Hotel Astro Mediceo

Hotel Astro Mediceo Reviews

Hotel Astro Mediceo

Via Fra' Bartolomeo, 56, Florence, Tuscany, 50132, ItalyView Hotel Details
Hotel Astro Mediceo
Hotel Astro MediceoHotel Astro MediceoHotel Astro Mediceo
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Hotel Astro Mediceo Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
51 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(51)
Positive reviews(11)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 11, 2024
We had a really lovely stay for a week for my 60th birthday. The staff were very attentive & gave us advice about Florence & the surrounding area. The continental breakfast included was great & a good opportunity to fill up before sightseeing. Rooms were comfy, had all the amenities & very quiet. The only drawback is being a good 20 minutes from the centre of Florence but if we had a hotel closer the cost would have been significantly more & it would have been much noisier. Overall, we loved this hotel & would definitely recommend it.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 30, 2024
Horrible service!!! I booked the room via Booking and I arrived at the hotel discovering they were overbooked. They didn't send me any email (even no calls or advise about the problem) and no possibility of canceling the booking and choose by myself an option that suited my needs. They booked for me another hotel really basic, noisy and cheaper without giving me the difference of the money back (they kept it for themselves). I tried to call the reception and the answers were really rude and impolite, continuing saying 'I don't know what to answer...' Not recommended at all!! You're at high risk of not having the hotel you booked, finding yourself in another one with the answer that it has the same stars as their (but not the same facilities and quality, at all!!)
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
This hotel is a great place to stay in Florence, the room was just the right size for 2 people and super clean. The gentleman on reception was lovely and very accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was your standard continental breakfast, but tasty all the same. The hotel is a little walk away from the city centre - around 20 min walk but this didn’t bother us at all the streets felt very safe, even at nighttime. I would recommend staying here to any friends or family visiting Florence.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Cozy place. Friendly staff. Breakfast with good products and large, clean rooms. I recommend to everyone. A little far from the center but easy to reach. The Esselunga is also nearby, I also recommend it for a business trip as you can enjoy the silence
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Beautiful place, super helpful and kind staff always ready to satisfy every desire, very good half board, varied breakfast with homemade products. Hotel to definitely return to. The waiters are always perfect and helpful
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Feb 5, 2024
Absolutely to avoid, they don't even deserve half a euro. I booked a double room with a friend of mine and once we reached reception we were told that due to overbooking they had moved us to another hotel (obviously a completely different type, but at least they were more professional and kind so it's better that way!) without not even notifying them by phone of the move at least we would have said that we were also willing to pay an additional fee to be located with them. My experience happened in my life, it is clear that it is not a hotel that aspires to the high end otherwise they would not have behaved like this. Compassionate.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 27, 2024
Very comfortable hotel, kind and attentive staff. Excellent breakfast. Adequate price and strategic location. Beautiful rooms very clean and welcoming. To be recommended. I found myself there for work and I booked by telephone with the manager, a very affable person.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 6, 2024
Cozy, clean hotel, polite and helpful staff, great location and very diverse breakfast with a small fee of 5 euros. I recommend that. Do you want to stay in a comfortable place close to tourist attractions such as the Satá Maria Madra church?
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Stayed in the structure over the 2023 Immaculate Conception holiday. What can I say, the structure is very beautiful, equipped with many comforts or at least there is everything you need for a short stay. The fantastic staff, very kind and always available for everything, also very willing to share their impressions and experiences on what Florence offers and has. First evening we had dinner there and what can I say, everything was really good. Very good and plentiful buffet breakfast. I really recommend this place, among other things very close to the center both on foot and by bus if you are tired. Thanks for everything.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 1, 2023
Great hotel, not very expensive and with spectacular treatment from the owner and his wife next door, they have a super restaurant that serves great food as if you were in a Michelin star, it is 25 minutes from the center on foot straight ahead and next to the bus to go to the station, a great hotel to go alone or with a partner
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Nov 5, 2023
We booked 4 rooms for a wedding in Florence. Three rooms were in the main building, which was quite nice, while ours were in the secondary one, on the other side of the courtyard. The room was very minimalist, the heating was always off upon arrival, we came back in the evening and it was 15 degrees in the room, not really ideal. We could hear all the noises coming from the room above, in fact we struggled to sleep the first night. The internal paid parking is very small and they fit the cars together like a tetris, then keeping the keys at reception and moving them if necessary. We were worried about the car both days we stayed at this hotel. We asked for an iron and were told that they didn't have one, usually hotels have at least one to give just in case, we were surprised that it wasn't there. The room wasn't particularly clean, there were wads of dust rolling around and hair stuck in the folded towels on the bed upon arrival. However, the staff is courteous and the breakfast is plentiful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 25, 2023
Good quality reception during the day (much less in the evening). We were staying in an annex to the main building, very cold and dark basic room, non-functional toilet flush, faulty bathroom lights, no heating at all (with the humidity it's an ordeal!!!!) Parking included (finally we charge you 20 euros more. Breakfast without pastries accompanied by vacuum-packed bread (Harris) Nice tourist trap!!!!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 22, 2023
My experience in this hotel, very well looked after and pleasant in its external appearance and in the hall, was however rather disappointing for various reasons: - we were assigned a room in an attic, very small and without a window, except for a microscopic roof window that opened and closed with a remote control which however did not have charged batteries and therefore impossible to use. Upon our request to have a room change, we were told that it was not possible since the hotel was fully booked (I would like to point out that on the site where we made the reservation that room type was not present at all!) However, the batteries the remote control to open the windows (of the bathroom and bedroom) were brought to us...shame that they were also a little out of charge as the owner himself told us (have new ones as a spare right???); - upon our request to have another pillow we were told that standard rooms usually only have one supplied... however, probably noticing our disappointment, the pillows were brought to us by a lady (I presume the owner) who was very annoyed and rather rude, to whom I had to thank her twice to get an answer. Furthermore, for the internal parking of the hotel we paid a rather high amount in my opinion (€40 for just 2 days of parking). In short, I really think that I will not return to that hotel if I were to find myself in Florence and I certainly would not recommend it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 21, 2024
Delizioso piccolo hotel, bello dentro e fuori. Raffinate e accoglienti le parti comuni, dotato un cortiletto giardino dove prendere un aperitivo o la colazione fuori. Cortesia del Personale, e la graditissima sorpresa di un upgrade di camera alla deluxe . Piccoli gesti che fanno la differenza . Tornerò sicuramente
Translate
Guest User
Checked in May 2024
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on May 17, 2024
Totale mancanza di serietà. Ho prenotato una camera su Booking ma per un imprevisto piuttosto serio non siamo potuti più andare. Ho chiesto la cortesia di cambiarmi le date, mi hanno risposto che lo avrebbero fatto solo se avessero venduto la camera. La camera è stata subito venduta e loro cosa fanno? Dopo molta insistenza e chiamate in cui si sono fatti negare mi hanno dato un voucher per la metà del valore giustificandosi dicendo che quello era il valore con cui era stata venduta la camera. Premetto che l'hotel in questione ha prezzi molto alti, non credo assolutamente che abbiano venduto una camera doppia a 100 euro per una notte durante il ponte del 26 aprile. Ora io non dico di avere ragione poiché la policy di Booking è chiara e se non vai dopo la data della cancellazione gratuita perdi tutto ma io dico un po' di umanità. Come possono intascare 250 euro, rivendere la camera allo stesso importo e non farmi cambiare le date!
Translate