Captain Whidbey

Captain Whidbey Reviews

Captain Whidbey

2072 W Capt Whidbey Inn Rd, Coupeville, United StatesView Hotel Details
Captain Whidbey
Captain WhidbeyCaptain WhidbeyCaptain Whidbey
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Captain Whidbey Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
76 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.3
Amenities4.3
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(76)
Positive reviews(71)
Negative reviews(5)
Verified traveler
Checked in Feb 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 13, 2024
My husband left his sunglasses in the room. We called to have them shipped and they said they were not in the room. He specifically remembers where he put them. The staff in the lounge was great. The crab Mac n cheese was 2 tablespoons of food for $25. There was only one bathroom to share for 12 rooms. Not just 12 people, 12 rooms. They did not mention the other bathroom was under construction when we booked. The grounds are nice and pretty, but they do not seem to care about their guests needs.
Marcel
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
A must stay for vintage cabin setting lovers. Excellent nature setting. Its a lovely experience very
Karen
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 17, 2024
The property is well maintained while still giving a natural a warm and natural experience. Our room was cozy with knotty pine ceiling and paneling. The view from the big window overlooking the lawn, gazebo, and Penn Cove was so peaceful. I've been to Whidbey countless times over the past 30 years to stay weekends with my parents. Now that they've moved off island, we're so grateful to know Captain Whidbey is here to welcome us whenever we're feeling nostalgic. We look forward to longer stays as well. Those cabins look mighty inviting!
Claire
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
This magical place has become a second home to me over the years. I wish I could curl up by the fire and stay forever. Thanks once again for the lovely stay, can’t wait to come back!
michelle
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 5, 2023
Captain Whidbey is a beautiful property. The rooms are beautiful, all the amenities are wonderful and the staff is amazing. Highly recommend!
Joseph
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 2, 2023
The setting is very nice. Very peaceful. The room is not fancy, but nice. A little expensive for what you get. The Restaurant was very disappointing. Expecting a great meal, but a D at best.
Stephanie
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 10, 2023
My husband and I stayed here for a night. The property is nice. The staff was nice. There are a couple things I wish I knew before that might help others who are looking to stay here. Firstly they charge you an extra 200 dollar deposit. That will be given back but you wont see it back in your bank for a couple days. I think that is a bit excessive. If you stay in the rooms that share a bathroom be prepared to share with 13 other rooms. Only 1 shower in the women's bathroom and two toilets. It was annoying and hard to get in the shower on check out day.
Maria
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 2, 2023
Brilliant! A great hotel doing a really nice job of marrying old with modern. Superb cocktails :)
Jennifer
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
The Captain Whidbey Inn is delightful and an experience in itself. Great for kids - there’s a play area, easy access to the water and plenty of space to explore. The restaurant was delicious. We are so glad we choose Captain Whidbey for our stay!
Brandy
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 13, 2023
Our server was excellent. Bartender lacked in friendliness . She was a bit odd but made excellent drinks. Would say the coffee staff and front desk could enhance customer service interactions as well. Beds are way too firm but the property has charm. Despite the lack of warmness from several staff members we enjoyed ourselves and glad we stayed for the night.
Dedra
Checked in Jun 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 16, 2023
Loved staying there, gonna live there when we win the lottery. Gourmet s’mores! A deer wandered by within a few feet of me while I was lounging with a book near the lagoon. A hummingbird tried to come into our room. A sea lion spent half the day sunning himself on the dock. Beautiful woods. Clean, comfortable cabin. (With books!) Tasty food and libations. Friendly and helpful staff. 13 out of 10, can’t wait to go back.
Tate
Checked in Nov 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 4, 2023
Always incredible, always go above and beyond ! Thank you
Ronnie
Checked in May 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on May 17, 2023
The property was nice and clean. The restaurant was ok. The room was very basic with no amenities (old cheep furniture and creep weird pictures) or bathrooms. We were the only ones on the whole floor and they had bathrooms in the hallway for all rooms. The hallway restrooms were nice and updated with 3 sinks, 2 toilets, but only 1 shower. So if there is anyone else on the floor, you would have to wait to take a shower. Overall, it was ok. I would not spend that much money for what you get again.
Andrea
Checked in May 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 2, 2023
The propery is beautiful. Quiet and serene. Frogs and birds to keep you company! Dinner was excellent!
larry
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 13, 2023
I chose to stay here because it’s 8.6 rating and location to somewhere I needed to go. The stay was fine, but the place was way dated with dirty carpet, scary pool (with blood on the floor) and typical hotel breakfast. There was nothing 8.6 out of 10 here.