InterContinental Huizhou Resort

InterContinental Huizhou Resort Reviews

InterContinental Huizhou Resort

No.1 Wenquan Avenue, Hengli Town, Huizhou, ChinaView Hotel Details
InterContinental Huizhou Resort
InterContinental Huizhou ResortInterContinental Huizhou ResortInterContinental Huizhou Resort
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

InterContinental Huizhou Resort Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
837 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.4
Amenities4.3
Service4.4
Cleanliness4.4
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(837)
Positive reviews(784)
Reviews with photos/video(272)
Classy environment(199)
Relaxing hot springs(126)
Friendly front desk staff(103)
Perfect for kids(82)
Luxurious(22)
Has facilities for children(20)
Delicious buffet(11)
Negative reviews(53)
ekaterina.l
1 King Bed Classic Balcony
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
30 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 13, 2022
It is a nice place for a relaxing getaway. We stayed here for two nights during Mid-Autumn Festival and it was nice and quiet there. Our room was upgraded and we really enjoyed our room with the private hot springs tub. The breakfast was decent, the food at the Chinese restaurant was good too. The facilities of the hotel are good and include an indoor swimming pool, gym, hot springs. The hotel is located far away from the city centre and there is nothing around this place. I think it's a nice place for one or two nights, should be good for families with kids and people who want to be away from busy places.
Response from Property: Dear guest;Thank you very much for your affirmation and appreciation of the Intercontinental Resort Huizhou Hotel. We are honored to have this opportunity. The hotel rooms are all facing a mountain lake landscape, with a spacious and bright space. The hotel not only has beautiful scenery, but also is adjacent to Huangsha Cave, which is within walking distance. It is a good place to wander and stay after vacation. The hotel's various facilities and equipment are becoming increasingly mature, and new vacation facilities are constantly being added. We sincerely look forward to your visit to Intercontinental Resort Huizhou Hotel again.
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Balcony
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
49 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 30, 2022
Jana, Ken and all staff members were super nice and friendly, and extremely helpful during our stay. They were able to provide us with a driver who came and picked us up in Shenzhen, and they also arranged a car for us to do a PCR test not far from the hotel (6mn drive). The swimming pools (outdoor, indoor, and hot springs - open until 11pm) and SPA are all perfect to relax! The hotel is aging a bit (AC is a bit loud in the room) but it's alright. Its location in the nature is really great and beautiful. Once again, the staff is amazing! You can also enjoy snooker, ping pong and several other activities, families get everything they need to have a marvellous stay.
6/10
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are very glad to know that our staff Jana, Ken and their service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to providecomfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!
Kayla Chanee
1 King Premium Private Hot Spring Lake View
Checked in Aug 2022
Solo travelers
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 25, 2022
My trip was amazing. From beginning to end. Ken at the front desk provided amazing service. From upgrading my suite to helping to organize in room spa services to getting a last minute birthday cake. The room was spacious and clean. The bathtub was nice as well. Ken even arranged for a staff member to take me to get a Covid test. Overall, I throughly enjoyed my trip. Just wished I had been able to use the private hot spring in my room.
Response from Property: Dear guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team service made your stay experience morememorable. We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you! Sincerely,
Brian
1 King Bed Classic Balcony
Checked in Jul 2022
Family
9 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 3, 2022
We loved staying at this resort. A special thanks to Lori at the front desk for providing excellent service. We enjoyed the pool, hotspring, pottery and off road car experiences. The staff always ready to help and very friendly. Great value for money!
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team service made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Globalfreak89
Checked in Aug 2021
Couples
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 15, 2021
It’s been a great stay right when we arrived at night. Receptionist Gary Gao did an exceptional job checking us in and upgrading us to a higher end room. At the breakfast Jenny Ying was very kind and offered us fresh pressed orange juice and freshly brewed coffee on top of the general buffet offers — she was amazing! Thanks to the whole team at the Intercontinental Huizhou Resort who made the stay a great memory!
Response from Property: Dear guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team service made your stay experience morememorable. We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you! Sincerely, Alan Zhao——General Manager
Guest User
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony
Checked in Jan 2022
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 29, 2022
"The hotel service is very good. I feel like I'm home when I have guests” I have felt that the service of the hotel is better than the training since I checked in. The hospitality of the front desk slyvia has made us feel the respect of the hotel guests. Breakfast, restaurant attendants and chefs are polite to each other. If there is a holiday, I will consider going to hotel again.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take your comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!
Lucy Lu
Executive Hot Spring Room (promotion package)
Checked in Jul 2021
Couples
26 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 16, 2021
The first thing we noticed when we arrived at the Intercontinental Huizhou Resort was how friendly and helpful all the staff were. We met our host Lily Wen during our smooth check in process. She gave us an upgrade to the villa suite free of charge and also prepared afternoon tea for us straight away so we could relax by the hot spring while eating delicious sandwiches, fruits, salad and more. All dining and amenities were at the resort, we did not need to leave for anything. We were also given free pottery classes which were done on the 1st floor. There were snookers, ping pong tables, spa, gym and more just within the main building so there were lots to do during the day. Lily also arranged to have our pool in the villa filled as soon as possible. The staff members were always available to guide us around the resort as it was massive. They would also ask if there’s anything they could do to make our stay even better. It was an amazing trip and I would recommend anyone coming to Huizhou to stay at the Intercontinental Huizhou Resort.
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Intercontinental Huizhou Resort. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou! Sincerely,<General Manager—Alan Zhao>
Guest User
1 King Bed Classic Balcony
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 5, 2024
The hotel's hot springs and services are very good! Especially Joyce Liu, who patiently helps solve minor problems!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Ningjing
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
9 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 18, 2024
The room facilities are super old and the standard of the front desk staff is also super low. The first time I asked for a battery car, the other party refused directly and said it was very close. You can walk on your own. The second time I went to the lawn to watch the fireworks show, they asked us to get off at the intersection. , saying that the road inside was not accessible, but there were no street lights on the road in, because she could not see clearly the mud where she stepped on her shoes. When she came back, she was waiting for her at the drop-off point. When she arrived, she picked up a car full of people with expressionless faces. Say: Wait a minute! Then he took that carload of "distinguished" guests, drove directly onto the road that couldn't take us in, and reached the destination! I would like to ask the hotel, are we a bit low-key? The other party is more noble, so treat them differently! PS: Look at the pillows in your five-star hotel. They are rotten. The wallpaper is peeling off
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are deeply sorry that your recent stay experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you very much for your review and we will share this information with our team to improve our service. We are always committed to providing guests with a better stay experience. Thank you again for your continued support of the hotel and sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Rainbow-RH🌈
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
117 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 19, 2023
The sky is clear, so I went out for a walk on the weekend after the beginning of winter. This week, I chose the InterContinental Hotel in Huizhou, which is relatively close to Shenzhen, to soak in the hot springs. Room facilities: I was a little shocked when I arrived. This hotel is really old. It is estimated that the trauma caused by the three-year epidemic has been great. The indoor and outdoor maintenance is very inadequate. ****s are overgrown, the exterior walls are in tatters, and the wooden floors in the rooms are rotten. Repair, what a shame. The "Mountaintop Hot Spring ♨️" on the 7th floor is really a mini-type with a few small pools and nothing fancy. Serve: The service is considerate and parking is convenient. There is a special battery car in the parking lot to take us back to the hotel. When we checked in at the front desk, we met the front desk manager Mike, who helped you introduce the hotel facilities and entertainment projects in detail and also helped arrange room upgrades. There are also other things in the hotel room. A small hot spring pool. The children couldn't wait to soak in the hot spring in the small hot spring pool at night. This is more comfortable than the hot spring on the top of the mountain [ Location transportation: It's okay. In the evening, we found a Xinyue Hotel not far from the hotel. It is a mom-and-pop restaurant and had weekend farm food. It was very popular and tasted good. Entertainment facilities: After a full meal, we went for a walk and came back. Although there weren’t many entertainment options on the first floor of the hotel, there were a gym, a table tennis room, a children’s playground, a game room, and a ceramics room. We even spent 100 yuan and happily played the claw machine ( Full of gains)
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/15
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are deeply sorry that your recent stay experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your review and we'll share it with our team to improve our service. We are always committed to providing guests with a better stay experience. Thank you again for your continued support of the hotel and sincerely look forward to your visit again!
Guest User
1 King Bed Premium Private Hot Spring
Checked in Jan 2024
Business travelers
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 13, 2024
Joyce Liu's service is good, the bed is very soft, but the TV can't be watched
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We will strengthen the inspection and maintenance of the facilities and hope to have the opportunity to give you a more satisfactory stay experience! We are always committed to providing guests with a better stay experience. Thank you again for your continued support of the hotel, and we sincerely look forward to your visit to InterContinental Huizhou Resort again!
Hanquan
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
3 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
It was all a family trip, and the whole family went to the InterContinental Hot Spring Hotel to celebrate their birthday! However, the hotel room facilities are relatively old and there are only five hot springs. It is not as diverse as other hotels. The temperature of the hot spring water varies greatly. The water in the large pool is relatively cold, while the water in the small pool is too hot to soak in. It is too hot, like 70 degrees. When I soaked again the next day, the temperature of the water in the pool dropped drastically, but water was put into the large pool to clean it, so I couldn't soak in it. I was really disappointed. In fact, in terms of hotel management, the rooms and facilities should be renovated, otherwise the hotel's attractiveness will gradually decrease! Fortunately, the front desk manager Mike was very nice! The service is warm! Make the hotel more attractive.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello! Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, especially for recognizing the service of our employee Mike. We are very honored. We are sorry that your recent stay experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your review and we will share this information with our team to improve our service. We are always committed to providing guests with a better stay experience. Thank you again for your continued support of the hotel and sincerely look forward to your visit again!
8888Sunny8888
2 Twin Beds Premium Private Hot Spring
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
5 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Nov 7, 2023
Because the air conditioner in the hotel room needed to be repaired, the hotel service manager Joy upgraded us to a 250-square-meter villa in the hotel. I was very satisfied with his service and felt that it was very considerate.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you very much for your praise for InterContinental Huizhou Resort, especially for your recognition of our staff's Joy service. We are honored. The hotel rooms all face the mountain and lake landscape, and the space is spacious and bright. The hotel is not only beautiful, but also adjacent to Huangsha Cave, which is within walking distance. It is a good place to hang out after vacation. The hotel's facilities and equipment are becoming more and more mature, and new resort facilities are constantly being added. We sincerely look forward to your visit to InterContinental Huizhou Resort again!
Guest User
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony
Checked in May 2024
Family
6 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on May 6, 2024
It doesn't quite live up to InterContinental's standards. The hygiene is very average. The hotel bathrobes are frayed at the edges. When it rains at the lobby entrance, they use several red plastic buckets to collect water. The room rate of 982 is indeed a bit embarrassing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for staying at InterContinental Huizhou Resort. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share this information with our team to improve our services. We are always committed to providing guests with a better stay experience. Thank you again for your continued support and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again!
Guest User
2 Twin Beds Classic Balcony
Checked in Apr 2024
Friends
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2024
The facilities in the room are quite complete, including a hairdryer and other facilities. There is also a balcony. The surrounding scenery is still very good. I am very satisfied with my stay.
Original TextTranslated by Google