Hotel SB Icaria

Hotel SB Icaria Reviews

Hotel SB Icaria

Av. d'Icària, 195, 196, Sant Martí, Barcelona, SpainView Hotel Details
Hotel SB Icaria
Hotel SB IcariaHotel SB IcariaHotel SB Icaria
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel SB Icaria Guest Reviews

3.9/5
Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.9
Amenities3.9
Service3.9
Cleanliness3.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(87)
Negative reviews(13)
Sophie
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 19, 2024
We were upgraded on arrival the room was beautiful and the staff were lovely and very helpful!
Anna
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
The staff were friendly and in many ways the hotel ticks quite a few boxes. The issue however for us was that the room next door were having a party and we didn't get to sleep much. We tried to raise it using the phone which noone picked up (the staff later told us they had been too busy to pick up). We went down to let them know about the noise, and the lady at the counter did go and talk to the guests in the room next door. It however sadly didn't make much of a difference as the party went on, hence the two stars. Insulation seems to be an issue as you can also hear the traffic and doors being closed and open. All in all, the hotel looks good but it suffers from being a bit too ambitious. It would have benefited from more staff and better insulation.
Gustavo
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 3, 2024
Hotel is fine. It is a bit dated and could really benefit from a renovation but it is clean and the beds are comfortable. The front desk folks are helpful. Breakfast is good, if you do not want to go out to breakfast, it is worth paying for. (fresh fruit, cured meats and cheese, breads, eggs, etc.) The Usual. This hotel is probably a great place to stay in the summer, it's a 5 minute walk to the beach. In December, it feels a little detatched but not so bad. It is located right on the edge of El Poblenou which is a great neighborhood. Very cool neighborhood. Otherwise, it's a 10/15 minute taxi ride to the center of the city. Also, it feels very safe around there. I walked everywhere with my wife and 9 yr old without any hesitation.
Juan
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 4, 2023
I had 4 night at SB hotel and it was really nice my staying there. The rooms very clean and size was perfect for two. The restaurant was awesome and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
ANTONIN
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 28, 2023
Nice hotel but rooms are too noisy, as you can hear everything from the hallway and outside. The amenities are fine but aging, so the experience is far from perfect. The location is ideal though.
Ahmed
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 27, 2023
The room was too cold, the iron was broken. But the staff were very nice and friendly, the rooms are relatively big. Overall experience was acceptable
Timothy
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 17, 2023
Great facilities, pool, sauna and steam room. Some things didn't quite work, like jacuzzi, bath plug and a room switch. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was brilliant.
Anjulie
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 13, 2023
I love this hotel, everyone was so nice. They gave us great restaurants options to have dinner off property. I will definitely be back.
Alexander
Checked in Oct 2023
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
The Good things: The Hotel was at a nice location, close to the beach with a really good public transportation connection. Having the pool was really nice, because in the sea, jellyfish would sting you quite fast. The Bedrooms were clean, but omg they were so loud. The Fan, and some sort of maintanance room located close to the room that we were in, were really loud. It made sleeping really hard. Cant turn of the fan, because otherwise you need to open the window and and listen to the other room. The "wellness"-area was... disappointing. The Sauna was on and off at random times. I believe it heats cyclic, but i went quite often into it with the sauna turned off and no heat whatsoever. But when it was on, it was really nice. Now the turkish bath was disgusting. Fckn disgusting. It smelled there, as if multiple persons pissed down the drain. I talked to the staff, they said they will take a look for it, but nothing changed. Me and my friend couldn't stay there for 15 seconds, it was utterly disgusting. The Gym area was way to small. You have to option to run, run cycle, or run a little different, but with the close distance to the beaches, i'd rather run there with a nice view instead of staring into a wall. Some dumbbels would have been nice. Prices at the bar are also ridiculous. When we came into the hotel, we thought we treat our selves with a Whiskey-Sprite. We payed 28€ for 2 Glasses of Whiskey Sprite. That was kinda crazy.
robert
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
We spent 4 nights at H SB I in Barcelona, where I was in town to celebrate my 70th birthday. I believe I let them know ahead of time of that occasion taking place. At check-in, I was informed that they didn't have the room available that I had booked and upgraded us to a more spacious room, like a mini-suite, that included a jacuzzi tub along one wall in the room. Loved that! On my birthday, Sept.9th, the hotel surprised us and sent to our room a bottle of Cava on ice in a champagne bucket with two flutes. Very generous, and kudos to them for making for a memorable birthday stay. All the desk staff at reception were friendly and willing to help in any way. Veronica was especially patient and helpful with assisting me with making arrangements for transportation to and from Andorra, our next stop, among other things. She deserves recognition. The breakfast buffet was excellent, covering all the bases. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Diana
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 23, 2023
Great location, terrific employees, beautiful city. Room is clean bed ever so comfy. Definitely recommend!
Molly
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 17, 2023
Staff were helpful - we arrived early and managed to check in anyway and we were able to store our luggage and use the shower after check out. Great area - so close to everything but felt set back and more relaxed. Didn't eat in the hotel but some great places nearby. Hotel was nice just in some places looks like it could do with an update, but overall we had a great stay and would happily return
SUNDEEP
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 21, 2023
Booked a suite and honestly have no idea why I paid double for a room the same size as a double room! Will book the Sofitel in future for the same price!
Tony
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 12, 2023
Staff at the front desk and restaurant were nice. But the room wasn’t being cleaned properly. We set a few traps around the room to see exactly how the cleaners worked. Cleaning service was really bad.
Karen
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 6, 2023
A vending machine to get water after return from city center was missed