Merveille Hakone Gora

Merveille Hakone Gora Reviews

Merveille Hakone Gora

Merveille Club Hakone Gora, 1300-70 Gora, Hakone Town, Ashigarashimo District, Kanagawa Prefecture, 250-0408, JapanView Hotel Details
Merveille Hakone Gora
Merveille Hakone GoraMerveille Hakone GoraMerveille Hakone Gora
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Merveille Hakone Gora Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
25 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(25)
Positive reviews(6)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Lai
Deluxe Room with Private Open Air Bath
Checked in 2024年7月
Solo travelers
41 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on 2024年7月12日
吾錯吾錯,但因為天氣太熱便沒有去浸房的溫泉,個晚餐和早餐🍳都唔錯👍🏻⋯⋯如果唔係揸車🚗就有啲吾方便了
Translate
6/11
Guest User
Checked in 2021年9月
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2021年9月23日
We were very happy with our room and the Hotel overall. It would have been nice if there were a couple of chairs and a table on the balcony. The location is Great and the Staff are all very pleasant. The onsen was very nice. The breakfast was very good.
kenichi o
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月4日
I went there because I was drawn to the all-inclusive text. The front desk has a very simple and modern look.Therefore, it lacks a bit of excitement, so it may be a little lonely for people who expect something from a hotel.The driveway is narrow and steep, so you have to carry your luggage from the parking lot, which is only one elevator away. It's smoother. The room was beautiful and clean, and the room was on the upper floor, so we could see the Suruga Sea in the distance, and it had a very nice view. Now, enjoy the all-inclusive medicinal bar, which has a variety of tea leaves and fruit liqueurs, 4 types, and 2 types of sweets, making it the perfect place to relax. If you're alone, it's your favorite book, and if you're having a girls' night out, it's a great place to talk. Before eating, I went to take a bath.The bathroom is very ordinary, but the hot water from Gora Onsen will warm your body from the core. Is the meal creative? Everything was delicious and exceeded my expectations in a good way.Also, while the drinks during the meal are self-serve, the all-inclusive all-you-can-drink option also includes alcohol. This hotel is the answer! You can enjoy pairing alcohol with each dish. Delicious creative cuisine, definitely recommended. Even after your meal, you can enjoy the medicinal bar, so it's a good hotel to enjoy some relaxing time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
Guest User
Checked in 2023年8月
Friends
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年8月26日
Since it's a medicinal themed hotel, I was looking forward to it since I usually have a lot of health problems. I really enjoyed the medicinal bar, but I think it would be even better if it was labeled by type to tell you which ones go well together. The sweets at the medicinal bar were also very delicious. Unfortunately, the cup was a little dirty. I would like you to confirm a little more. It looked like a family restaurant drink bar. . . I felt that the amount of food was small at night. I think there could be a little more. It was interesting to see how many different ways they tried to prepare the medicinal dishes. My friend had a stomach ache in the middle of the night, so I went to the front desk, but no one came. There's no one when I call. I tried it over and over again and when I thought I was finally connected, I was told that there was nothing they could do for my abdominal pain as they only had bandages and Band-Aids. It's okay, right? That being said...it was kind of disappointing. I wondered if the inn wouldn't be able to accommodate sudden fevers or abdominal pains. . I felt that the ingredients in the hot springs were very good, and it felt good to soak in the open-air bath for a long time. Also, the hair dryer is a Leafa, and there is a steam room that can be used for beauty treatments, which made me feel excited. It was also nice to have drinks there so we could have fun! However, when I took an indoor bath, a clump of hair stuck to my body. This surprised me. Even though I was supposed to be in the bathroom first thing in the morning, I wondered if the bathroom had been cleaned at all because there were lumps like this floating around.I was wondering about the hygiene of the bathroom. . The room was very clean and calm.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2023年7月
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 2023年7月27日
I wanted to stay another night somewhere in Hakone, so I searched for a suite room at Ikkyu and the pictures looked beautiful, so I made a reservation. I had high hopes for the front desk and restaurant with a modern Japanese atmosphere, but when I got off the elevator to go to my room, there was a moldy smell and I felt like I had failed. When you enter the room, you will see that it is divided into a Western-style room and a Japanese-style room, and the Japanese-style room has an old-fashioned and dark atmosphere. The toilet door is heavy and creaks. A washstand that looks like someone is watching you. In the Western-style room, I could hear noises coming from the refrigerator several times during the night, making it unsettling. The open-air bath attached to the room was so dirty that I couldn't bathe in it. The good thing is that the location was great as it was close to Hakone Park, art museums, and Mizugakume Shrine.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2022年7月
Other
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2022年7月23日
Since I was able to take a short break, I decided to go to nearby Hakone for one night and stayed at this hotel that my wife chose. I think it may have been just after the renovation, but I felt that the room was clean, including the cleaning. The scale of the hotel was not too big, so I was able to relax in the large public bath without being crowded. There is a Yakuzen bar here, and you can enjoy many kinds of Yakuzen tea and Yakuzen sake. I only had breakfast this time, but it was delicious with a carefully prepared menu, and the room was spacious and the view from the balcony was good (see photo). There were some critical opinions in word of mouth, but I didn't feel anything like that. Overall, I felt that it was a good hotel where people from young couples to romantic gray couples could stay without being pretentious. In addition, although it is only a few hundred meters away from Gora Station, the slope in front is quite steep, so if you have heavy luggage or in the hot summer, I think it would be better to take a courtesy car. increase. Also, if there is an opportunity, I would like to ask. thank you for helping me.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2022年11月
Family
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on 2022年11月22日
The service and price did not match and it was the worst. I wonder what kind of checks are done on both hardware and software to operate the hotel.・Facilities There is no Wi-Fi connection, and you can only find information about the hotel by looking at the dedicated website. Even docomo's 4G signal cannot be received properly. In addition, the extension line in the room is broken and it does not connect to the front desk, which is the worst.・Meals There were no particularly delicious dishes. It was so poor that I couldn't think of a child's meal. Elementary school students' dinner is pretty bad. Even though I was paying 70% of the adult price, I was only served dinner with enough quantity and variety for a kindergartener to eat. (One bite-sized hamburger, omelet rice that you can finish in 2-3 bites, one fried shrimp, corn soup, one-bite-sized potato salad, and dessert only) This is below the level of a children's lunch at a family restaurant. I thought it had been served to me by mistake, but I was told in a high-pressure manner that all elementary school students had this dish, and that there was nothing better to prepare. It was a situation where I could manage to get enough of my parents' cooking. If there is a good point, it is that it comes with all-you-can-drink alcohol. . Well, even if it's gone, there's no replenishment. .・Large public bath There is no open-air bath, only one hot spring indoor bath. You can't see the scenery, and there aren't many washrooms, so it's not enough to enjoy the hot springs. No matter how many times I go to change clothes, there is a bunch of hair on the floor, and it seems that it is hardly cleaned. I think. In the end, there was filth floating in the bathtub, and the person who had gotten into it without knowing it was quite upset. (As I was told, I was safe, but it was disgusting and my mood was ruined.) I tried to call the extension from the public bath, but the phone here was also broken, so I couldn't get through, so I went to the front desk and had to cancel the use as soon as possible. Even when I told them that they should, they told me that they couldn't respond right away because they didn't have any female staff, so I couldn't answer the question. Perhaps there are many people who have entered without knowing,,. After all, there was only words of apology, and there was not even a single apology item. Even though I was staying there for a not-so-cheap price, I had such a bad experience, and now I don't understand why I went to stay there. I would like a refund.・Infection measures are not done at all. I've stayed at many hotels, and places like buffets where you can take food freely have plastic gloves, but none of them were provided. The medicine bar also has reusable spoons, which are used by a variety of people. There is only one restaurant, but it is very dense. The seats felt cramped, especially the two customers, who were seated side-by-side in a row at the counter seats, so they were very close to each other and felt cramped. Overall, I can't recommend it for families with children, and I can't recommend it for elderly people because there are many steps in the room.If you don't mind staying at the level of a business hotel, there are very cheap plans available, so be prepared to a certain extent. If you bring it, it's about possible.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2022年7月
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2022年7月31日
The medicinal bar and hearty meals healed me, and I lost weight in a positive way. It was a pity that the hot spring did not have an open-air bath, but the water quality was very good.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in 2021年8月
Family
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on 2021年8月24日
We stayed with children. I made a reservation with a place where I could relax with a bath in the room due to the corona sickness. The whole inn was small, which was perfect for those of us who don't like large hotels. The room was spacious and the open-air bath was small, but the children had a lot of fun playing with it. Dinner was the worst. Children's children's lunches looked nice, but probably all cold food. Fried food and omelet rice are cold and hard, and the food does not progress. Adults don't know what was the main thing. The meat is hard and tasteless. I didn't expect the food to be delicious. Thanks to the tororo, natto, and mackerel for breakfast, I was able to eat well. It would be nice if you stayed overnight, but the expected dinner ended in a disappointing result.
Original TextTranslated by Google