Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartments

Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartments Reviews

Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartments

Via Cascina la Cà, Brusaporto, Lombardy, 24060, ItalyView Hotel Details
Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Joia Hotel & Luxury ApartmentsJoia Hotel & Luxury ApartmentsJoia Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartments Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
12 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(12)
Positive reviews(7)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(5)
Wangxinxin
Standard Room
Checked in Oct 2021
Business travelers
300 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 25, 2021
A country resort hotel with an elegant environment, convenient parking, and good value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Olga
Standard Double Room
Checked in May 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on May 28, 2024
Schöne Anlage, aber schlecht gepflegt. Parkhaus ist gut, aber nicht beleuchtet. Aus dem Parkaus führen nur steile Treppen und eine sehr steile Auffahrt nach oben. Das erschwert dem Transport der Koffer ungemein. Außerdem sind die Wege mit losen Kieselsteinen belegt, was das Rollen der Koffer total unmöglich macht. Zimmer sind groß und gut ausgestattet. Allerdings fehlen Geschirr und Besteck, obwohl Küche mit Herd und Kühlschrank vorhanden ist. Elektro- Steuerungsanlage im Flur ist sehr laut. Die Anlage hat alle Möglichkeiten richtig toll zu sein. Es fehlt nur an Pflege und Kleinigkeiten. Für eine Nacht in der Nähe von Flughafen ist aber absolut empfehlenswert.
Translate
6/7
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 28, 2024
Stayed for two nights in late January. Apartments are in a gated complex and appear to all be positioned on a gravel path that circles around a beautiful looking swimming pool in the middle of the complex. Unfortunately the pool was frozen over during our visit. Car parking was free and was located in a large underground car park. The only issue with this was that we had to lug our bags up 28 steps then along a gravel path until we reached the apartment. The apartment itself was quite large and had a king sized bed and a foldaway single. There was a small entry foyer with a chest of drawers and two chairs. The large bathroom was off to the left and the main bedroom/living/kitchen straight ahead. The furnishings included a very low king sized bed which had a frame around it making it difficult to get into and out of (otherwise comfortable enough), a bedside chest of drawers with a lamp on one side (not both) of the bed, a round table with two plastic chairs, a small kitchenette with a cook top and sink, a microwave, bar fridge, safe and a large wall mounted TV. There was also an overabundance of drawer and wardrobe storage space. What it didn't have was any spare pillows. plates, cutlery or glasses (other than two wine glasses). The bathroom had a good sized vanity and shower (pressure was good). What it didn't have was a soap holder in the shower and, notwithstanding mentioning it on four occasions to reception, the heated towel rail in the bathroom was not working so the towels stayed damp and the bathroom was freezing. We were told that we could ask reception for plates etc but given they did nothing about the towel rail, the noise emanating from the electrical box in the foyer and the porch light that didn't work we didn't bother, The saving grace was the included breakfast, which was excellent. Only issue here was that the breakfast room was underground and people may have had some issue with the 25 stone steps to get to it. The breakfast was a buffet affair with both hot and cold food including cereals, breads, croissants, pastries, fruits, ham, cheese, cold cuts, eggs, bacon, juice, tea and coffee. Staff in the breakfast area were excellent. Staff at reception were a waste of space. Didn't address any of the issues raised with them notwithstanding they advised they would have them speedily addressed. Only other issue with the complex is that it appears to be out in the middle of a field and there are no shops or restaurants nearby. Not recommended.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 31, 2024
Joia Hotel & Luxury Apartment… failed! Booked with the Wonderbox box set, stay in a room with hydromassage and breakfast for two, the only pleasant note was the rich, plentiful breakfast and the extremely kind and helpful staff in the breakfast room. Let's get to the sore points: spacious and apparently clean room... we woke up the next morning with the floor infested with an anthill... radiator-towel holder to heat the bathroom (it was cold on a rainy day, heating needed in the bathroom) NOT working, reported at reception , they guarantee us remote intervention to manage and resolve it, it remains frozen until the next day! Another bitter note... we decide to try the hydromassage, after a few minutes of operation water comes out of the nozzles that smells like sewage and stinks up the whole room until late at night, even though we decide to empty the tub and give up the hydromassage experience to avoid the nauseating smell unbearable. Breakfast aside... an experience to absolutely forget!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 25, 2024
Cute and comfortable room, with a small garden - complete with a bunny! Nice big shower, same with the TV. Convenient to walk to (the walk is pleasant) from Vittorio. The swimming pool is beautiful, it's a shame we didn't use it in March. The not so positive notes: uncomfortable breakfast room and unpleasant smell; reception to be reviewed (it's too low-ranking motel). But I would go back. A tip: since the rooms have a kitchenette and table, pack some breakfast baskets.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I stayed here in August in this beautiful hotel. A super welcoming place completely immersed in nature. Large and clean room, a small garden overlooking the rest of the room with deckchairs and tables. Covered and monitored car parking. You can use the swimming pool while staying in the hotel: a very large and clean swimming pool, there are also deckchairs, rocking chairs and tables so you can stay in complete tranquility. Breakfast offers a wide choice of sweet and savory, generally taken outdoors under a very welcoming porch. In this place you can find peace and tranquility both as a family and as a couple. Super highly recommended for a completely relaxing stay. We hope to return soon. Greetings from Valeria, Monica and Enrico from Piedmont
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A 4-star hotel that already presents itself upon arrival with a reception more similar to a reception area for prisoners. Cleanliness of the rooms non-existent, environment not looked after at all, staff cold and absent. Wi-Fi connection not working. Access to rooms and breakfast only by steep stairs; How can a stroller but above all a disabled person access it?? Total lack of precautions. Except for the breakfast, which was not plentiful, but good and with excellent courtesy from the staff.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A 4 star is something else, poor cleanliness, a few pebbles on the floor kept us company for all 4 days of our stay, beds made back and forth (as they come), poorly maintained surroundings, hedges to be trimmed (pruned), mosquitoes galore... a disinfestation of the hedges every now and then wouldn't hurt... the only positive note. the staff at the breakfast room.. It's a shame, because we often come to the area but there's no point in returning here.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Arrived, saw the room and left immediately! They offered me a triple room as I was with the family, they added a camp bed which was falling apart. It was supposed to be with direct access to the swimming pool as per the website, but instead it was in a driveway at the back, I chose for the kitchenette but it wasn't equipped with anything, and the cleanliness wasn't the best, no WiFi connection, and the structure was quite dated in need of restoration. 4 stars???? Plus from 1.-1½. Never again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Great stay. Great relaxation. Very beautiful structure. Into the green. Very well cared for and maintained. Some minimal imperfections in the rooms (suites) largely compensated by the swimming pool and related services. Clean and properly chlorinated water. Good breakfast with the possibility to choose between savory and sweet. Experiences to be repeated but not to be recommended as there are not many rooms...;););)
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Hotel surrounded by nature Excellent location, trained staff Excellent rooms Experience to be repeated I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here you won't regret it We stayed in 2 with wonderbox Everything as described in the box set Excellent partner restaurant
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Lovely hotel. Very large spacious room and delightful small veranda and a super jacuzzi. Small breakfast served in a room which was unfortunately too cold in the winter season. The only flaw is the reception which is not at all befitting of a 4 star hotel!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google