Bonnie Doon Hotel

Bonnie Doon Hotel Reviews

Bonnie Doon Hotel

1738 Maroondah Highway, Bonnie Doon, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon HotelBonnie Doon HotelBonnie Doon Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Bonnie Doon Hotel Guest Reviews

3.4/5
14 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.4
Amenities3.3
Service3.6
Cleanliness3.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(14)
Positive reviews(10)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Queen and 1 Single Room
Checked in May 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 8, 2022
Rocked up a little late to the hotel. Roughly 6pm They are open till 10 so it wasn't end of the world. Stopped by the bar to grab our room key. Bar staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel rooms are down the back of the place. Very clearly labelled on the doors. Hard to miss. Ac in rooms to keep it warm. We walked back up to the bar for a feed and some beer. All goods no complaints food was good beer was cold When it came time to get some sleep we discovered the beds and pillows were not very comfy at all. Quite difficult to get sleep on even after a couple beers and a 10 hour drive. Woke up with a rash across skin that had direct contact with the sheets. Made driving the next day very uncomfortable. The dinner was nice. But if I could ask for a refund I would. ...... Ah the serenity
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 10, 2024
Highly recommend Monday steak night. Absolutely sensational steaks. Better than anything I’ve tried Recently in melbourne . In front of fire in the Main bar area absolute heaven. Service is good. Very affordable. Parking out the front. Terrific
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 8, 2024
Was very pleasantly surprised with our stay . The room was backing onto the lake so we were greeted with amazing views on arrival . Rooms were clean and had everything we needed . Very generous breakfast provisions . Addition of an extra room for our teenage daughter was very handy . Food was also very good . Sitting outside soaking up a warm evening - the view , the food - can’t ask for much more on a holiday. Staff were very friendly
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 8, 2024
The beds were comfortable, the room was decent sized, staff helped with what I needed, meals were amazing, fantastic views of lake eldon and surrounding area. Had a great experience all around. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 28, 2023
According to our kids “this is the best hotel ever”. So good having a separate bedroom for the kids right next to the pool and walking out the back to a grassy green field (perfect space to kick the soccer ball) down to the lake. Then had a great meal in the pub, with welcoming, friendly and very helpful staff. They even provided us with complimentary cereal and milk for breakfast, even though officially breakfast is not included. We had a great stay, perfect for our first night on the Rail Trail.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 21, 2023
Basic rooms, lacking any charm and not much in the way of comfort, outdoor area needs a good clean. Place could do with a Reno. Seemed to be full of tradies. Highway and hotel music extremely noisy. Don’t stay on a weekend if you want any sleep as the big party boats with booming speakers reverberate from Lake Eildon. Bring earplugs. Food in hotel is good and efficiently served. ‘Continental breakfast’ consisted of coco pops, jam but no bread, we asked for some bit received the answer ‘there is no bread’.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 11, 2023
Don’t waste your money. The beds are 1970. I would’ve had a better sleep sleeping on the floor and the trucks going over the bridge kept me up all night. Spent some money on your bedding!!! people go to Motels to get rest not to be tortured all night. What a joke 0⭐️
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 17, 2023
Great spot to stay. Motel was clean and comfortable with the lake just outside our front window. Its also far enough away from the pub to be quiet. The pub is also well worth a visit with a nice big fireplace and pretty good food.
Guest User
Checked in May 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on May 4, 2023
We enjoyed our overnight stop while riding the Great Victorian Rail Trail. The room was comfortable and fortunately we were towards the rear of the complex which was less affected by the road noise. The complementary continental breakfast (cereal only) was fine but with no spoons in the room, eating presented a challenge which was solved. We enjoyed the bar and bistro in the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Apr 23, 2023
The location was good, however there is a mice! I was shocked and looked around in the room discovered there is gap in the family room with 3 bed next to a swimming pool located right on the right side. It also bitten a packet of Milo with hole. Feedback to the customer service in the morning when we left. Pub meals was alright but prices are overpriced due to ordered the pub Parma adult and a kid meal turned out the chips were less and cold Parma were ridiculously for kid meal, whereas kid.meal have a bigger portion of the Parma and heaps of fries too. Bring ear plug if you are a light sleeper.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
Stayed one night as part of a trip on the Victorian Rail trail. Rooms neat and tidy with large ensuite. Pub is warm and welcoming with good pub food, which is just as well as there is not a lot else around. There is no breakfast provided apart from tea/coffee making facilities and some cereals, so if you want more than this you need to take your own.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 12, 2023
We had no great expectations for our night on the Rail Trail, and the dark brick walls didn't provide a wonderful first impression upon opening the door, But look beyond the walls and the bed was super comfortable, shower did the job, and we had a great night. Worth noting that noise from the lake and very busy pub didn't travel so far to bother us. Plenty of options to go for a walk from the accommodation down by the lake. Food in the pub was very good. Pretty standard pub options, but nicely done and I'd happily try a few more things on the menu. Don't think you'll be disappointed if you eat here. Shout out to the staff also. Incredibly busy with short numbers through the post-Christmas period, but service provided with a smile and with an efficiency that didn't seem possible given the number of patrons. Good location by the main road and the lake. Decent option if you're looking for "the serenity".
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 16, 2022
Rooms were expensive for what we got. Mattress was thin, old and lumpy. Old furniture and decor, small and outdated. Outdoor furniture was either broken or missing and the room had a musty smell. Overall very overpriced.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2022
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Nov 5, 2022
I got a very good halloumi burger in the bistro for dinner, and it has a nice outlook to the lake - one star. But the staff were not very customer focused. They didn’t give me any cutlery. When I asked about this they said they should have given it to me when I ordered - but did they offer to get me any? I had to get my own. And at lunchtime I had to move 3 times to avoid blokes with smokes. I stayed one night at the hotel. The room was dingy - not enough light to read by, and the light switch by the bed didn’t work at all - and scuffed. There were holes in the wall, the paint was chipped, tiles were chipped. The dark colour of the bricks and the furniture didn’t help brighten it up. And I heard all the dialogue and background music of my neighbours’ movie, although I don’t think they had it too loud. There is just no soundproofing. The room looked out onto the lake. It was a nice view. But I didn’t want to stay around to look at it. You can see it from other places in Bonnie Doon. I was there on a cycling trip. There is nowhere to lock up bikes overnight.