Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn Reviews

Alpine Village Inn

1005 Edelweiss Strasse, Helen, Georgia, 30545View Hotel Details
Alpine Village Inn
Alpine Village InnAlpine Village InnAlpine Village Inn
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Alpine Village Inn Guest Reviews

3.8/5
Good
20 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.8
Amenities3.8
Service3.7
Cleanliness3.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(20)
Positive reviews(8)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(12)
Guest User
Deluxe Two Double Room
Checked in Jan 2022
Family
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Jan 27, 2022
I love the rooms. Nice location.
esthermm111
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
A little hotel, with character. Clean. The people Lindsey and Vernon running it are very nice and helpful. Easy parking and in walking distance to the shops. The town is very nice. Easy walking. Still decorated with Christmas lights. It was an overnight stay, would like to return in summer or fall.
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 30, 2023
This hotel was the worst! Complete waste of money! Blood stains on bedding, bugs in room, lamps broken , tv had no connection! Was only there 2 hours and we left ! Could not be more dissatisfied. Reservation non refundable but if I can save you from a horrible experience then my job is done.
Response from Property: You stayed at the Alpine VALLEY Inn, not us. We don't have that color of bedding nor lamps.
Guest User
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
Great location! Room was spacious. The king bed was comfortable and the pillows which we had 4 were very comfortable also. Only downside was that the shower was barely lukewarm. But everything was clean. Town was bustling! We also highly recommend eating at Cowboys and Angels! Great food, and great service!
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 1, 2023
If you don’t mind a cold shower and no explanation as to why, then it’s a okay place. The breakfast is frozen sausage and biscuits that you microwave. The do have box cereal and honeybuns. The edge of town location is nice because if you eat in Cleveland to avoid overspending and crowds it’s the best end. I recommend The Creek Side Deli in Cleveland.. the experience here was pleasant with exception to the cold showers.
Response from Property: We don't have breakfast. You stayed at the Alpine VALLEY Inn.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Apr 30, 2023
Start off, super friendly staff and very laid back and helpful. Off the main ***** but easily able to access everything. Rooms are spacious. Negatives: old buildings and it shows in the rooms. Room smelled really bad. When we walked in there was some type of air purifier running. Not knowing what it was, we read the label. It warned not to run in a populated area. We went to the DG and grabbed a bottle of Febreeze, after using it all, it was bearable. The floors were sticky, so we wore socks or shoes the whole time. Outside of that is was fine. Considering what we paid for the room, I would have expected better housekeeping. Definitely want to go back to Helen.
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Apr 18, 2023
The we settled into our room and noticed we had ZERO water pressure. Contacted the manager and he told us that you won’t have water if someone is using the clothes washer downstairs. Got up to take a shower and NO water! PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. If I could give a zero rating I would.
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2023
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 8, 2023
The hotel manager Lindsey and maintenance man Vernon were absolutely amazing. They made us feel welcomed and were so helpful with everything. As a first time visitor to Helen, they were so generous with their time to offer suggestions with places to visit and eat. The room was wonderful and super clean. The grounds were immaculate and well kept. Super nice court yard and they even built a bonfire for the guests to enjoy every night!!! We definitely recommend 100%.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Feb 27, 2023
We stayed here for one night and it was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. We were placed on the bottom floor and it sounded like buffalo running on the top floor. Not to mention, we had our kids with us and could hear everything going on above us. We settled in around 9pm and put a movie on. We had to turn the TV volume up to 30 to hear it. I then noticed that our TV was muted in the middle of the movie. And our power was turned off to the TV and lights by 11pm. The next morning we awoke to still no TV or lights but the Smart device in the room was still on. We had to gather our things in the dark to leave. I have never seen an Alexa in a hotel room before? This seems like a invasion of privacy. The only thing good about this place is the location.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Didn't stay there but had reservations. Called the hotel to get a room on the top floor b/c of all the negative reviews about hearing footsteps and some rude B answered and refused to save me a room and hung up on me after asking for a manager. She claims she is a manager. Her name sounded like Dumas. I cancelled my reservations and will stop by to speak to a real manager.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
The bed was not neatly made. The pillow cases were stained. The mattress was extremely old and worn, stained and had what appeared to be dirt or tiny BUGS in the seams. The air conditioner was broken, packed with dust and did not even chill the room behond outside temp. The smell in the room was very musky. Very unpleasant experience. I have sent multiple messages to customer service on *********** who also spoke with Alpine village management who responded with a refusal to refund the $130 we paid but NEVER stayed the night since it was atrocious when we arrived. I shared pictures but even that didn't help. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
As part of our annual trip to the Georgia mountains, My family and I have been passing thru Helen, GA and staying for a day or two. We used to have so much fun here but for the past few years we’ve talked about how the town has been in decline. Now it is obvious that The town has nearly hit rock bottom. It’s Oktoberfest, and it looks like a ghost town. The businesses are struggling, the town is filthy dirty, The gift shops are all selling similar worthless junk instead of authentic German gift items, and the customer service representatives all seem disgusted, and angry. Our experience was extremely disappointing this year and we’ve made the decision not to return to Helen Georgia. The Chamber of Commerce and Main Street business community are failing to keep this town alive. Next year we’re going to go to a small Bavarian village in Michigan called Frankenmuth!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
When we first arrived at the Inn, we were scared to see the inside because of the poor condition and overall dinginess of the outside of the building. It is in dire need of power washing and new paint as it looks incredibly dirty. The inside of the room was clean, however the bed was hard as a rock and the walls were paper thin. The bathroom smelled like years of urine had been building up on the toilet and floor. If you value a good nights sleep, spend your money on a hotel room elsewhere. It was a challenge sleeping on the bed overnight and I woke up with horrible neck and back pain from the mattress. You will hear everything the person staying next to you and above you does. You can hear people having a conversation in the room next to you, that’s how thin the walls are. Please read the reviews before you choose this Inn. The manager is quite friendly, but for the price of the room, it is NOT worth the money.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
This place is not what the pictures show. Must be old pics because not as nice as it looked online. Got to the Inn, the manager didn’t talk much. Said his wife was washing towels and would bring to us later. We went to eat, came back still no towels. We had to go to office and ask for them again. Tried to watch tv, couldn’t get it to work. There was one remote for the Roku but not for the tv. Went to office thinking it was the batteries in remote. Was told had to wait for manager to come back, couldn’t give batteries without him. Went back to office again, wife of manager came and had to show us how to turn tv to HDMI for Roku. Only had Roku channels. Was watching movies, streaming was in and out, never got to finish seeing all of movies. There was a large black spider next to toilet paper holder on wall. The toilet was toddler size, only 15 inches off the floor. Decided to cancel second night if stay. We used *********** and got our refund for the second night. Was not worth $127 for even one night.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
I was on my way to hotel and my car broke down when I was in an accident. My car had to be towed to a local repair garage so I had to spend the night in that town. The Alpine Village in not only over charged me they wouldn't refund my money after I called them. Didn't even offer a credit towards another stay. Look at all of these reviews before booking this hotel.