Alta Hotel

Alta Hotel Reviews

Alta Hotel

2886 S Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, United StatesView Hotel Details
Alta Hotel
Alta HotelAlta HotelAlta Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Alta Hotel Guest Reviews

2.6/5
33 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location2.7
Amenities2.6
Service2.6
Cleanliness2.6
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(33)
Positive reviews(16)
Reviews with photos/video(1)
Negative reviews(17)
Guest User
Standard Two Queen Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 24, 2022
Great place to stay I liked it n the people r great the kids lived it there we r going again thank u for ur kindness
Guest User
King Room
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 27, 2022
I really enjoy staying at this hotel.
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Jun 2021
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jun 26, 2021
Worst front desk customer service I have ever experienced in my life! 3 reps at the front, 2 were on the phone. I was 3rd in line... 5 behind me. Took over 30 minutes to get the the desk. Never welcomed me to hotel or apologized for the long wait. No smiles. Took my credit card stating they had to take a $50 deposit for damage and would get back upon check out. Room was dusty... I literally could write my name on the silver lamp base. The bed was comfortable - the only saving grace. Upon checkout, the same gal, never smiled, asked how my stay was... only said that I had my $50 returned to my credit card. Gave me back my card. No thank you. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again and will NEVER recommend anyone to stay there, as well.
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 12, 2022
I have been staying at this hotel for years (Elegante). I thought changing management and name would help update it....NO! It has made it worse. My room was clean and staff was friendly.. that was plus. The pools were filled by children unaccompanied by adults (all day and for adult swim), thick scum all around both pools and hot tub. At the back of the hotel people were moving in old nasty looking mattress and furniture, gave me the creeps. The hotel was out of conditioner/soap, bath towels, and pool towels. I don't think mixing hotels with people living there is for me. I will never stay there again. Also, no where booking this hotel did it say that people lived there.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Sep 12, 2022
Long wait times in the lobby filled with more angry customers than I was expecting. Website boats about fast internet speeds, but I experienced the opposite. The bed was moderately comfortable. Passing through for one night was an "ok" experience.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 24, 2022
Room and hotel was dirty. Paid extra for indoor pool access and pool was closed! Asked about discount for the inconvenience and only got 10%! Then they moved our room to an upper level. The halls were as if they never vacuumed trash and ash everywhere. The complimentary soaps and such in the room were used! The entire hotel smelled of smoke (various types) and it hits you after you get to the private areas and especially around the courtyard outdoor pool. The lobby is the only impressive thing about this place other than their lack of customer service or care. There is a reason why their prices are low. If I could give 0 stars for this review I would and it this hotel is rated higher than 1 star in both reviews and hotel quality it is a lie. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Response from Property: Hello Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2022
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 22, 2022
First room we stayed in has a portable A/C and that made the room extremely hot! It was a lot cooler in the hallway and outside. I called the front desk and explained our situation, she did sound a little annoyed but still was willing to help. Got a new room with working AC but the sheets on one of the beds was dirty. We really weren't going to spend a lot of time in the room so I didn't say anything else. Otherwise the stay was ok.
Response from Property: Hello Karina, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 31, 2022
I travel for business and hands down worst hotel. Just shut the hotel down!! They would rather put you in a dirty room that don’t have working a/c and missing tv cords. They have a portable a/c that just keeps the room hotter! I was given 3 different rooms by the worst front desk agent I had ever dealt with! Each room had maintenance and housekeeping issues finally when I got a room with a working unit there was dirty clothes from the last guest and sheets were used. The agent is a short girl with the worst attitude her name was Elyse or Alise. As I addressed my issues she just rolled her eyes and said I’m not surprised. She acted as if my complaints unbothered her and she’s used to it. If you can’t provide good customer service don’t work in hospitality. I immediately checked out of this dump and went to another hotel and paid less for what this lack of a hotel is! Do not stay here!! Look elsewhere
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2022
The front desk worker Elise was awesome. She went Over andwe ran into all kinds of obstacles yet she stayed patient and pleasant she went above and beyond to accommodate and make us right at home. The world could use 100 more Elises
Response from Property: Hello Jack, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Also we appreciate your patience with us as we work through this transition period. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 27, 2022
Our room was ugly, but clean. The air conditioner smelled like there was a fire in the room. The hotel is enormous and mostly empty, which is super creepy. The owners are clearly renovating slowly, very slowly. They have a lot of work to do still. I wouldn't stay here again, but can't say I had a bad experience, just weird.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 22, 2022
Top 2 worst experience ever at hotel. Arrived last night late. Place was packed with tons of loud youth. I had reserved 2 queen beds… not available. They promised me a roll out bed… took almost an hour to get it (got it around 1am - after calling 5 times, they hung up at me 2 times). There are literally thousands of kids here and there is only one person at front desk that can help with check in. She had a support staff with her who couldn’t do check in but get things like towels… there is 3 of us and only 2 towels in the room so I call and ask for another. They tell me I have to come to the front desk as they don’t have the staff to drop it off. I asked can you confirm you have towels there… “let me check…. Sorry we don’t have towels… you will have to come back in the morning”. I also asked for a quiet room, they put me in front of the parking lot basketball court. Place is a dump, old and gross everywhere. Management is clueless, a staff told me that they were not ready for all the people and were running out of everything. Staff was barely hanging on and all on overtime. Which may explain why the attitude was crap.
Response from Property: Hello Abraham, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations with your stay. Our staff will be reviewing the issues that were encountered during your stay for follow up as the experience you had was not standard for our location. We do however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We do hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 6, 2022
It has an indoor and outdoor pool. All rooms has a door leading outside. I really wish the restaurants were opened. Also they are slow to clean up around the pools and to open them. If you don't have a pet, be sure to ask for a non pet room bc our room smell like a pet stayed there before.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will be following up on the areas mentioned for improvement, however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 6, 2022
My family of 4 were "upgraded" to a loft room because the room I reserved had a broken air conditioner. The new room contained 1 king bed and a fold out couch as a second bed. The foldout was awful! The floor would have been more comfortable.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will look into the pull out couch in the room you had to get that fixed, however appreciate your patience as we are in a transition period and working diligently to ensure our guest’s stays are satisfactory. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jul 6, 2022
It was a short drive to Manitou Springs. Also very close to all the restaurants on Colorado Street. Pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. Cleaning staff did not come in during our stay but did get us anything we needed.
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2022
Business travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 6, 2022
The Alta hotel Staff member Kandice was amazing. I checked in last night and was treated with a professional, sincere kindness,and efficiency. The room was beautiful. I will definitely be back. Thanks again Kandice
Response from Property: Hello, Thank you for taking your time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!