Hôtel Mercure Angers Centre Gare

Hôtel Mercure Angers Centre Gare Reviews

Hôtel Mercure Angers Centre Gare

18 Bd du Maréchal Foch, Angers, 49100, FranceView Hotel Details
Hôtel Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Hôtel Mercure Angers Centre GareHôtel Mercure Angers Centre GareHôtel Mercure Angers Centre Gare
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hôtel Mercure Angers Centre Gare Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(51)
Positive reviews(24)
Negative reviews(7)
Sightseer52655227986
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Stayed for 1 night during a visit to Angers. Convenient location and easy walking to most tourist attractions ; the tram is also available right across from the hotel. Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms, nespresso machine, robes, slippers for Accor members.. There is the added advantage of hotel parking ($20 E). It is recommended to join the Accor loyalty program (free) for special benefits and offers. I would stay again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
As per mercure hotel reception it starts off bad let’s say terrible the room was not satisfactory 4 Star !! Who gives this stars out ??? The room was a 2 to 3 star at best But on a positive note the night staff guy was exceptional ! he changed our rooms with out any hesitation, a complete professional The new room was a 3.5 star much better , two towels soap extra … It’s hot and miss with Mercure hotel .Flick the coin and see what happens Over all great night staff room generally good
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
What a lovely hotel in a lovely city. Although it has Centre Gare in its name the hotel is some way from the station, about a 10-15 minute walk. It is on the Tramway which stops right outside the hotel. What makes this hotel special is the young staff, they work as team from reception to the housekeepers nothing is too much trouble. Loredana on reception epitomised all that is good about the hotel. Helpful, efficient with much bonhomie. The breakfast room was kept up-to-date and there was a wide range of choice to suit all needs. The room was modest but kept impeccably clean by friendly housekeepers. The very minor negative was the toilet tissue and not toilet roll, as all travellers know this can be an issue. The Manager of this hotel should take great credit and pride in the team he/she has built. It was the the polar opposite of the Nantes hotel reviewed later.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 28, 2021
As usual, quality and perfection about the staff, the privilege rooms are high standing 👌💯💯breakfast complete and free. I am very satisfied each time I come there. I will not change hotel for nothing. Thanks 🙏🏻 Mercure Hotel 🏨 that’s the Top ! Anne M.
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2021
First time in Angers and could not have been better. Mouna was amazing, best costumer service ever. From check in and until I left, she made me feel at home. Supplied me with a map of the city, made recommendations on where to have a taste of local food, and was always greeting me with a smile. Her attitude and willingness to help was just outstanding.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
The smell in the rooms is a real problem... impossible to know if it's the room or the ventilation but the clothes are impregnated Despite a pleasant, expeditious welcome and a beautiful interior decoration It's a shame because the smell really spoils everything is untenable
Original TextTranslated by Google
Marion M
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
The carpet in the corridor of the rooms was in poor condition with puddles of water in places and a strong smell of urine despite the windows being open between floors, mold at the bottom of the room door, dilapidated hotel for 1 establishment 4 stars.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 9, 2023
Great welcome, very well located, great services with a small downside for the salty breakfast, the slightly hard pillows and the cleaning touches. Special mention to Angèle for the upgrade and Cynthia for the Check-in! We will happily return!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Female person at reception on 10/11/2023 very unpleasant and in a high tone. Indeed, I had confirmation that my breakfast was well taken care of as part of my reservation by a very pleasant male person the day before. The next day when I left I was told that I had to pay for my breakfast. I answer no, it is well taken care of, your colleague confirmed it to me. She answers me in a raised tone was it me you had and says that of course not. I replied that she was lowering her voice, that was no way to respond. She didn't want to hear anything. Please know that I am used to coming regularly to your ibis Mercury hotels, this is the first time I have had a welcome like this!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
First of all, the welcome is young, dynamic, smiling and friendly The rooms are pleasant and you don't hear the trains The breakfast room may seem small but the entire hall transforms into a breakfast room The products are good quality Very good small sausages, very good ham and cheeses Very good small wafers Good bread The parking lot is next to the hotel but a card priced at one euro gives you a reduction of 6 euros so for one am and one night it costs 10 euros In a few minutes we are in the center of the pretty town of Angers Hotel to recommend we will come back
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 31, 2023
Average welcome, one day welcomed, another completely ignored by a receptionist who was on her cell phone with her head down with headphones on. No parking, you have to manage to park nearby. No possibility of a minute stop for luggage. If you are driving a car with a roof box, you will not be able to park in the underground car parks. The shower rooms are basic, it is difficult to put less in them. The carpet is old, the rooms are ok. The queen size beds are comfortable. It's pretty quiet. There is no safe. Few electrical outlets. No refrigerator. A little freshening could improve everything. The breakfast is quite good and the room is good. The hotel is well located, tram stop opposite. Although there are connecting rooms, it is not ideal for a family. Certainly more for business men or women without a car and little luggage. For a 4-star Mercure hotel, we expected better.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
The location is strategic. The friendly staff. The room is passable even if, what is incomprehensible to me, the brush to clean the toilet is missing. The breakfast was decent, but not up to the standard of a 4 star. Big, huge area for improvement in the cleanliness of the carpet both in the breakfast room, now old beyond comprehension for a 4 star, and in the rooms. Too bad, just a little more maintenance would be enough
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jul 23, 2023
Old-fashioned hotel, laminated carpet, hesitant night reception, not serene, breakfast billed at €17.90, it is said to be cheap for a 4 star and fortunately because no more baguettes at 9 a.m. with no offer of replacement even though breakfast is served until 11 a.m., person taking care of breakfast dragging out their "joie de vivre" without a hello and giving half-baked supermarket brand bread found at the bottom of a cupboard in its "beautiful" plastic packaging without offering us to put it in a basket nor a look for the expiry date what about hard and cold scrambled eggs and juices with the taste of chemical candy 4 stars??Luckily I liked the mercury in Trouville and that of London this year because otherwise I will no longer go to this chain. For the redone room nothing to say but the cleaning must not be done thoroughly because at the end of the day I found one of my earrings at the foot of the bed it had not been not been swallowed by the vacuum cleaner or picked up and placed on the nightstand and hair in the bathtub. There is only one good thing: the location, a stone's throw from the shopping streets. There is another mercury center in Angers, try this one instead.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Well located hotel. Pleasant staff. The rooms are comfortable Hearty breakfast It can be very or even too hot in the rooms. Good restaurant accessible from the lobby ideal if you don't want to go out and possibility of having meals in the room
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Flawless according to you, an immense joy for us. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Obviously, I will not fail to share your appreciation with my colleagues. See you soon at Hotel Mercure Angers Center Gare! Kind regards, Maéli – receptionist
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 13, 2023
Disappointed with my experience in this hotel and the service (4*!?) that followed. Informed 2 hours before my arrival that I would not be able to use my room in the evening, I insisted on keeping a room at the hotel because my daughter was also sleeping in this hotel. No alternative was offered and management could not be reached. I was relocated 500m away in an ibis on the 5th floor without elevator and without wifi! I was therefore far from my daughter, whom I was not able to see before bedtime, nor at breakfast.... In short, an effort to satisfy the customer not worthy of a Mercure 4* despite the prices announced. No compensation has been granted to me to date despite my request.
Original TextTranslated by Google