Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City Reviews

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City

3536 Mount Hope Road, Acme Township, Michigan, 49690View Hotel Details
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse CityHoliday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse CityHoliday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
22 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(22)
Positive reviews(5)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We have stayed at hundreds of hotels in the IHG chain and this one would be the worst. From the cold mechanical reception we received, to the condescending comments about the wifi not working, and finally to the shower curtain with 8” in the bath tub, this was a very bad experience. The man at the reception desk treated us like he was reading from a script. There was no casual talk about how our day was or why we were in town. Just the usual, “thank you for being a platinum elite member” and the standard protocol to register. When explaining where the elevator was, the script he used was as monotonous for us as it was for the couple ahead of us. This man doesn’t like what he is doing for a living and it shows. My husband is a platinum elite IHG member and we didn’t even get a bottle of water offered to us. When we got to our room, the wifi wasn’t working. We called down and the same man came to our room to ask a few more questions. He said he’d come back. He did return with a piece of paper and told us we had to call the number. The problem was, he said, was that we both had iPhones. Although we did, my husband could not log on with his Samsung tablet either. We were appalled that he expected us to call some numbers so we could try to get on the wifi. It was his problem and he should have called tech support to have it resolved. When we went out for dinner, we asked him to call for us and that’s when the attitude really came out. He raises his voice at my husband and said we had to call. We’ve never been treated poorly at any other IHG hotel, ever! We had just come from the HI Express in Sault Ste Marie and the folks behind that desk were lovely. Not at Acme! When we booked, only an accessible room was available. We were surprised to find that the shower curtain was hung so low that 8” of it was in the bathtub. Mmmm I’m sorry but I will not be showering in a tub that has a shower curtain, that has been soaked by strangers wet feet, touching my feet. That is just ewww! I took it out and unfortunately the floor got a little wet. There was no tub mat provided but there was a spare towel. It was unfortunate we didn’t leave after the first night but the view of the lake was lovely and we had booked 2 nights so we stayed. The location was pretty good. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel. We rated this visit a 2 because of the lovely view, comfy bed and location. We won’t be back.
Response from Property: Hello Judy_and_Doug, It's a delight for us to host your stay. We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties for your travel needs. I hope you had a wonderful time at Acme. Thank you for the candid feedback. I am sorry to learn about your experience. I've shared your feedback with our management team as a reference for the necessary improvements needed. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
This hotel was nice. It was in a good location and within walking distance to Lake Michigan. The front desk guy sat in a room with the door closed most of the time, forcing you to ring a bell and wait upon check in. He also wasn't overly friendly. The housekeepers were very friendly The pool area was very clean and the hot tub was nice. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, but they didn't have the pancake maker that other Holiday Inn Expresses have. It seemed a little old and could benefit from some updates, but overall, it was a good stay.
Response from Property: Hello, stefee818 It's always a pleasure to read the opinion of our valued guests. Thank you for making our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Acme-Traverse City your primary choice for accommodation. I shared your review with our management team. Our staff will review all your concerns as soon as possible. I offer you my humble apology for the details you mentioned. Our establishment aims to meet the highest expectations in your business or leisure trips. Hopefully, we'll get another chance to show you we have made the necessary adjustments to offer you a much better stay. See you soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We stayed two nights, went to Sault Ste Marie, and then back to this Holiday Inn before leaving to go home. Always good to stay at Holiday Inn. Clean, quiet, good breakfast. My only complaint is that there are no USB plug ins on the nightstand lamp or the table itself. These days, it's nice to charge the phones up for the next day, but we had to drag out our extra-long cords and drape them across the room. Management might want to upgrade that feature. Otherwise, a good stay!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Stayed here in a room that was beside the stairway, every time someone went up or down the stairs it was very very loud in my room, very hard to sleep. Bathroom was moldy smelling. Front desk didn’t seem to care !
Response from Property: Hi paulwI3922GE, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner. It's a pleasure having you as one of our valued guests! We always strive to provide the best service to our guests. I'm sorry for the experience. I shared this with our hotel management. I'm certain that all you've pointed out will be looked into and addressed accordingly for us to provide a better guest hotel experience. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. I hope you'll consider us again for your future accommodation needs! Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This was our first time to traverse city and what a great stay at the holiday inn. The check in was easy with friendly professional staff. The room was large king room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with many options. The location is the best close to downtown the winery and sand dunes. Being set off the main road it was quiet and very private. We left our umbrella in the room and the front desk called us to let us know they would hold on to it until we returned at the end of the week. Wow what customer service!! I will definitely stay here again when I return
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Compared to other hotels in the area, the price we paid through IHG was overpriced. The IHG breakfast area was missing the pancake machine and no hard boiled eggs. It had the minimum compared to other HI express properties. The coffee had an off taste (could be the tap water here, which had an odor. It does have an indoor pool and tiny jacuzzi spa. The staff was fine. Like many places, they are stretched thin. Hence, you have to get a towel exchange and no room refresh. Ample parking. The location is not on the bay and not near downtown Traverse city. A family with small children must have been in the room upstairs… lots of running back and forth. I really could not give more than 3 stars since it was nothing special
Response from Property: Hi Constandina T, I am glad you got in touch with us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City. We are committed to making every possible effort to provide a worry-free stay experience. I am sorry for the issues you encountered with us. I have shared your comments with hotel management, and I am confident they will take appropriate steps for service enhancement. Your business with IHG is appreciated. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you decide to give us another chance to make it right on your next visit. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The best hotel on our 10 day trip. Staff was great and how inviting to have the infused water everyday! Breakfast was great and constant attention given! Loved the lakefront rooms. You felt like you were on a cruise looking out. Great job!