Citadines South Chengdu

Citadines South Chengdu Reviews

Citadines South Chengdu

Building5, Icon Genesis Plaza, No. 88 Tianfu 3rd Street, Wuhou District, Chengdu, Sichuan, 610041, ChinaView Hotel Details
Citadines South Chengdu
Citadines South ChengduCitadines South ChengduCitadines South Chengdu
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Citadines South Chengdu Guest Reviews

4.7/5
Outstanding
126 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.7
Amenities4.6
Service4.7
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(126)
Positive reviews(121)
Reviews with photos/video(14)
Awesome rooms(27)
Convenient location(12)
Large rooms(8)
Many dining options(8)
Classy environment(7)
Great value for money(7)
Close to metro(7)
Would stay again(5)
Negative reviews(4)
Koh
Deluxe Single Room Apartment (2 Beds)
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 24, 2024
The place was kept clean and services were very good. It is also easily accessible through metro and there is a variety of food around the area. The staff was very helpful and friendly and helped us a lot, especially frontline staff Cynthia Bai who helped us with our packages bought through taobao and we have difficulties retrieving.
Response from Property: Dear guests, thank you for your stay at Citadines Chengnan Apartment Chengdu and your meticulous evaluation. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit, and your affirmation gives us great encouragement. We adhere to the Ascott brand standards to provide guests with quality products and services. Thank you again for your support and look forward to your next visit
Felixlahh
Deluxe Single Apartment
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 4, 2024
very awesome service staff. Room is clean and free of odors. Amenities and towels are replenish everyday. Free coffee for residents. Location good with cafes and minimart nearby. Nearby also to train station.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu during your holiday in Chengdu. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future
HWANYEONG
Executive Suite - 1-Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Good location. Breakfast is not bad.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu during your holiday in Chengdu. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
DL1192
Deluxe Single Apartment
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Came to Chengdu for a couple of days and staying at this hotel was a great decision! The area is very nice and it's convenient to go around the city by taking subway or a cab. The room was spacious and has good layout and it also has all the facilities to make your stay comfortable! And last but not least - friendly and helpful staff! Would love to come back to that place again!☺️
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu during your holiday in Chengdu. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Guest User
Executive Studio Apartment
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
Exceptional customer service
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu during your holiday in Chengdu. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future
Enoch Kumar
Two-bedroom Deluxe Suite
Checked in Dec 2021
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 14, 2021
The Apart-Hotel located close to a metro station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Manager spoke good English and helped us order the food online and giving us good recommendations. Enjoyed the stay.
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu during your holiday in Chengdu. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Dontangnade
Executive Suite - 1-Room
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
7 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jun 15, 2024
I was on a business trip to Sanjie. Since I couldn't book another Citadines, I chose this one. In general, the place is not spacious and the building facilities are relatively old. I stayed here at night on a business trip. The breakfast was average. Fortunately, I could choose what I wanted to eat and it was cooked. I mainly decided to stay here because it was near the company.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at Citadines South Chengdu and taking the time to leave us a review. We value the feedback from every guest, and your opinions are an important basis for us to improve and perfect our work. We will strengthen the updating and maintenance of equipment, and the breakfast dishes are also being updated regularly. We sincerely hope to welcome you to stay again in the near future to witness our progress and improvement. Citadines South Chengdu wishes you a smooth trip!
Guest User
Executive Suite - 2-Room
Checked in May 2024
Family
5 Reviews
4.8/5
Amazing
Posted on May 8, 2024
The room is clean and spacious, with a kitchen that is fully equipped with pots and pans. It is an 8-minute walk from the subway station, which is very convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu and making a detailed evaluation. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit and your affirmation gives us great encouragement. We adhere to the Ascott brand standards to provide guests with high-quality products and services. Thank you again for your support and sincerely look forward to your next visit~~
CHAARLIEE
Deluxe Single Apartment
Checked in Apr 2024
Other
6 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 1, 2024
A Citadines with a good location, about 5 minutes walk from the subway station. The two Citdines on the same street have a flaw: the ceiling is too low. Coupled with the black-based decoration and strange traffic lines, the entire lobby and public areas look very strange + depressing. Thanks to the front desk for upgrading the executive single room, but this executive single room is the strangest room type I have ever stayed in. The kitchen area is next to the bed. Whether it is a short-term or long-term stay, such a design is very inexplicable. Although most people may not use the kitchen part, there is still a strange feeling of sleeping in the kitchen. The bathroom is a plus point. The view and lighting of the large window are very comfortable, but I hope Citadines will stop using blinds in the bathroom. Not everyone will not use them. At least write something to tell others how to pull them up and put them back. It takes half a day every time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at Citadines South Chengdu and taking the time to leave us a review. We value the feedback from every guest and thank you for your guiding opinions. Your opinions are an important basis for us to improve and perfect our work. We sincerely hope to welcome you to stay again in the near future to witness our progress and improvement. Citadines South Chengdu wishes you a smooth trip!
Guest User
Two-bedroom Deluxe Suite
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
It's flat and comfortable. I tried very hard to help me with the room, but it was noisy even before I woke up. The service was good. But the location is far from the tourist area. Every time I call the bus, I have to sit for more than 20 minutes to go to the tourist area first.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Executive Studio Apartment
Checked in Apr 2024
Business travelers
54 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Some old washing machine leaking breakfast not much to eat suitable for vegetarians
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at Citadines South Chengdu and taking the time to leave us a review. We have more than 40 breakfast options for you to choose from, and we are constantly updating and enriching them. We regularly maintain our facilities and equipment. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future to witness our progress and improvement. All Citadines staff welcome you to stay again at any time and wish you a happy life!
Deluxe Single Room Apartment (2 Beds)
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 26, 2024
It's close to the subway station, it's in an office area, so it's quiet, the facilities are clean, and I liked it overall. I'll visit again on my next business trip.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Citadines South Chengdu during your holiday in Chengdu. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
LIHUI94
Deluxe Single Apartment
Checked in Jul 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Environment: Very good, location is also very good, near Tianfu 3rd Street Exit A, many restaurants nearby Service: Good, stayed for 2 nights, and they took the initiative to upgrade my room type I will consider staying here again next time I go on a business trip
Original TextTranslated by Google
Hemengdi
Deluxe Single Apartment
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 1, 2024
I have always chosen this hotel when I go to Chengdu in recent years. The environment is clean and convenient for travel. The suites are suitable for meetings and negotiations.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Citadines Chengdu South Chengdu and your detailed review. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit, and your affirmation is a great encouragement to us. We adhere to the Ascott brand standards to provide customers with high-quality products and services. Thank you again for your support and sincerely looking forward to your next visit~~
Guest User
Two-bedroom Deluxe Suite
Checked in May 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 3, 2024
The room facilities (TV and air conditioner) are a bit old, but the overall environment is pretty good and the hygiene is very good. Someone comes to clean it every day. Vicky and Betty provide very good service. I will come again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Citadines Chengdu South Chengdu and your detailed review. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit, and your affirmation is a great encouragement to us. We adhere to the Ascott brand standards to provide customers with high-quality products and services. Thank you again for your support and sincerely looking forward to your next visit~~