RAC Karri Valley Resort

RAC Karri Valley Resort Reviews

RAC Karri Valley Resort

11342 Vasse Highway, Beedelup, Western Australia, 6260, AustraliaView Hotel Details
RAC Karri Valley Resort
RAC Karri Valley ResortRAC Karri Valley ResortRAC Karri Valley Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

RAC Karri Valley Resort Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
77 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(77)
Positive reviews(38)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Lake Side Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 31, 2024
Very nice scenery and I am staying in the lakeside room. The staff is friendly and we were very late to check in but the staff was still very kind to give us all the guideline we need for the stay.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
One of the best and most relaxing places in the world. As soon as you arrive all stresses fade away. We stayed in a 3 bedroom chalet, and it was the amazing, so comfortable with views postcards are made from. The chalet has everything you need. My son and nephew loved fishing every night with the dads, and caught quite a few fish, they were stoked. Hiking, archery, kayaking, canoeing, petting zoo....just to name a few of the activities. So much to see and do. We are already planning to book again next year. A special shout out goes to Alex at the activity centre, both our boys were always so thrilled to have Alex lead the activities they booked in for, he was so friendly and would go above and beyond, massive thank you Alex, and thank you to all the Karri Valley Resort team, including the restaurant staff 😁
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2024
Such a relaxing long weekend in Pemberton, with so many things to do. Three of us (2 adults, one child) stayed in a Lakeview room, which while not hugely spacious, was fine for the three of us. The balcony overlook the lake was a great place to sit and eat breakfast or relax with a glass of wine in the evening. Easy walk to playground, lake beach and activity centre to hire canoes/paddle boards etc. I would give the Lakeside restaurant a miss - we went for the buffet breakfast one day, which was very average for the price. But you can get take away coffee from there which is handy!
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
You just feel different once settled into the Karri Valley Resort. The grounds, wildlife, quiet and simplicity of the experience makes for a total reset for mind and body. We've been coming with family for a few years now, and the kids keep finding new things to do. Bring your bikes or rent some, as the trails around the resort and BMX track bring hours of fun. Improvements * Prices seem to be increasing and for $370 a night for the standard chalet, a daily clean or at least refreshment of towels should be included. Bathrooms do tend to become a bit scummy after a few days but it seems that only the bins are emptied during your stay. * Cleaning standards upon checkin were sound, but a bit more care with vacuuming under cushions and beds would make the experience better. We requested some attention to these areas, but they were only half done. Overall, we love the place and plan to return again in 2025.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 17, 2024
Traveling couple who stayed here for one night. A hotel that is perfect for those who are interested in peace and quiet in a beautiful natural environment. Prons Peace and quiet. Beautiful natural environment. Quiet air conditioning. Comfortable beds. Balcony facing the lake. Microwave and refrigerator. Small shop with groceries at the reception. It is possible to check in after 6 pm. Restaurant in the area. Outside furniture on the balcony. It is possible to rent bikes, canoes, stand up paddle boards and fishing equipment It is possible to fish from the balcony Cons Located about 20 minutes from a larger grocery store. A restaurant in the local area that is relatively expensive. About 15 - 20 minutes to other restaurants. Small toilet with shower. The sink in the "kitchen" is used both for brushing the teeth and washing dishes. No reception after 6 PM
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
As a couple we stayed in a Lakeside Room on the top floor for three nights over the long weekend and had an amazing experience. As the title suggests, there is plenty to see and do on the resort itself, from the many activities (archery, kayaking, SUP, mini golf plus many more) to the beautiful local walks/hikes in nature. The restaurant at the resort was very good with excellent and genuine service as well as beautiful food and the resort is on the doorstep of some great tourist sites/wineries/walks etc. Would definitely recommend and looking forward to going back.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
We stayed in the caravan park. Initially it looked so stark with no shade which seemed ironic in a region known for its trees. However the sites were large and grassy which attracted kangaroos late afternoon and the trees surrounding the park were full of black cockatoos. I also have to give 10/10 for the amenities. THE best of any caravan park I’ve been to anywhere in the country (& I’ve been to a lot!) It was also great to be able to visit the restaurant at the resort across the road.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
We have just arrived at this resort having just come from a very expensive hotel and I have to admit to being impressed. The room is newly painted with excellent bedding and fluffy white towels which are better than the posh hotel we just left. The beer at the bar was excellent and we are enjoying the sunset over the lake. The shower is lovely and hot with plenty of water and the toiletries provided are as good as they come. I understand this place is just under new management and I congratulate them on what they have done so far.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 10, 2024
Lovely location and cool on a very hot day. We checked out the restaurant/bar 2 days before; told happy hour 4-5pm with light snacks available. (Website states light grazing 1430-1700). Appears cutoff time for food is actually 1630 as we found out at 1635!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2024
The RAC Karri Valley Resort is a superb inland hide away, with great accommodation. The resort its self is just outside of Pemberton along the Vasse Highway 🛣️ and the lodges are set into the forest around the lake. The is also a large caravan park there too. The reception staff were very welcoming and explained where our lodge was on the handout leaflet, there is a very small store on site. From reception to our lodge it was a short 5 minutes drive. The lodge was a single storey so no lugging cases up stairs, on sat right on the edge of the lake. It had a small kitchen come washroom with separate shower, there was a good sized fridge, microwave and kettle, however No toaster. The lounge bedroom opened up onto the balcony with lake views, a table and chairs for seating outside provided. There was plenty of space with an additional single bed. Wi-Fi is available and good however there was no phone signal in our lodge. The restaurant along the front serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with a decent happy hour between 4 & 5 The lake was good for swimming in with a pontoon also you could hire boats etc by the hour. There are also some great walks around the lake. We enjoyed our time here it made a nice change to the beachside hotels we had stayed at so far on our trip. I would recommend at least a minimum of 3 nights to make the most of the surrounding area.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 21, 2023
Great location to see the South West, convenient to see then south west self drive or by bus. Isolated so must have tranport. Fantastic views and walks i the forest but beware of poor tracks, unmade in some areas.
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 7, 2023
We had a great time, lots of different activities for the kids, great space to relax in, and cabins are well furnished. Tips: bring a pan. Otherwise internet and aircon/fireplace worked well. Everything is within walking distance even with little ones and activity staff are super helpful and friendly. We’ll be back.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
Has to be the best park in Australia!!!! Others need to look at the model this park operates under. The grounds are keeper so amazing. En-suites at the park are first class, 5 star! All the other facility’s, laundries and shower blocks are just so well looked after and clean !!! The camp kitchen is just amazing, best in Australia ! And on a cold wet night the wood fire is brilliant. My favourite. Please keep it up and don’t change
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 13, 2023
Such a beautiful location with the stunning lake and situated within the forest. The experience of staying here is very memorable being within the forest. We stayed in a 3 bedroom chalet. The walking trails around the lake are fantastic including a 30 minute walk to Beedelup Falls and a full one hour circuit around the lake. It had been raining heavily before our visit so the lake was very full and the dam was overflowing too. Come back to the chalet and sit by a warm fire and enjoy the fantastic views. Things that have changed: there’s now wifi in the rooms. The accommodation was refurbished a few years back and generally presents newer and neater. All of the activities are now back in full swing including the lake activities, archery and animal farm. The restaurant has been refurbished and presents well. Things that are the same: picturesque location. Superb views. Quiet. Right in the forest. Can reconnect with nature. Great walking trails. Canoeing on the lake. Things they can improve: perhaps outside of the resorts control but someone should review all of the point of interest markers around the walking trail and replace ones that have deteriorated over the years. Also back in the day there used to be viewing areas and seating areas on the trail which are gone now.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
This resort is set in a beautiful location, we had booked a room on and overlooking the lake, it was really comfortable, the balcony over the lake was great as we drank a glass of wine watching the ducks go past, parking was next to our room. The restaurant is next to the rooms, drinks were nice but service a little slow for evening meal, the waiting staff not really paying attention to things, but the meal was nice and ambiance was fantastic, sadly the next morning service was appalling, we arrived to 7 people in front of us, three were just finishing their breakfast and the other 4 ordering their meal, we order toast for my wife and a cooked breakfast for myself, it took close to 15 minutes for the tea and coffee to arrive, surely the breakfast would accompany it, wrong, another 4 people arrived 15 minutes after us and ordered their breakfast, after 45 minutes of us waiting the other 4 people got serviced their breakfast first, we went to the counter and said we were leaving, pointed out other people getting served before us, the manager confirmed we did order before the other people, the place was empty not full, both the waiting and kitchen staff should of been on top of this, terrible service, when we pointed this out the reception staff again a total indifference to service, WA holiday outlets complain WA people go overseas to holiday, you now know why.