the air conditioning was powerful, and the bed was not right. The location is very good. It’s only a five-minute walk from Zhongshan Road in Bashi. There are a lot of delicious food around. Highly recommended!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear friend ~ Hello, thank you for choosing Mudita Guanji Hotel. I'm glad to receive your satisfactory review. It is said that the best way to get to know a city is to go deep into its streets and alleys to experience the fireworks of the world. We are located next to the Zhongshan Road Pedestrian Street, the gathering place of old Xiamen. The transportation is accessible in all directions and we are very close to various popular spots. Recently, we hope to provide each guest with a comfortable and pleasant stay experience while living in a busy city and experiencing the city's humanity and convenience. The little housekeeper has compiled a guide to the food and snacks that are frequently visited by locals nearby. If you need us during your stay, I am happy to recommend it to you and look forward to giving you a better stay experience. Thank you again for your support and look forward to seeing you again!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed)
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 14, 2024
As expected of a newly opened hotel, it is quite good in all aspects. Located in the lively Zhongshan Road, it is no problem to eat, drink and have fun until late at night. The hotel is full of Nanyang style, retro and romantic. The service attitude is warm and friendly, and it is completely praised.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed) (Bathtub)
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 15, 2024
I originally booked a bathtub room and was super satisfied as soon as I checked in. Why was there maintenance on the street while I was sleeping at night? Taking out the trash? The sound keeps making me unable to sleep. I asked to change rooms because I had to go back to the hotel after dinner on the Tulou tour that day. I knew it was too late and they were very helpful. Although the room type was no longer the same, I upgraded to a room type located on the patio. Unfortunately, there was no bathtub. I booked the ideal room and did not enjoy it. Unfortunately, we decided to change rooms. I have two nights left to stay. I changed rooms in a hurry. It was a very quiet room. I had a good sleep. The bed, quilt and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the Zhongshan Road Pier. You can also take a taxi and park in front of the door, which is very convenient. The retro-style hotel lobby has many check-in booths
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom - City-View (2 beds)
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 9, 2024
The service is very good, the environment is good, and afternoon tea is provided. It would be perfect if the bathroom could be better placed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed )
Checked in Jul 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2024
The environment is very good and the location is very convenient, just next to Zhongshan Road. The service is also super good, and there are free fruit snacks, which is recommended.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Maixiaoqi_Maggie
Guestroom (Double bed) (Terrace)
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 27, 2024
When I came to Xiamen, I wandered around Zhongshan Road Pedestrian Street and finally chose this homestay. The architectural style is very unique and there are small gifts when you check in. It's very good~ The only thing is that the sound insulation is a bit poor, and you can hear people talking outside clearly~
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear friend ~ Hello, thank you for staying at Mudita Hotel. We deeply apologize for the noise and inconvenience caused by the sound insulation problem. We fully understand the trouble this has caused to your stay experience. As the most central and lively area of ​​​​old Xiamen, the hotel is adjacent to the sea and has a certain influence. In addition, the building was renovated from a historical building that lasted nearly a hundred years. We have retained the architectural style of the building itself. The sound insulation of the cloister-shaped building will be relatively weak. The building materials of the last century are also very different from today, but this is also true. This is the most unique mark of time in this building. We have prepared disposable earplugs for guests at the front desk, hoping to alleviate the noise. Next time you can also try our inward-facing room type, which will be much quieter. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks!
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed) (Bathtub)
Checked in Jun 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jun 30, 2024
The room is consistent with the pictures of the store. It is large, clean and tidy. I like it very much. The facilities are complete. We had a great time in Xiamen these few days. We took a bath every night to relax. On the last day, I planned to visit another scenic spot, but I had to cancel it because of my physical discomfort and asked the hotel brother to help me apply for a delayed check-out until 2 pm. Because the occupancy rate of tourists was high at that time, I really didn't have the strength to walk around and needed to rest quietly. I was also worried about going to the airport in the afternoon. The brother helped me apply to the manager and got the manager's consent to delay check-out. At the most uncomfortable moment, I would like to thank the manager and the brother here. Guanji is a loving hotel that helped us. The housekeeper was very patient and comforted me and asked me to have a good rest first.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
sisiandqiqi
Guestroom (Double bed )
Checked in Jun 2024
Family
19 Reviews
4.6/5
Great
Posted on Jun 23, 2024
The lobby corridor is very stunning, with beautiful chandeliers and the whole decoration style is very thoughtful, exactly as advertised! My favorite is the old and new comparison photos of the same location in the staircase circle, which gives a glimpse of Xiamen's old and new styles, and feels like a museum. The room facilities are average, the space is not large, but the linens are soft and very comfortable. The service is unfamiliar, but responsive. The location is excellent, right on Zhongshan Road Pedestrian Street, very close to the Eight Markets, and this location and price are not bad.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Shiye
Guestroom - 1-Room (Double bed)
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
13 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 19, 2024
A very bad accommodation experience. The room was average. Because the soundproofing was very poor in a busy city, water leaked from the bathroom and there was basically no service at all. I will not choose to stay here in the future.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Anonymous User
Guestroom (Double bed )
Checked in Jun 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2024
A homestay recommended by a friend. The hotel has a superior location, good environment, first-class service, clean, warm and modern, with a projector, and a fruit plate and snacks. When it rained, the little brother took the initiative to send an umbrella~ I will come again, but it was a bit rushed this time~
Original TextTranslated by Google