Takapuna International Motor Lodge

Takapuna International Motor Lodge Reviews

Takapuna International Motor Lodge

1 B Lake Pupuke Drive, Takapuna, Auckland, Auckland Region, 0622, New ZealandView Hotel Details
Takapuna International Motor Lodge
Takapuna International Motor LodgeTakapuna International Motor LodgeTakapuna International Motor Lodge
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Takapuna International Motor Lodge Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
40 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(40)
Positive reviews(6)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Queen Studio with Kitchen
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
11 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Nov 11, 2023
The room was very nice and tidy. There’s a supermarket a couple of minutes away. Highly recommended
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 17, 2023
The first 1 night stay was just acceptable. No cups in the room, no-one at check in, closes at 7.30pm. The second stay was supposed to be for 3 nights and on check I was advised that I did not make a booking for a disabled room. had to get my booking request out to convince the clerk that in fact I did book a disabled room! She then proceeded to make a phone call to?? and did not speak in English, so had no idea what she was saying! Finally they booked and alternative motel that did provide disable facilities
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We had booked a double suite at this lodge,but on the morning of our reservation my partner woke up really unwell.I phoned Ted the manager & he was so understanding & kind & didnot charge us for our room.The management of this lodge are excellent & I look forward to staying with them next time .
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
My husband and my son really enjoyed their stay. I checked the motel as my son has a compromised immune system. The motel was extremely clean which is awesome. They said the bed was comfortable and great sky channels
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Absolutely fantastic. This is a hidden gem. Extremely high quality decor with a shower and water pressure from your dreams. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here. Priced well and located in a great location.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Wonderfully comfortable and clean, modern accomodation at a great price! Just off the highway without being noisy, handy to everything. Free easy parking outside the door of my ground floor room. Hosts went above and beyond to ensure a fantastic stay. Definitely recommend to all.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Business travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 2, 2023
Good location with easy access to the motorway and Takapuna centre. Supermarket and gas station across the road. Recently refurbished so modern clean and tidy. But mould in the curtains and bathroom, sky tv didn’t work, no Freeview, and internet based services were intermittent. Served it’s purpose well enough but wouldn’t be first choice for future stays.