The Malone

The Malone Reviews

The Malone

60 Eglantine Ave, Malone Rd, Belfast, United KingdomView Hotel Details
The Malone
The MaloneThe MaloneThe Malone
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

The Malone Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
102 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(102)
Positive reviews(88)
Negative reviews(14)
Guest User
Double Room Residence
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 8, 2023
The room I stayed in was a business-style suite facing the main road. It was big and comfortable with a nice bathroom and tea/coffee facilities. There is free, covered parking at the back which was useful. The windows opened which was good as it was dry and hot in the room. I could not get the TV to work other than BBC World although eventually I managed to tweak the box and get it to work. The room furnishing was incredibly dark (wallpaper, curtains and light covers were all in dark material). I had to ask the reception to replace a broken bulb in one of the ceiling lights and the bedsit lights were so dark it was impossible to read by them. The cleaning of the room was a bit hit or miss and there were cigarette butts permanently stuck out of the external butt holder right by the front door. The housekeeper did pop by and apologise. The staff at reception were helpful and pleasant and when prompted sorted out the necessary issues.
Guest User
Classic Twin Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 5, 2022
First time to stay here but certainly won't be the last. Lovely clean room with a great shower in the bathroom. Had a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and everyone was so nice and friendly. There is also a car park at the back of the hotel which was really handy and it was free. We would definitely stay here again as it was quite central to a lot of restaurants and takeaways so if you didn't have a car you could easy walk to them. All in all a lovely place.
Lorraine
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Some staff were absolutely brilliant while others were a little less engaged. Special call out to the man in the breakfast room On 22nd March - an absolute gentleman. My major dissatisfaction was that the bathroom shower fitting didn’t work which meant kneeling in the bath with head under the tap to wash my hair- not what I’d planned on at all! Safe also didn’t lock. Reported both things to reception but they weren’t fixed while I was there - so, two mornings of no proper shower. Add to this that this is the highest bath I’d had to clamber into- not great when on day 2, no shower mat was left. Another bugbear- despite hanging towels to dry and reuse, they were replaced…. But the used glass in the room was left in situ… This isn’t the first time ive stayed at the Malone but it is the first time I’ve been rather disappointed by the lack of responsiveness (shower) & lack of offer to, e.g. move room in absence of being able to fix the problem.
Ciaran
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
I've stayed in this hotel on a few occasions. My room was on the other side of the street in the residence block. Overall nice location, nice room. Carpet could do with being renewed. However the only downside was the bed sheets were itchy. They had bed mites on and was difficult to get over to sleep.
Susan
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
Lovely hotel, not a chain! Breakfast really good. No walk in shower which is a problem for people with mobility problems, but that is the only issue
Simone
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Nice public areas. Bedroom a little bit tired though the bed was very comfortable. Shower wasnt working, nor was the tv. And no air conditioning
Fiona
Checked in Jan 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Lovely hotel, a five minute drive to the city centre, very comfortable beds and spacious rooms, free parking and a nice quiet area.
GERRY
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
First off, didn't know what to expect, however from the moment we walked up to reception until we left, the staff were fantastic both in the bar and restaurant plus the front desk, food was amazing for what we paid it was brilliant, just a tad out from the city centre but we just wanted a quiet night away anyway, thank you all
stephen
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Hotel Lobby was lovely, as were the staff, food was OK if a bit pricey, the big disappointment was the room and bathroom which was very tired, there were patches of paint missing on the walls, looked like someone had attached balloons using celotape and the paint came off with the celotape. The bath had rust marks on the enamel and the ceiling of the bathroom had a black mould problem
Angela
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 7, 2023
I arrived at 10am and left my case i did not arrive back until 10pm when i finished. I had stayed here before so i went to get a drink and then walked across the road to my room On arriving thr room was really cold i put the heater on and collapsed into bed clothed as it was do cold The next morning i explained the situation and said i wanted to complain There was 4 staff behind the desk and without stopping i explained fully she did not stop what she was doing scribbled down what i said even another member of staff yes they knew this was a problem and the room was cold and its not what i needed I stated i was due to return in a couple of weeks but would not be doing so and there was no response
Kieran
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 23, 2023
Stayed in room 602. What a disaster! No heating, filthy and damp rising up the walls. Was given an electric heater that was missing a leg and would have set the carpet on fire.
Julie
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
This is our second stay at the Malone. At check-in, our room wasn't ready. We were happy to wait but Rawi was determined to find an alternative room which was great. Over the 2 days we were there, the hotel was full & the staff were stretched but everyone tried their best to ensure our stay was good. Minor problems were dealt with quickly. Breakfast is great. Tony & his team deliver even under pressure! Will definitely stay again
Peter P
Checked in Nov 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
Beautiful hotel situated in a leafy street in belfast rooms were great large and clean. Staff very helpful will definitely stay again
phillip
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 10, 2023
Excellent hotel. Good service. Breakfasts good. Long walk to City centre and all attractions apart from botanical gardens which were close by.
DECLAN
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
Very good overall experience. Staff friendly and very helpful - couldn't do enough to make our sray more enjoyable! Very clean hotel and smelled lovely and fresh throughout. Room spacious and very comfortable -bed extremely comfortable! Large bathroom with generous sized shower and a bath. Breakfast menu extensive and when order if cooked breakfast came it was delicious. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!