Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Reviews

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, United StatesView Hotel Details
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Residence Inn Fort Myers SanibelResidence Inn Fort Myers SanibelResidence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(89)
Negative reviews(11)
Ruben
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 22, 2024
Clean and great location. However; be careful leaving something valuable in the room. We left a small bag in the closet and apparently the cleaning person didn’t found anything after check out. Are they supposed to clean and inspect each room after each guest. By the way the manager is the worse. Bad customer service
Amit
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 20, 2024
Very Clean rooms and the day time staff are amazing. Night time concierge could learn to smile. Shes amazing but a smile wouldnt hurt
Nagy
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 19, 2024
It was amazing, very clean and great service I love to be back again , it’s super comfy and everything was great , I love the jacuzzi and the pool , clean and super nice
SERGIO
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Mar 16, 2024
The airconditioning system is inside the room, therefore! Loud in the room and not too efficient, the beds where too soft.
She
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2024
We had a good four day stay … we loved our room it had lots of space and pool area was nice and the business was complete with fresh fruit and yogurt and the staff was very friendly … would stay again
Ernest
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 22, 2024
Toilet, overflowed overnight then there was 2 inches of water in the bathroom smells like sewage. Residence inns answer to us was to give us a 5000 points towards a bon voyage account which I find totally unacceptable A total refund of the room charge would be more like it.
Diana
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
My biggest concern was that my room had a lot of wear and tear. Although I had a coffee maker, there was no actual coffee carafe to make the coffee in. The cabinet door to the trash under the sink wouldn't close completely. The door between the living area and the bathroom/dressing room didn't actually fit the opening and could not be closed. The air conditioning unit, right next to the bathroom, as so loud when it ran I ended up basically trying to limp along without A/C. Wall paper in several areas was peeling off the walls.
Verified traveler
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
The hotel was so bad we didn't end up staying there. The second we got off the elevator the hallway smelled moldy. The room was no better. There was mold growing in the shower on the tiles. The carpet was mildewy and the room stunk. The couches had stains all over them and had dirty clothes left in the cushions. My wife and I didn't feel the hotel was a good place to have our baby so we left within an hour of checking in. We were extremely disappointed that was how our trip started.
Pamela
Checked in Aug 2023
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 16, 2023
We were going to Sanibel and wanted a close location to stay since most lodging was closed due to Hurricane Ian. This hotel was perfect for our needs, provided several choices for a delicious breakfast, and even offered 2 choices of sangria upon checking in. Definitely recommend and will be back!
Alean
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
We stayed for a weekend with our family. The hotel is very conveniently located, the front desk staff is very nice and helpful. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and the hotel staff welcomed us with a gift basket when we got to our room. It’s the small details like this that will keep us coming here! Plus, Sanibel and Captiva Island are right there! Perfect hotel for a beach trip! Breakfast was tasty too. 10/10
Jill
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 31, 2023
One of the few properties open after hurricane Ian. Convenient location and renovations were not intrusive. Good breakfast with attentive employees.
Bryan
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 17, 2023
Property is recovering from Hurricane Ian, so construction noise was expected, but not until 9pm on a Sunday. Noisy room near lobby. Given a handicap room when not needs or expected.
Liana
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
We bought from the inventory that was shown to us a a Suite with a King Size Bed. Well when we arrived they gave us a double bed suite with a broken AC. So when we arrived it had a portable unit. Since we arrived late then guess what they sold our room to someone else. I complained and ********** got us a walkaway and went to Hilton instead. We went to an embassy suites as the solution. Yes it was a great decision because the Residence Inn wanted us to change rooms the next day. At least we got to sleep in the next day at the Embassy and the AC was super cold.
Steven
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2023
Restored after Hurricane Ian. Thankful for this place being available while we worked on our Sanibel condo. Staff were wonderful & new colors beautiful!
Blaise
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 30, 2023
Dog Friendly. Proximity to Sanibel. Staff was very friendly helpful and polite. Booking through ******* was a nightmare. would have preferred booking directly with hotel but they had no rooms available except through third party booking companies.