Meeting Street Inn

Meeting Street Inn Reviews

Meeting Street Inn

173 Meeting St, Charleston, United StatesView Hotel Details
Meeting Street Inn
Meeting Street InnMeeting Street InnMeeting Street Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Meeting Street Inn Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
101 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(101)
Positive reviews(100)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Traditional, Guest Room, 2 Double
Checked in Feb 2023
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 20, 2023
Lovely hotel with nice large shower and vanity. Beautiful garden , fountain and pool. Staff was super professional and accommodating. The canopy beds were comfortable with luxury linens. It is an historic building so keep that in mind. So convenient to everything Charleston. I would most definitely stay again.
Payton
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 23, 2024
Overall this was a nice property. The location is excellent! We were able to easily walk to restaurants and nearby attractions. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was charming. I felt that the bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better as there was hair on the floor and the countertop looked as if it hadn’t been wiped down well. Also, I would suggest updating the beds to queens instead of doubles.
Daniel E
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 11, 2024
We loved this welcoming inn. We felt so comfortable there. A great inn, with great staff and true Southern Hospitality. It was our first ever trip to Charleston and we’ll stay there again on any return visit.
Karen
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Breakfast in the am was a nice start to the day. Loved the wine and cheese in the evening. Room was clean and nicely appointed Staff was very welcoming
Robin
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Quaint with nice hot tub, and wine/snack hour. Fair breakfast. Low pressure shower. Comfortable beds. Very convenient location.
Donald
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
3rd time staying here and will stay again. Super convenient, friendly helpful staff, and a simple healthy breakfast
Alyssa
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
We stayed at the Meeting Street Inn for a girls trip, and had a great time! We loved the charm of the Inn and would definitely come back. We all said the beds were very comfortable! My two complaints about our stay are: 1. our balcony door opened on its own (we hope) and we ended up pushing a chair up against it to keep it closed, and 2. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There were footprints on the ledge and hair in multiple places in the shower and on the sink. Nothing some Clorox wipes couldn’t fix, but still an inconvenience.
Nan
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
We loved staying at the meeting Street inn. It was the perfect location and the staff was simply fabulous, warm and welcoming!
Deborah
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 3, 2024
They offered extra services, such as wine hour, cookie hour. I would have preferred a coffee pot in my room.
Donna
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 2, 2024
The inn is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The wine and cheese receptions and the continental breakfasts were exceptional. The room was lovely, but the bed was terribly uncomfortable, mainly because of the springs and instability of the mattress. There were shaving clippings along the back of the bathroom sink, so obviously the bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. The television was small and the media cabinet doors did not fully open. Overall, the inn is lovely but the mattresses need rethinking and housekeeping needs to be thorough.
Robert
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 26, 2024
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The wine and cheese reception was a good time to meet new people. Location was great- walkable to many attractions.
Joseph
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Overall, this is a fine historic inn in a prime location in the historic center of town. The only shortcomings were in our guest room. The wash basin is inconveniently in the sleeping area and the heating/AC unit is dated and quite loud. The staff is friendly and professional. Complimentary wine and charcuterie was very appreciative.
Susan
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Beautiful place with breakfast, happy hour and milk and cookies before bed. Parking is paid but valet is $40 a night. Worth it. Walkable to everything and wonderful restaurants abound.
Maribeth
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 24, 2024
Outstanding location, can walk to everything. Loved lobby and courtyard seating for coffee each morning. Inconvenient parking and beds could be a bit more comfortable. Would stay here again for location and value.
Michelle
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Great location, great staff, and the continental breakfast, wine hour, and cookies and milk in the evening were amazing.