Grosvenor in Cairns

Grosvenor in Cairns Reviews

Grosvenor in Cairns

186-188 McLeod St, Cairns North, Queensland, 4870, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in CairnsGrosvenor in CairnsGrosvenor in Cairns
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Grosvenor in Cairns Guest Reviews

3.3/5
8 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.3
Amenities3.3
Service3.3
Cleanliness3.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(8)
Positive reviews(1)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(7)
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 24, 2024
I stayed at the apartment which was basic but clean The accomodation was not the problem However, there was a bookings onsite manager which was unhelpful uninterested. I also witnessed him talking to me other people in a aggressive way Place is ok just the staff not great if you have kids
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Excellent accommodation stay here a lot when in Cairns for work . Always Clean off street secure parking and free wifi . I wouldn't stay anywhere else . Budget affordable. Suites for short stay or full self contained apartments with full kitchen . Washing machine and dryer available.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
Worst accommodation in Cairns! The manager became extremely aggressive and verbally abusive when I told him I was not happy that after the first nights stay we were being moved to another room with no balcony and on the top floor, as I had a small child and had booked a ground floor unit with balcony. He screamed at us to get out if we didn’t like it, said only 1 night would be charged, then charged around the counter at me and my 3 year old. Needless to say we left, within half an hour of leaving he charged the rest of our stay to my credit card. When I called to ask him why he had done that he started to abuse me again and said he could do what he liked. The man is not stable, do not stay here.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Absolutely disgusting that is all I can say I wish I read the reviews I also was a victim to this company and all the lie’s and verbal abuse given. I booked a month in advance to be re directed to aspect central. The photos speak for themselves. Not what I was charged an absolute nightmare. Do not stay here or next door you will regret it.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 9, 2023
We booked and cancelled our trip in January. We received an email confirming this. We were then charge for the stay. We tried to talk about this but the very rude man gets aggressive and "distorts the truth". It must been hard to keep up with all the lies I suspect, because when we called him out on them he got angrier. He won't even talk to us, just hangs up. Be wary travelers
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We booked a weeks accommodation here and received an email confirmation 6 weeks before our intended visit. On arrival we were told that they didn’t have our booking and had no rooms available even when we gave them a copy of the confirmation. It wasn’t until I went to write this review that I read others and found we were not the only ones to suffer this experience. Manager couldn’t be bothered to talk to us and left it to a part time staff member to tell us she couldn’t help
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Didn't get to stay here as the booking made on 15/5 for 5 nights from 13/7 (ie 2 months in advance) for a 2br apartment was cancelled by the Grosvenor on 22 June stating electrical fault. See below: 'due to a serious electrical fault in one of our appartments we will need to cancel this booking . regards Ben' Ben was contacted 5 July and asked for any bookings available next week. He said no, we are fully booked. Is this what you call 'gazumping'? I had to scramble to find alternative accommodation so that I did not have to forfeit 3 flights. DISGUSTING!!!!!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 23, 2022
This guy is a scam arist takes your money tells you your air-conditioning is broken puts you next door in a run down cheaper motel and pockets the money stay away people. Tried sorting out on what would be fair just hung up on . Again stay away people the photos even look photo shopped on a very bad way.