EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa

EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa Reviews

EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa

38 Đ. Bùi Thị Xuân, Ho Chi Minh City, VietnamView Hotel Details
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
EdenStar Saigon Hotel & SpaEdenStar Saigon Hotel & SpaEdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

EdenStar Saigon Hotel & Spa Guest Reviews

4.3/5
Very Good
62 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.5
Amenities4.1
Service4.3
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(62)
Positive reviews(60)
Reviews with photos/video(21)
Friendly host(27)
Awesome stay(23)
Delicious breakfast(17)
Clean and tidy(16)
Awesome rooms(11)
Great swimming pool(7)
Negative reviews(2)
Guest User
Premium Deluxe Double Non smoking
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
We loved our 4 night stay here, and would book this again! Recommended to families as well as couples who want a relaxed place without the party vibes of the main town, but still accessible to other parts than the resort itself. Location wise: far enough from the main town to feel the area is more quiet, but close enough to walk into town/grab in there. Outside hotel is small market and stands with coffe and necessities. Pool is only a few steps away from the beach!! A little close to airport, so hear/see flights daily. Facilities: Clean, large rooms, balcony, soft beds. Great pool, large and with a pool bar and restaurant, making it super convenient. Service: Hotel staff is super friendly and very hospitable. English communication: a few misunderstandings but nothing major. Free airport transfer on departure!
Cee Kay
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2024
Clean, good-sized room But out dated but ok Highlight is intelligent TV with easy link to Internet browsing, YouTube, Apple TV, Netflix, etc Reception staff lobby staff are good and helpful Housekeeping is spot on efficient Rooms adequate bathroom a bit dim lighted with a bath tub Facilities include a nice rooftop pool , a Cafe in ground floor Breakfast is not bad The beef pho stands out Recommended
Russell
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
Wonderful welcome from reception. We're given a cold towel, drinks and nibbles on arrival while waiting to check in. Staff very professional and friendly. Room was very clean, mini bar was free. Awesome rooftop pool and restaurant. Good selection at breakfast. We had a late flight and were able to leave our luggage in a room at reception and use the pool and shower before we left. Excellent service. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Meithika
Premium Deluxe Double Non smoking
Checked in Feb 2024
Business travelers
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 28, 2024
I booked for my colleagues, they all told me that the place is very nice and clean so I recommended.
dino_traveller
Executive Room
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
5 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 15, 2023
Nice hotel area in district 1. Close to popular tourist spots. The good: Decent room with free minibar Came with basic amenities Towels were clean Complementary breakfast - decent food Friendly staff Complementary welcome drink but before I could have a second sip, I was ushered up to my room :-( The bad: Bed was quite hard Room was a little dim Shower area is basically over a bathtub, water spills everywhere since the tub isn't fully sealed against the wall. There is also no knob to control water temperature (if you turn the only knob all the way, you'll get hot water and a strong stream. The other direction will lead to cooler water and weak stream...) Kettle was really old and any water boiled will taste funky due to the old plastic kettle.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Dino,We appreciate you taking the time to pass your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our team, this has served as an encouragement to all of our connectors.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Sincerely,Thinh Le (Mr.)Front Office Manager
That’s the way of life!
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
26 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jan 1, 2024
Location was great as it was near to where I work Service was also good, staff were friendly and responsive Bedsheet smells clean and that is something I am particular about However I would saw ants crawling around the room especially the table which can cause goosebumps.
Ong
Premium Deluxe Twin
Checked in Mar 2023
Couples
37 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 22, 2023
They are well trained in service recovery. I had a high tea set for 2.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. Ong,We appreciate you taking the time to pass your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our team, this has served as an encouragement to all of our connectors.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Sincerely,Thinh Le (Mr.)Front Office Manager
Tina
Junior Suite
Checked in Apr 2023
Family
7 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jun 18, 2023
This hotel is really good and the location was perfect. People from the reception were friendly, helpful and very patient.
Response from Property: Dear Ms. Tina, That is our pleasure of serving you at Eden Star Hotel during your journey. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay time with us, it is very useful for us to improve our service. We are hoping that having another chance to welcome you back in the next coming trip to Ho Chi Minh city with the best service. Have a great day!Best Regards,Thinh Le (Mr.)Front Office Manager
Jigar
Junior Suite
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
5 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
Oval all not that good experience
LAY HWA
Deluxe Double Room Non smoking
Checked in Apr 2023
Business travelers
4 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 7, 2023
Overall had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Mini bar is free and replenished everyday. Morning breakfast has a good spread. Staff are helpful and courteous. The not so ideal thing parts The bath tub is not fixed to the adjacent wall so there is a lot of water leak to the floor. The tap on the sink needs to be shifted to the right of left as the water will splash towards you if it is in a central position.
Response from Property: Dear Mr. LAY HWA, That is our pleasure of serving you at Eden Star Hotel during your journey. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay time with us, it is very useful for us to improve our service. We are hoping that having another chance to welcome you back in the next coming trip to Ho Chi Minh city with the best service. Have a great day!Best Regards,Thinh Le (Mr.)Front Office Manager
Guest User
Premium Deluxe Twin
Checked in May 2023
Friends
1 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on May 31, 2023
It was s good memory for us Kindness crews. Thank you
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guests, That is our pleasure of serving you at Eden Star Hotel during your journey. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay time with us, it is very useful for us to improve our service. We are hoping that having another chance to welcome you back in the next coming trip to Ho Chi Minh city with the best service. Have a great day!Best Regards,Thinh Le (Mr.)Front Office Manager
Mingyang
Family Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
1 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
Hearty breakfast
Guest User
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Friends
1 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Aug 20, 2022
The customer services from staff there were really good. The let down things were the facilities. The front foyer looks very nice and posh but when we entered the room we were quite disappointed with the space and the bathroom was so tiny ( we had the twin bed room). The biggest problem we encounter there was their drainage system. Both the showers and the sink took a while to drain when used. Our shower flooded twice while we showered when the water couldn’t drain quick enough. Breakfast buffet was decent. Chose this hotel for their swimming pool but told they were closed for maintenance on our check in day and was told they will reopen **r but never did.
oscarvilar
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Nov 2022
Business travelers
14 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Dec 7, 2022
Nice hotel... room a bit noisy but location excellent
Zhizhong
Deluxe Double Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
12 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Oct 1, 2023
Gym is a dismal
Response from Property: Dear Valued Customer, That is our pleasure of serving you at Eden Star Hotel during your journey. Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay time with us, it is very useful for us to improve our service. We are hoping that having another chance to welcome you back in the next coming trip to Ho Chi Minh city with the best service. Have a great day!Thinh Le (Mr.)Front Office Manager