La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. Louis

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. Louis Reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. Louis

6 Gateway Dr, Collinsville, Madison County, United StatesView Hotel Details
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. Louis
La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. LouisLa Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. LouisLa Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. Louis
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collinsville - St. Louis Guest Reviews

3.5/5
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.5
Amenities3.5
Service3.5
Cleanliness3.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(75)
Negative reviews(25)
Monica
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Cleanliness and sanitation is everything to me!!! There was long hair in the sheets and hair on the bathroom sink!! The bathroom was not sanitized and clean at all!!! There were feces splats up under the toilet rim. I was very disgusted and felt very unclean!!! Luckily I had brought my own sanitation products!! Doors were slamming all night, cell phones ringing, just too freakin noisy!! Plus they charge you a $100 deposit instead of just putting a hold on the card and they don’t rush to refund your deposit either!! I will never stay at this hotel again!!!
Jaime
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Great beds and shower head. Friendly staff and right across the street from the Gateway Convention Center.
Paul
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 4, 2024
Room was big shower was nice. Not hotel’s fault but somebody’s kids were running up and down hallway at 3 in morning not what you want when hitting the road early. Didn’t last long but hard to get back to sleep
cherish
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
Stay overall was fine, except for even though there is a no smoking policy the floor I was on smelt terrible of a certain product individuals smoke.
Edward
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Had to switch from the first floor room which had dirty walls, bedding, doors and headboards to a third floor room which was just a little better. The chairs in both rooms were covered in stains.
Lisa
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Easy access off highway ,rates reasonable for 1 night stay and bed comfortable enough, bathroom clean. Staff was friendly at front desk ,not a luxury hotel but great for a one night stay and breakfast.
Doa
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 23, 2024
Do not stay here. This hotel tried to charged me an extra $25 for pet fee and also tried to charge me extra $125 for deposit. My experience with the deposit based on 100s of hotel stays over the years, the deposit shows up as pending on my credit card then just goes away when I check out. The fee actually never goes through, however, for this hotel it did go through. I called the hotel and they said it will take 3-5 business day for the refund, I’m still waiting for it, hopefully I get it. As for the pet fee, it took me 30 mins conversation when I checked out to get it off. I was there only 1 night and pet fee is $25/night and they charged me $50. Again, I still don’t see the refund for the $25.
Sherene
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
Love the upgrade to this place! And the soaps you get are all Dove products! They Evan had an extra toothbrush and paste for FREE! very nice people at the front desk
Braden
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
My son was travelling back to college and other hotels in the area would not house him as a 20 year old. I appreciated that LaQuinta Inn did not have such a restriction.
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
Overall everything was good, nothing to write home about but beds were clean, bathroom was clean, could use some dusting as there was quite a bit of dust on things. Only thing I would say that needs work is their free breakfast, we were there two nights but went out and got food for the second day because it wasn't worth it.
Kevin
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Poor internet wifi. Pool was closed. Bathroon small. Tv was set up very strange
Verified traveler
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 2, 2024
Blanket on one bed had a burnt spot in a no-smoking room. The coverlets on both beds had marks of dirty shoes. Hair,not belonging to us, was on bathroom floor Lamp between the beds had nonworking plugs.
Mary
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 27, 2023
Our room was comfortable and spacious. It was clean and comfortable. The rest of the hotel is worn, tired, and dirty. Service and friendliness of staff was fair.
Britni
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
The staff was the absolute worse. When we checked in to start our vacation it took an hour to even get checked in because the guy at the desk was to worried about his phone and then they tried to tell me I havent paid for my room and tried to charge me multiple times when i had the receipt saying my room was paid for way in advance. Then saturday night when he got back to our hotel at 1am after a day at Dirt Nationals we found my sister and her fiances stuff packed in boxes in the lobby. They had kicked her out of her room with NO WARNING. They called her at 9am that morning and asked if they were checking out today or staying another day. They said that they are staying another day and will be checking out Sunday. They said ok. We left the hotel at 1pm to get lunch and head to the dome. We walked right passed the front desk where they were all standing and not a word was said about not being checked out or anything. They smiled and said "have fun".
Kevin
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
This is an older property that has been freshened up. The lobby and outdoor appearance is nice, while the rooms are fine. We stayed because they are pet friendly. The staff was VERY friendly and responded to the only issue (loose toilet seat) the very day I mentioned it. My only complaint is the paper-thin walls. We stayed in a room with an adjourning door to the next room and you could hear EVERYTHING going on next door. Surely there is a way to solve that. We took a blanket from the laundry room while no one noticed and blocked the bottom of the joint door. It helped a little but not enough.