798 Inn

798 Inn Reviews

798 Inn

No.397 Yu'er Road, Dali, ChinaView Hotel Details
798 Inn
798 Inn798 Inn798 Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

798 Inn Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
537 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(537)
Positive reviews(535)
Reviews with photos/video(164)
Classy environment(61)
Quiet & comfortable(39)
Would stay again(27)
Loved the view(18)
Many dining options(16)
Great location(12)
Perfect for kids(10)
Amazing natural light(7)
Negative reviews(2)
lordi
Guestroom (2 beds) (No.2 courtyard)
Checked in May 2024
Friends
9 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on May 8, 2024
Great little inn, friendly and helpful owners, cute dog, convenient location for Dali old town (there are two locations, pretty close to each other).
Response from Property: Thank you for your feedback. We warmly welcome you to the bar and inn.
Guest User
conditioner)
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
A great room with huge window, really hot water in the shower. The owner is super nice and helpful. We rented an electric scooter from her and it was great. Really recommend this hotel!!
Response from Property: Thank you for your feedback and recognition. Thank you for meeting us in Dali. Welcome back.
*C
Honeymoon Room (Double bed) (Air conditioner)
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
12 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 21, 2024
Fantastic location at old town, eateries and coffee are very accessible. Spacious room and large ensuite, thoughtful set up including little things like many hooks for convenience. Self serve laundry a big plus. Highly recommended!
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your stay. Thank you for your evaluation of us. We will continue to do well as always.
yz_lim
conditioner)
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
Great service and attitude from the staff! A hidden gem for sure. Do check it out!
Response from Property: Thank you very much to our foreign friends for the beautiful Dalian. We welcome you to come again next time, and our service and attitude will always be maintained.
Lezelia
Honeymoon Room (Double bed) (Air conditioner)
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Perfect !!
Response from Property: Thank you to the foreign friends for their kindness. We will continue to serve them as always.
Guest User
conditioner)
Checked in Nov 2021
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 16, 2021
Room is very clean, full with sunlight, space is just enough, well-furnished, ac works perfectly and keeps the space pleasantly warm, location is very convenient, the house keeper is very attentive and helpful. Would stay again.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your comments. Gathering is fate and getting along is love. I am very grateful that we can meet in such a beautiful place as Dali. Your words and sentences are very valuable to us. I wish you and your lover happy, healthy and beautiful every day.
Boboyuyu
Boutique Room (Double bed) (No.1 courtyard)
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 17, 2024
The inn is in a small alley on Yu'er Road. Take bus No. 8 from the train station and walk in from the East Gate Archway for 10 minutes. The inn is clean and tidy, the room is quiet and comfortable, the owner and the proprietress are kind and enthusiastic, and upgraded me to a room with a private terrace. I am very happy 😁. Knowing that I was going to Erhai Lake for cycling the next day, the owner told me the route in detail. Worried about the unstable weather, he gave me a raincoat and fruit. I accidentally tore the raincoat, and the proprietress didn't mind. It was really thoughtful 👍🏻. There are many restaurants and food stalls coming out of the alley of the inn. It takes a few minutes to walk to the streets in the ancient city, and the transportation is convenient. I stayed for 3 nights. They cleaned the room and added supplies for me every day. I was very satisfied. I will stay here again next time I come to Dali Ancient City.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds) (Air conditioner)
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 24, 2024
The room is reasonably priced, clean, warmly decorated and stylish, and is located in a quiet alley. The boss is very nice, helping with express delivery and introducing Dali attractions.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay. We met each other by fate. I am very fortunate to know you. It is our wish that you live comfortably and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds) (Special promotion)
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 2, 2024
The room is very clean. You can see flowers and plants when you open the curtains. The price is also reasonable. It is just a little bit soundproof, but this is acceptable when traveling. The boss's dog is also very cute.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay. We met each other by fate. I am very fortunate to know you. It is our wish that you live comfortably and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day
Guest User
Guestroom (2 beds) (Special promotion)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 28, 2024
Basically satisfied after staying for 2 days! Clean and hygienic! And not noisy. It's not far from the main street and not far from various attractions in the ancient city. It's also very convenient to go out to attractions outside the ancient city.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay. We are all acquainted by fate. We are very lucky to meet you, a warm and warm person. It is our wish that you have a comfortable stay and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. Welcome to visit again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day
雪山不冷
Triple Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 27, 2024
My sister is very enthusiastic! Gave a lot of practical advice👍It feels like home. If I have the opportunity to come to Dali, I will definitely stay here and rent a motorcycle to go to Erhai Lake to enjoy the breeze.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay. We are all acquainted by fate. We are very lucky to meet you, a warm and warm person. It is our wish that you have a comfortable stay and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. Welcome to visit again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day
Ziyouzizaiya
Boutique Room (Double bed) (No.1 courtyard)
Checked in Mar 2024
Solo travelers
11 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
The inn is quiet in the bustle, the courtyard is clean and bright, and there are many succulent plants on the terrace, which is very comfortable to look at. I have a quiet dog and a few sleepy cats in the yard. Hey, hey, every time I see them, they are sleeping! Hahaha~ The bosses are very nice and the hotel is very cost-effective. However, the water pressure is a bit low when taking a shower. Overall, it’s good! Worth staying again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay. We are all acquainted by fate. We are very lucky to meet you, a warm and warm person. It is our wish that you have a comfortable stay and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. Welcome to visit again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day
Thanh Hai
Guestroom (Double bed) (Special promotion)
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 21, 2024
The room is airy, full of light and extremely clean. I will introduce my friends to come and come back here if I have the opportunity to come to Dali
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for the evaluation of our Chinese homestay by foreign friends. Welcome to come again.
Guest User
Guestroom (Double bed) (Air conditioner)
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
I stayed for two nights and was very satisfied. The boss was also very patient in answering my travel questions. The location of the inn is very convenient to go everywhere. There is also a cute dog in the yard. I took a lot of photos for him 😃 ~ Recommended!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to stay. We are all acquainted by fate. We are very lucky to meet you, a warm and warm person. It is our wish that you have a comfortable stay and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. Welcome to visit again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day
Guest User
Boutique Room (Double bed) (No.1 courtyard)
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2024
The inn has a great environment, and there are 5 kittens in the No. 1 courtyard. The owner is also very nice and will recommend places to visit and authentic restaurants. I recommend staying in Ou
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay. We met each other by fate. I am very fortunate to know you. It is our wish that you live comfortably and have fun. Welcome to Dali again. I wish you happiness forever! Always healthy! Happy every day, happy every day