Room Mate Gerard

Room Mate Gerard Reviews

Room Mate Gerard

C/ d'Ausiàs Marc, 34, Barcelona, SpainView Hotel Details
Room Mate Gerard
Room Mate GerardRoom Mate GerardRoom Mate Gerard
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Room Mate Gerard Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
86 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.4
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(86)
Positive reviews(80)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(6)
Cláudio
Double Or Twin Room
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
Excellent location. Kind staff.
Guest User
Deluxe Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
The hotel is in a good location and is very convenient for eating, drinking and entertainment. It is within walking distance of La Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera, Casa Batlló and Avenida delle Grazie. It is very safe to swipe the card to enter the hotel door. The hotel staff is very friendly. Thumbs up👍
Original TextTranslated by Google
Double Or Twin Room With Balcony
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 30, 2023
The attitude of the service staff is very good, and the room is not bad, but the window of the balcony cannot be locked, and it opens as soon as you pull it outside, so there is no sense of security (because the balcony is connected to the next room). Everything else is good, and I also sent delicious candies.
Original TextTranslated by Google
pingchen2000
Basic Room
Checked in Feb 2023
Business travelers
1 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 6, 2023
The hotels booked through Ctrip are the worst rooms in the hotel
Original TextTranslated by Google
Kathryn
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 15, 2024
Communal areas and room were clean. lady on the reception desk was polite on check in and gave us some helpful pointers. Located in a good area that is quiet but has some good restaurants close by and isn’t far from the airport shuttle bus if needed
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
Amazing stay, great service, multiple languages spoken and in a good position in the city.
Verified traveler
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 20, 2023
Very helpful and attentive staff - they're so nice. Centrally located hotel in a very safe and nice part of Barcelona. Everything is within reasonable walking distance such as Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter, El Born, etc. and close to the metro to make it easier to get to other places that are 20 min (walking) away. I will always stay here when visiting Barcelona.
Antonio
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 23, 2024
I loved the staff, loved their breakfast and the location. I had a great stay.
Joyce
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
Walking distance to many attractions. Very quiet. Wonderful breakfast.
Ronnie
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 28, 2023
A nice place to stay, which allowed my wife and I to easily get everywhere we needed to. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were a fair size, clean and well looked after. Breakfast did the job and the honesty bar and roof terrace was a nice touch. Thanks again!
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
We found that despite the warm welcome we received from the reception team on checking in and the excellent location of the hotel, our stay was marred by a disappointing room. It was a collection of little things that caught our ire - no window to the outside, no hand towel rack, no iron, lack of temperature control in the shower, etc. We didn't follow up with the hotel given the shortness of our stay to be fair but nevertheless, these points did leave a sour note on our trip to the beautiful city.
Richard Steven
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
The hotel and location was excellent for our needs. Many of the main sights are only a short walk away (~15mins) but it is far enough from the busiest areas to be quiet at night. Breakfast had a good selection and set us up for the day. We had a standard balcony room which was a perfectly sufficient size with a small table and chair, kettle and mini-bar fridge with enough free space to keep your own bottled drinks in. There are plenty of cafe's and places to eat nearby (although be aware many places don't serve food until later in the evening). The hotel is also close to supermarkets, other shops and bus stops, including the aerobus stop (~10mins away) so getting from/to the airport is almost door to door. Would definitely stay again.
Denise
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on Sep 13, 2023
Good news is that the shower was good and one of the staff at the front desk was helpful. Other than that I have nothing else to say that was nice....this is a two star, two and a half star hotel at best.
Stacy
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 3, 2023
We loved this hotel! Very nice staff, great view, and fun vibe. The AC was always perfect in our room. So quiet! We could walk most places. We'll definitely return and recommend to others.
MICHELLE
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 24, 2023
Nice , clean, comfort and location is good ….all staff is so helpful … price is reasonable….. I upgrade to bigger size room and the bathroom is big enough ….highly recommend