Aqua X Ignis

Aqua X Ignis Reviews

Aqua X Ignis

4800-1 Komono, Mie District, Komono, JapanView Hotel Details
Aqua X Ignis
Aqua X IgnisAqua X IgnisAqua X Ignis
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Aqua X Ignis Guest Reviews

4.2/5
12 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(12)
Positive reviews(9)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Nov 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 13, 2023
Awesome hotel. Japanese room(Tatami) is simple,clean and convenient. There are many facilities in a hotel;-onsen,spa, ,bakery cafe,Japanese &Italian restaurant.
Ho Fung Issac
Japanese-Style Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Friends
1 Reviews
2.7/5
Posted on Feb 25, 2024
I wouldn't regard it as a regular hotel. I would describe it as a public bathhouse that provides more than 10 or 20 rooms for accommodation. The place is not convenient. If measured by a public bathhouse, it is good. The rooms are relatively small because they are It is the kind of public bath in a spa. There are many people in the hot spring. There is no exclusive time for guests and it is only open until 12 o'clock in the evening. It is a bit disappointing. What's special is that if you choose to include dinner, Italian cuisine is provided, which is pretty good. But overall, the price/performance ratio is low.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Wontae
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Nov 26, 2023
As the operation is focused on daily customers, the accommodations should be located in a separate location.
Michael
Checked in Mar 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2023
Great place to relax. Staff do their best to help us during the stay, they are the best during our entire stay in Japan
よし
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 16, 2024
The biggest disappoin**ent was that the room was too cheap. It was a Japanese-style room with 8 tatami mats, and the sink, toilet, and small bathtub were all in one. Washing area Of course, it was cleaned, but there were scratches and peeling paint due to aging, and the tatami mats were old, which was very disappointing. If it had been a Japanese-style room when I made the reservation, I would have refused, but it may have been my fault for overlooking it. I would recommend that future reservations be made after carefully checking to avoid any misunderstandings. Next, the hotel entrance is almost like a super public bath. You take off your shoes yourself, put them in the shoe box yourself, lock the door, and go to your room yourself. On the way, there was a tatami-covered area like a rest facility, and several people were taking a rest there. I didn't confirm this, but I think that there were probably people other than guests who came to take a bath in the hot spring and were taking a rest there. I arrived at night by car, so the entrance was difficult to find, and I think that first-time visitors should be a little careful. I didn't know where the hotel entrance was, so I contacted them and they told me where it was. You cannot park your car right in front of the hotel entrance, so everyone in the car has to walk through the parking lot and down the walkway to the hotel entrance. It may be a little difficult for elderly people or people with bad legs on rainy, snowy, or windy days. In particular, snow can be a little slippery, so you need to be careful. The restaurant for dinner was very luxurious and had a beautiful and impressive appearance. However, although it looked like a luxurious and impressive restaurant, when I went inside, they didn't take my coat, and after I ordered wine from the sommelier, the glass was left for a while even after it was empty, which made me a little worried. There were some great points. First of all, the hot springs are great. I don't know much about hot springs, but I felt that the smoothness and moisture of my skin after taking a bath was really wonderful. The food at the restaurant was also great. The food was really delicious, using the best ingredients of the season and region, and the presentation was also great. My overall impression was that it was a designer high-end super public bathhouse that used high-quality hot springs, and that it had a delicious restaurant attached, and that you could also stay overnight.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Apr 2023
Solo travelers
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 14, 2023
There are restaurants and shops around Kataoka Onsen Aqua Ignis. The buildings and ponds are stylish and it is a pleasant space. Kataoka Onsen Aqua Ignis also has a natural hot spring, so you can enjoy it all day long. There is also a large parking lot.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
ショウジ
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 19, 2023
The rooms in the accommodation building don't have balconies and are just for sleeping. The baths are nice, but they are shared with other guests so they get crowded. The food was good as expected. The tourist facilities around the hotel are not that great so I'm not sure if I'll go back.
Original TextTranslated by Google
DAIUSKE
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 24, 2023
The facility is beautiful and the food was delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
きら
Checked in Oct 2022
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 30, 2022
The hot spring felt so good I wanted to stay in it forever. The food was delicious and the service was polite.
Original TextTranslated by Google
TOMOYO
Checked in Apr 2022
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Apr 4, 2022
Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, but unfortunately neither of them had any strawberries from the strawberry house next door. I was surprised to see that the baths were full, probably because it was a Sunday.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Dec 2021
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Dec 24, 2021
I used to take a day trip bath before, and I liked the free-flowing hot springs and the location, so I decided to stay this time. At first, I was going to stay at another hot spring inn nearby, but my companion said he had been there before, so I decided to stay here. I visited for the first time in a long time, but the elevated Shin-Meishin Expressway was newly built right next to the site, and it was quite intimidating. Right next to the open-air bath is an elevated structure, so you can just look up. It seems that they are trying to hide it in a bamboo grove, but those who are interested will be curious. The facilities, from the parking lot to the baths and restaurants, are all the same as those for a day trip bath. Just because you've stayed doesn't mean you get extra services like a dedicated time slot. It was quite crowded even on weekdays, so it seems that Saturdays and Sundays are not an environment where you can take a bath calmly. Also, it seems that the customer base is not very good. There were several parents with children who were still in diapers, and they were making a lot of noise and rushing their children out of the bathtub. There may have been something else floating in the hot spring water, not Yunohana. The room is a Japanese-style room of 8 tatami mats and has a unit bath with a toilet like a business hotel. Equipment and furnishings are honestly cheap for the price range. For dinner, I chose Italian, which was good in both taste and customer service. For breakfast, I chose Japanese food, which is open early, due to the departure time. The taste and customer service were not bad, but I felt that the main menu of Ochazuke was a little lacking in volume. The reception desk at the front desk is the same place as the bathing reception desk, so it is not different from the reception desk for day trip bathing. It was somewhat businesslike and curt. Overall, even if I thought it would be nice to take a day trip bath, I felt that it didn't meet my expectations when I stayed overnight, or rather, I was a little disappointed. Unless the price is lowered a little more or some service for guests is added, I will not visit again for accommodation.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Verified traveler
Checked in Sep 2021
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 22, 2021
It was a really wonderful inn! My mother was very satisfied with the hot springs 24 hours a day and the wonderful accommodations. Thank you very much.
Original TextTranslated by Google