Cliffside Resort

Cliffside Resort Reviews

Cliffside Resort

Km16, Hoyohoy, Bohol Island, PhilippinesView Hotel Details
Cliffside Resort
Cliffside ResortCliffside ResortCliffside Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Cliffside Resort Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
27 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities3.9
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(27)
Positive reviews(25)
Reviews with photos/video(6)
Negative reviews(2)
Daisy Gallegos
Ocean View Suite
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
20 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 27, 2024
You’ll find the best view on the island right here! The restaurant has tasty drinks and friendly staff. We enjoyed all our meals at the hotel because there aren’t any other options nearby. The pool was perfect for a quick dip. You could walk down to the ocean from the hotel of you’d like.
Response from Property: Hello Daisy, Thank you very much for taking the time and having left this review here. We are really pleased you enjoyed the view and the restaurant and a little cool down in the pool. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again on your next trip to Panglao. Your Cliffside Team :-)
Guest User
Ocean View Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
16 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 7, 2024
Unfortunately there was no stable hot water supply. However, it was a nice hotel with beautiful sea view.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for leaving this review here. We are sorry that you were not happy with the hot water supply. Unfortunately that is something we could have fixed within five minutes if you would have told us about it. Anyway, we are happy you enjoyed the view. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again on your next trip to Panglao. Your Cliffside Team :-)
Guest User
Ocean View Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 18, 2024
The hotel has an amazing view, the room is large and comfortable, very local, the Valentine's Day decoration is also a big surprise, the service is also very thoughtful and warm, I recommend it
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you very much for having left this generous review here. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here in our home of tranquility with all its facilities. Thanks again. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again on your next trip to Panglao. Your Cliffside Team :-)
Cherry boss
Ocean View Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
19 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
There are many bugs and geckos in the room. After all, it was normal to be on a cliff, but I was so scared that I just spent the night wearing long pants.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello Cherry Boss, Thank you having left this review here. The Philippines are a tropical island state where mosquitoes and geckos simply belong to the fauna. Closing the doors (especially at night time) helps to keep them out of the room. We are happy you got along with it though :-) Thanks again for the review. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again on your next trip to Panglao. Your Cliffside Team :-)
Anonymous User
Ocean View Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 26, 2022
Cost-effective, you can live
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you very much for leaving this review here. We are very pleased you did like our little hidden gem and seemed to have enjoyed the view ;-) We wish you all the best and hope to see you again on your net trip to Panglao. Your Cliffside Team :-)
bernie
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 29, 2024
It is a beautiful location. The resort is quiet, clean and the staff are amazing. If you need any assistance regarding bookings or bike rentals, just ask the staff. They will help you. Overall it was a great place and we would stay there again.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I didn't stay at Cliffside Resort, only ate lunch there upon recommendation. I had gotten to know the owner too who is really lovely, so decided to drop by. The place is idyllically located with a gorgeous high view of the sea. The staff are warm and welcoming. The menu was diverse, inviting and hard to choose from - I went for the Asian Pasta plate and I can honestly say it was the most scrumptious meal I had during my whole Filipino holiday. Would highly recommend checking out this place!
Response from Property: Hello Cliona, Thank you very much for your lovely review! That is much appreciated and we are very happy you enjoyed the food and your time here. We hope you will pass by again the next time. Cheers to Dublin, Your Cliffside Resort Team :-)
Emelita
Checked in Jul 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 14, 2023
This place have the best view ever, very quite and very peaceful. I love it, the only thing was the room can be upgraded, and the bathroom smells bad. I would go back for the view and hopefully the can take care of the bathroom smell.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2023
Absolutely love this place. Out of way of everything and very peaceful. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Food was good as well. Whole experience was amazing. Definite must do. Easy to arrange tours from there as well. Staff more than willing to help.
Response from Property: Hello Anthony, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated the effort from our staff. We wish you all the best and hope to see you on your next trip to Panglao. Your Cliffside Team :-)
Anthony
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 8, 2023
Resort is off beaten path. Very quiet. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. View while eating is absolutely breathtaking. Can’t beat it. Pool was perfect temperature. If you want peace and quiet then this is your spot.
David
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
A quiet resort with attentive staff, good food and great views. Relaxing and would highly recomend
Abdallah
Checked in May 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 24, 2023
Wasn’t too sure about the place when we got there, as it a bit a way from Bars and Restaurants. But then you find out how beautiful and secluded this hidden Jim. Peaceful and quite surroundings and amazing sea view
Mark
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 28, 2023
If you want spectacular views of the ocean, this place has it. The cost is very modest and the accommodations are decent. I have stayed at many resorts in this area but none have these views. The road to the resort is very bad but otherwise the most bang for the buck for what you get.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Family of three stayed at Cliffside Resort for 4 nights in August and thoroughly enjoyed it. Julia the owner and her staff are genuinely very welcoming and made our stay just that little bit more extra special. We had a few meals here and enjoyed all of the meals we had as well as a few drinks by the pool, food arrived quickly and with good service. We stayed in Room 8 by the pool side and found the room to be very clean and have everything that we needed including a fridge good Air conditioner and a nice shower & toilet, there was also a smart TV in our room (don’t think all rooms have the smart TV) however ours did so a bit of night Time Netflix using our own login was useful. Our room had a double and a single bed both with nice clean fresh bedding and a good firm mattress that did not sag. Outside the room you have your own table chairs a place to dry towels, and an umbrella rack. The resort is a bit off the main road via a bumpy road however it’s not a problem as we were either in a Tri cab or a van for a day out ( we took a van to chocolate hills and did some ATV bike adventure while there). If you want to go to Alona Beach a Tri cab at the time of writing was 200 pesos so the three of us could go down to Alona Beach in around 15 minutes, that said after a few days down at Alona Beach it was nice to just enjoy the peace and tranquility of Cliffside and chill out there for a few days. We enjoyed the pool and the view is just outstanding I could just sit and look at it all day, you can see Camiguin Island on a good day when the visibility is good. There are some steps down the Cliffside so if you fancy some snorkeling you can do so at your own risk, we did and enjoyed it although be careful for sea urchins. While we were there we met some expats who are friends with the owner and we really enjoyed our time with them meeting new people is a great part of being on holiday. If you’re looking for independent resort that has a nice tranquil relaxing atmosphere away from the big corporate resorts this place is perfect and we can’t wait to go again.
Response from Property: Hello Griffins :-) Thank you very much for this lovely and detailed review. That is very, very much appreciated. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate the small and tranquil location and atmosphere. It was great having you around and spending time with you and your friends. We really hope to see you again on your next trip. Until then - have a great time in the UK and see you next year. Your Cliffside Resort Team and pool friends ;-)
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Quiet place with nice view. Friendly staff. We were there for dinner on the Friday Steak Night. The sides were amazing (very nice salad with great topping). Unfortunately, the 250g Angus steaks that we ordered medium-rare were different sizes. The larger one was medium, the smaller one well done. Make sure to order your steak more bloody than usual.
Response from Property: Hello Tobias, Thank you very much for the review and the feedback! I am sorry the steaks were not as expected. We will take your feedback and check where the problem was. Thanks again. We hope to see you again though. Best regards, Cliffside Resort Team :-)