Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti

Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti Reviews

Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti

Eteläinen Rautatiekatu 4, Helsinki, 00100, FinlandView Hotel Details
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Original Sokos Hotel PresidenttiOriginal Sokos Hotel PresidenttiOriginal Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
74 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(74)
Positive reviews(40)
Reviews with photos/video(5)
Negative reviews(6)
KK ~
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Couples
25 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
Overall really nice and centrally located hotel. Close to the main railway station. All floors have different themes related to Finnish nature (Winter storm, Midsummer, Fairytale forest, Sisu, Tranquility) and the front desk let us choose between a couple of themes. We weren't sure what they were going to be like, but chose Fairytale forest, which was ok. The room was a bit on the small side and with a view to an inner courtyard - however this was to be expected with the room type. The room was really quiet, which was a bonus in the middle of the city! Breakfast was nice, mostly European style with breads etc. Would definitely recommend the hotel for the central location and Finnish style, if you want to experience that.
Guest User
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Booked for others
132 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 18, 2023
Hotel location is an important consideration for booking. It is near in the central business district.
Владимир
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 25, 2023
The hotel is good, city center, the rooms are normal, there are a lot of people at breakfast, the hall can hardly accommodate all the visitors.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Annie tian- Solar
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
19 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
The hotel is very big, with a unique location. The lobby can be used for simple business meetings, and the breakfast is also good👍. It's also close to my client. Unfortunately, because of the flight luggage delay, I'm not in the mood to feel it. It's too wasteful. I will go again next time. I will still choose this one!
Original TextTranslated by Google
LOoEwEkeat
Standard Twin Room
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 4, 2023
The hotel is very conveniently located next to the Kamppi Mall
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ye Htet
Standard Queen Room
Checked in Oct 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2022
Really nice place
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Friends
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 12, 2024
Lovely central hotel with gym sauna and indoor swimming pool. Very nice room with compy bed. We were on level 7. Very quiet. Staff were all excellent and friendly. The hotel breakfast was amazing. Loved the Finnish porridge and jam. Full breakfast with so much choice. Well recommend this hotel. Had such a nice stay and visit.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 4, 2024
This is our most visited hotel in Helsinki and for a reason. The price is reasonable and everything works. Good breakfast and kind personnel. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Especially 8th floor is our favorite as it is so called "quiet floor". Location close to Helsinki centrum and main railway station. Absolutely recommended and will come back for sure.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 2, 2024
I stayed at the hotel Presidentti for a convention and the staff was absolutely marvelous. Everyone was so nice and took such good care of us. We were a large group with many activities planned. On three of the days we had to leave early than when breakfast started and they graciously opened up the breakfast Buffet and hour earlier and even set up and extra buffet to accommodate us. And the food was wonderful. So many things to chose from. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
alisontS8887PM
Checked in Jun 2024
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 8, 2024
Comfortable bed, good location. But terrible coffee and no wifi in my room, which was deeply inconvenient, and which no one cared about when i called. I was stuck paying for roaming and it is just not what i expect from a hotel at this price. The amenities are otherwise ok, not great.
Response from Property: Dear alisontS8887PM, A warm thank you for your very valuable feedback! We are more than glad that you had a good night sleep at out hotel and that our central location was of your liking! Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences with the Wi-Fi. It is clear that the issue was not handled as it should have, and we will go through your feedback with our whole front desk team to ensure this will not happen again. Our IT department will also revise the Wi-Fi connection in the room. Despite the Wi-Fi issues we hope to see you again in Helsinki and wish you a wonderful summer! With sincere regards, Dona Reception
aaong86
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 10, 2024
Room is just the right size for 2 or 3 pax. Good location near restaurants and supermarket. Great sleep quality. Nice buffet breakfast. Hotel lobby is huge. Receptionists are friendly and professional. Can easily get a cab right outside the hotel.
Response from Property: Dear aaong86, Awesome review, thank you! We truly value your opinion and are more than glad, that you've had some great sleep at our hotel. Welcome again soon! Warm regards Loïs / Reception
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Business travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
A rather busy place, especially the breakfast room, but well-located in central Helsinki. The room was what you expect in the category, with a fairly good bed and quiet, mostly thanks to being an inside atrium view. A shopping mall is situated close by.
Response from Property: Dear TomOpo, thank you for your review. We do have a very central location and as a big hotel, sometimes the most popular hours at the breakfast tend to get a bit busy. I hope we can welcome you back in the future if you come to Helsinki! Kind regards Elina / front desk
Lynda B
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 15, 2024
Location was perfect within 5 mins walking distance from the main train station. We arrived after midnight to a warm welcome which was lovely after a long day travelling. Check in was prompt. Breakfast was fantastic with something to please everyone in our family and it was constantly being topped up so no matter what time you had breakfast there was enough food. The rooms were very warm and comfortable and they follow an eco friendly ethos on cleaning so the client requests if and when they need room clean or change of towels etc. which works quiet well. Helsinki is a compact city and this hotel is ideally located to all the main sites. I would definitely stay here again.
Response from Property: Dear Camper720786, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our services. We do have a great location for a Helsinki visit. I will make sure to share your lovely review with our team and really hope that we can welcome you back someday. Best regards Elina / Front desk
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 1, 2023
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location was excellent with only a short walk from Helsinki Central Station (railroad). All major sites were also within walking distance. The breakfast served was among the best and most varied I've seen. And the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was a bit pricey, though.
Response from Property: Dear StefanSonnerhed, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you have had a good time here and enjoyed the breakfast! We hope to see you soon again as our guest! Kind regards, Marjaana/ Reception
sekarap
Checked in Oct 2023
Solo travelers
3.0/5
Posted on Oct 18, 2023
This hotel scores high on location as most attractions in Helsinki are within walking distance. Other than the location, the hotel scores on account of sauna and pool facilities. The room was comfortable but there was no remote for the TV. I had to call the reception for a remote but they could provide one that works. The TV therefore had to be switched off manually by reception staff. I stayed at this hotel for one night (Sunday to Monday) and I was informed upon arrival that the room will not be ready until 3 pm. They offered to store my bag but didn't inform me there was no room service or hotel dining options available on a Sunday. Upon returning to the hotel close to 7pm to collect the room keys, I asked reception up to what time room service will be available. I was informed there was no in-room or restaurant dining in the premises on a Sunday. By that time it was too late for me to dine out as most shops/restaurants close early on a Sunday in Helsinki. There was no mini bar or bottled water in the room but there were tea/coffee making facilities. The toilet and wet room were not separated and this caused the entire bathroom/toilet to get wet when having a shower. I wish they had a door or shower curtain to separate the shower because I didn't like the feel of the wet floor. The hotel decor is dated and the breakfast room definitely requires refurbishment.
Response from Property: Dear Sekarap, thank you for your review! I'm sorry we did not inform you upon arrival about the fact that we don't currently have restaurant of room service open on Sundays. Also I'm sorry to hear about problems with room facilities also. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our sauna and pool area. We will update our list of nearby restaurants so we are able to help better with dining options! Wishing you a great rest of the year, Elina / Front desk