Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Reviews

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

111 Lake Louise Dr, Lake Louise, CanadaView Hotel Details
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Fairmont Chateau Lake LouiseFairmont Chateau Lake LouiseFairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Amazing
138 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.9
Amenities4.6
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.9
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(138)
Positive reviews(132)
Reviews with photos/video(16)
Awesome stay(14)
Loved the view(14)
Friendly owner(9)
Negative reviews(6)
Guest User
Deluxe Mount Temple King Room
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 12, 2024
Perfect place, perfect people, perfect room. It’s really nice hotel, hope see you soon next time.
LeeMaria
Deluxe Mount Temple Two Queen Room
Checked in Sep 2023
Family
1 Reviews
3.7/5
Posted on Sep 8, 2023
When we checked in we decided to pay for the extra night. As soon as we got in the bedroom, we were completely underwhelmed with how small and outdated the room is. It is nowhere near worth that price. If given a choice, It’s not even worth $200. We paid $1275 for the first night and they took out $1711 for the second night. Immediately we cancelled the second night and asked to be upgraded to a lake view room for just the one night. They made us wait 2 1/2 hours for the new room to be available. It looked the same just a little spacious. The bathroom window does not have blinds so you can be seen in the bathroom. We just had to make a way to cover it when we use the bathroom. The biggest benefit is that lake Louise is just there, which was the whole purpose of our trip. It was nice to have the priority guest discount as well for the canoeing which my family enjoyed. Overall, we would still go back but will definitely wait for a much lower pricing than that we paid for.
Response from Property: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, LeeMaria. We genuinely apologize that the room did not meet your expectations and for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We always strive to provide the best for our guests, and it's disheartening to hear that certain aspects of your stay fell short. We are in this process of refurbishing and renovating our rooms for a more comfortable and modern experience for our guests, and we'd love to have you back once the improvements are made. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the proximity to Lake Louise and the benefits of the priority guest discount for canoeing and we sincerely appreciate your willingness to consider a return and promise to work towards making your future experiences with us better. ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
HuJenny
Deluxe Mount Temple King Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
1 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Sep 6, 2022
A spectacular hotel…very impressed by its updates. We were told there was no lakeview room. However, when we opened the room door, wow! Beautiful lake view…surprised! Great view of sunrise…feel privileged as the hotel guests. In addition, hotel sells tickets to Moraine Lake that is hard to get to. Although we spent almost $1000 for a night, it is worth it. It was a very enjoyable stay!
Guest User
Fairmont Two Queen Room Lake View
Checked in Oct 2022
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 1, 2022
Very nice and wonderful hotel. Good location for watching Lake Louise. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Guest User
Deluxe Mount Temple King Room
Checked in Aug 2022
Family
1 Reviews
3.5/5
Posted on Aug 27, 2022
Service ok. Water heater (for bathroom) not working. Shower tap too tight to turn. Food ok. Overall only the location is excellent, the rest doesn’t match 5-Star hotel services.
Fleming
Deluxe Mount Temple King Room
Checked in Jun 2022
Couples
1 Reviews
3.2/5
Posted on Jun 27, 2022
Terrible food - $50 for a piece of cardboard masquerading as a schnitzel. The antipasto board was chunks of cheddar and something else out of the catering bag, with chopped salami, on a plate. Guys, really?! The leading restaurant there wouldn't survive if the environment was competitive. Service was hit and miss: front desk was great, but in the restaurants it just depended on who you got. Hotel is tired, with small rooms, no aircon or fans, and windows that open just 5cm. My wife posted a disappointed review elsewhere and the hotel replied to put in the public domain that someone would contact her: no one has of course. For this price it needs to be spot on. You can't trade on location forever. Or just maybe you can.
SetarehJamali
Deluxe Mount Temple Two Queen Room
Checked in May 2021
Business travelers
4 Reviews
4.2/5
Very Good
Posted on Oct 28, 2021
Good and clean
hyacinthlms
Lake View Fairmont Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
10 Reviews
4.8/5
Amazing
Posted on Apr 25, 2024
Originally, this was the hotel I was looking forward to the most during this trip. It is about an hour's drive from Fairmont in Banff. The environment is very good and beautiful, and the hotel staff's service is also good. It's just that the third-party service for horse-drawn sleigh rides is a bit disappointing, and the experience is not the best.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We're glad to hear that the hotel met your expectations with its beautiful environment and our team's service. We regret to hear about your experience with your sleigh ride, we are sorry this impacted your overall experience with us. We hope to welcome you back and provide a more fulfilling experience next time. ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Wandouyaya
One Bedroom Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
10 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on May 3, 2024
The room is big, the view is beautiful, the breakfast is good, and the service staff is very kind and enthusiastic. The only drawback is that the air conditioner is too loud, like a tractor, the snacks are too choking, and the sweet-loving kids can't eat them. In addition, the ice surface of the ice rink is not well maintained. However, the flaws do not outweigh the merits, and it is still a very happy trip overall.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your review and for highlighting what you enjoyed, as well as the areas where we can improve. We're glad that the spacious room, beautiful scenery, and our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to providing an even better experience on your next visit. ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Guest User
Fairmont King Room Mountain View
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
18 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Castle Louis itself is a historical museum, built in 1880. There are many interesting places to explore, and the boutiques downstairs are also very interesting. The room size is small, but considering the historical factors, you can still experience it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Katherine
Fairmont Two Queen Room Lake View
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 21, 2024
Very good, upgraded, beautiful view, comfortable bed, great location.
Original TextTranslated by Google
lisa651107
Fairmont King Room
Checked in May 2024
Friends
8 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 15, 2024
It lives up to its reputation. Although the price is expensive, the experience is superb. We only stayed for one night and saw different views of cloudy days, sunsets, sunrises and clear skies. The microclimate of Lake Louise makes the weather unpredictable. Only by staying here can you appreciate its varied and beautiful scenery. There are many guests in the hotel, but the service is very thoughtful. There are hotel staff in various places in the lobby to answer questions and guide the elevator to the guest room. Parking is convenient (charged), there is a special parking building, and check-out can be done online, no need to queue, very fast!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted that you enjoyed the diverse and beautiful views during your stay and appreciated the convenience and service provided at the Chateau. It's great to hear that our check-out process added to your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit! ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Guest User
Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
Checked in May 2024
Family
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 14, 2024
The hotel is right opposite Lake Louise, with an unbeatable view. The rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and comfortable. It takes half an hour to drive to Yoho National Park, which is very convenient for sightseeing.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for the 5-star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the unbeatable views of Lake Louise and found our rooms spacious, elegantly furnished, and comfortable. It's great that you found the proximity to Yoho National Park convenient for your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay! ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
yongfuruyi
Deluxe King Room Lake View
Checked in Nov 2023
Family
24 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Nov 8, 2023
The room is clean and tidy, and the scenery is beautiful. You can enjoy the beautiful scenery without leaving home. Only lake-view rooms can see the lake view. The service is good and the location is excellent. The hotel is spacious and bright, and the check-in procedure is convenient and quick.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your wonderful review, yongfuruyi. We're delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the beautiful scenery right from your room, and our service. It's fantastic to hear that your experience with us was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the stunning lake views and our hospitality again. ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
mcx2013
Deluxe Two Queen Room Lake View
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
5 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 3, 2024
The room was very clean and tidy, and slippers were provided. The hotel restaurant tasted very good, and the price was very affordable for such hotel services. Breakfast bought at the retail store downstairs was also discounted.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We're delighted to hear that you found the room clean and appreciated the thoughtful touches like slippers. It’s great to know that our restaurant exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience! ~Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise