Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Wingate by Wyndham Destin Reviews

Wingate by Wyndham Destin

117 Palm St, Destin, United StatesView Hotel Details
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Wingate by Wyndham DestinWingate by Wyndham DestinWingate by Wyndham Destin
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Wingate by Wyndham Destin Guest Reviews

4.2/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.2
Amenities4.2
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(88)
Negative reviews(12)
Sidney
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月12日
No real complaints. The property could use a thorough upgrade. Bathroom tiles with no grout, floor not even, just getting 9th.
Ronald
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月7日
It was very late when we checked in. The hot water in the room was not working even after running it for 15 minutes. So we had to move to another room. Other than that stay was good.
Laura
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月19日
I thought the hotel was going to be open my door and walk out to the beach, I had to drive.
Helen
Checked in 2024年2月
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月29日
It was a last minute need to stay in Destin so we just picked the place on the web site. What a gem. Loved everything about it from the great location walkable to all the restaurants and shopping to the friendly staff. Winn Dixie within a 5 minute walking distance and it has a great hot buffet breakfast and the softest towels ever. Highly recommend the place if u don’t care to have to be on the beach.
Verified traveler
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
1.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月26日
BEWARE of this hotel at all costs. Woke up with bed bug bites. Assistant general manager Tyler claims to had the exterminator examine the room and found nothing so no compensation. He went as far as to suggest I had been lying on the beach… Do NOT Book this hotel unless you wanted an unpleasant souvenir.
Lou
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年3月6日
Staff all excellent, check in person was really great! Breakfast was good, not excellent though.
Terese
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月20日
The hot tub was welcoming on a chilly day. The breakfast room was bright and cheery, breakfast options adequate.
Larry
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月17日
Room was stuffy, no balconies. Window was secured until maintenance unlocked it. The TV had a terrible picture. Staff tried to help with a different one, but was still the same. Breakfast was good.
Victor
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月12日
The place was Ok. Staff was mostly friendly. Building is a little run down, but overall ok. Biggest problem IMO was noise.
Scott
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月12日
It was adequate. Cheap, clean no frills Our biggest complain was the walls were very thin. When you can hear a person yawn in the next room the walls are too thin.
Mary
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月6日
Nice stay! Really nice breakfast! I used the hot tub and it was great! Room was adequate. Check in was smooth and pleasant! Would stay here again!!
Barry
Checked in 2024年2月
Business travelers
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月5日
Property is not being taken care of very well. rotten would in the bathroom overall condition poor.
Lana
Checked in 2024年2月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年2月2日
Pleased with our stay. Hotel was very clean and had a good breakfast. Coffee and tea available all the time in lobby. Would stay again. Front desk staff was not overly friendly, could be a little more welcoming.
JOEL
Checked in 2024年1月
Other
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月17日
Usually Wingate is a good place to stay. But this was an exception. My room had dust and had to report it. The staff was quick to allot me another room,
Colleen
Checked in 2024年1月
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月14日
Advised staff of noise above requested to move, was told they would not put anyone above us for the second night. That was not the case was woken all night by stoping feet slamming doors. Upon check out staff stated that the previous staff did not document our issues. Disappointed in how this was handled considering I asked for a quiet area due to celebrating birthday and wedding anniversary