FANKOO Hotel

FANKOO Hotel Reviews

FANKOO Hotel

No.36 Kangpu Lane, Gucheng District, Lijiang, Yunnan, ChinaView Hotel Details
FANKOO Hotel
FANKOO HotelFANKOO HotelFANKOO Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
We Price Match
1 night

FANKOO Hotel Guest Reviews

4.8/5
Excellent
517 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.8
Amenities4.7
Service4.8
Cleanliness4.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(517)
Positive reviews(510)
Reviews with photos/video(226)
Convenient parking(70)
Delicious breakfast(65)
Loved the view(52)
Great swimming pool(34)
Offers pick-up/drop-offs(29)
Friendly front desk staff(23)
Perfect for kids(18)
Negative reviews(7)
Nicholas
Deluxe Queen Room
Checked in Jul 2022
Couples
32 Reviews
4.5/5
Great
Posted on Jul 29, 2022
This hotel is located on the edge of the town of Shuhe in Lijiang. It is a short walk from the shopping and food streets. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and can speak good English. There is a nice breakfast provided with both a Western and Chinese option. The rooms are comfortable and very spacious.
Response from Property: Thanks for your praise, and we have a lot to improve because you just give us 4.5.If we have another chance,we’ll make you give us 5.We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Terri
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
19 Reviews
4.7/5
Amazing
Posted on Jul 20, 2021
Very clean and modern hotel. Pool is nice and is heated, right ons clean and use key lock rather than card. Large rooms with window seating area, and nice large tub to soak in after a day of hiking Tiger Leaping gorge or Jade Mountain. Breakfast not great, limited options (congee, hard boiled eggs, baked potato, noodles and bread). Can tie you over until later. Location right in Shuhe town and walking distance to many restrauants and shops. The manager, English name Thirteen, is AMAZING! He is super helpful and fast to reply and help. He should be commended for his hard work at ensuring guests are looked after. He was super for our 4 nights there. I wish the gym had free weights or kettle bells along with the main machine they have there.
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
It was an unexpected surprise to choose Fankoo Fanggao Hotel in Shuhe Ancient Town for a trip. The young housekeepers are enthusiastic and capable, and they are always responsive. They took the initiative to upgrade the room when we arrived late, and we felt very at home. The hotel is located in a quiet place in the city, and it is convenient for travel. It will definitely be the best choice for the next trip to Lijiang.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest, hello! Thank you very much for your compliments and affirmation! We are deeply honored for the service enthusiasm you mentioned. We always believe that warm and thoughtful service is one of the core competitiveness of the hotel, so we have been working hard to create a warm and friendly service atmosphere and provide personalized care and care for every guest. Hygiene and cleanliness are also the pursuit of our hotel. As an important place for guests to stay, we have been committed to providing high-quality and comfortable accommodation. In order to ensure that every guest can have a good sleep experience, we have selected comfortable bedding and paid attention to details in the decoration and design of the room, striving to create a warm and quiet resting space for guests. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit. We will continue to work hard to continuously improve the quality of service and provide guests with a more comfortable and intimate accommodation experience. The Gao Hotel is a young and vibrant hotel that shows you the unique charm of the hotel with a simple style and warm and considerate service. Your encouragement is the greatest support and encouragement for the hotel. We will serve every family member with our heart and look forward to meeting you next time~~Finally, thank you again for your evaluation and support, and look forward to seeing you again!
Anonymous User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Solo travelers
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
The location is very good, quiet and comfortable. I didn't get a good rest in the ancient town on the first day, so I changed to this hotel. I slept very well and comfortably, and the breakfast was very rich. I originally booked for one day, but I stayed for another night immediately after waking up. Haha. Thank you to the front desk lady for upgrading the room type. I like it very much.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, hello, thank you very much for your positive evaluation of our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable sleeping experience in our room. As an important place for guests to stay, we have been committed to providing high-quality and comfortable accommodation. In order to ensure that every guest can have a good sleeping experience, we have selected comfortable bedding and paid attention to details in the decoration and design of the room, striving to create a warm and quiet resting space for guests. Regarding the choice of breakfast, our hotel offers three different breakfasts for you to choose from to meet the taste needs of different guests. We are well aware of the importance of breakfast for a day, so we have put a lot of effort in the selection of ingredients and cooking skills, hoping to bring guests a delicious and nutritious breakfast. In addition, our staff are also very happy to provide you with help and care to ensure that your stay is pleasant and comfortable. Thank you again for your support and comments. If you have any other suggestions or need help, please feel free to contact us. All the staff of the 杋高Hotel are looking forward to your visit again
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
The room was very satisfactory, and the room type was upgraded for free. The service attitude was very good. We arrived at the scenic spot around 2 am and were picked up at the door. The hotel has a parking lot with direct access, which is very convenient!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest, hello! Thank you very much for your compliments and affirmation! I am deeply honored to provide you with high-quality services and a satisfactory accommodation experience. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit and source of motivation. Your compliments are not only a recognition of our work, but also an encouragement and motivation for our team. We will continue to work hard to continuously improve service quality and customer satisfaction and provide you with a more comfortable and convenient accommodation environment. Thank you again for your support and trust. We look forward to your next visit. We will serve you wholeheartedly!
Guest User
Snow Mountain Honeymoon Room - with View
Checked in Apr 2024
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 4, 2024
Stayed for the second night. In the morning, the lady sent WeChat to inform us of nearby travel tips. The restaurant environment is also very good, the breakfast is delicious, and it is suggested that more types of breakfast can be added. The clothes washed the day before were also folded and put in the room for us. The brothers and sisters are very considerate and enthusiastic. I will stay here again when I go to Lijiang. Thumbs up!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! First of all, thank you very much for your comments. We are honored to provide you with such a satisfactory service experience. Your continued stay also proves that the service of our hotel has been recognized by you. Here, I would like to express my sincere thanks to you and promise that we will continue to work hard to provide you with better service. We are also honored by the evaluation of the restaurant environment and breakfast. We have been committed to improving the quality of catering and service level to meet the needs of different guests. Regarding your suggestion to add several types of breakfast, we have carefully recorded it and will make improvements as soon as possible to provide more diverse choices. In addition, you also mentioned that the clothes washed the day before were folded and put in the room, which is also part of our daily service. We hope that through such small details, you can feel the warmth and comfort of home. We will continue to work hard to provide sincere and enthusiastic service to every guest, so that your trip in Lijiang will be more memorable. Thank you again for your recognition and support! We look forward to your next visit to Lijiang, and you can choose our hotel again and create more beautiful memories with us.
Guest User
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Friends
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 24, 2024
The sanitation is very clean, the cleaning lady cleans the house every day, and upgraded our room type for free after we arrived. The service attitude is also very good. It is also close to the main entrance, very convenient!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest, thank you very much for your high evaluation and recognition on the platform. We are deeply honored and gratified. We are deeply gratified about the hygiene and cleanliness issues you mentioned. The cleaning aunts work hard every day and strive to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable accommodation environment. Their efforts have been affirmed by you, which makes us very proud. At the same time, we are also very happy to upgrade the room type for you for free. This is our intention for the guests, and it is also to enable you to have a more pleasant accommodation experience. We hope that in this way, you can feel the enthusiasm and care of our hotel. In terms of service attitude, we always adhere to the principle of "guest first" and strive to provide every guest with thoughtful and caring services. Your satisfaction is our greatest pursuit. We will continue to work hard to continuously improve the service level so that you feel at home every moment in the hotel. In addition, the location of our hotel is very close to the entrance of the ancient town, which also brings great convenience to your travel. We hope to provide you with a more convenient accommodation experience and let you feel the warmth of home during your journey. Thank you again for your recognition and praise. We will continue to work hard to continuously improve the service quality of the hotel and provide you and more guests with a better and more comfortable accommodation experience. We look forward to your next visit, and we will welcome you with even warmer service.
Guest User
Superior Queen Room
Checked in Mar 2024
Couples
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 13, 2024
Very cost-effective hotel, the environment is also very good, the front desk is very friendly, I will stay here every time I come to Lijiang
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guests, hello! Thank you very much for staying at FANKOO Hotel! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your valuable comments. Our hotel is located in Shuhe Ancient Town, a place full of history and culture. You can enjoy the peaceful scenery of the ancient town at night through the bay window and feel the unique tranquility and charm. We always adhere to high standards of facilities and hygiene to ensure that every guest can enjoy a comfortable and clean accommodation environment. Our team of staff is extremely professional and friendly, always putting guests at the center and providing warm and attentive service. We are honored to know that you are generally satisfied with your stay. We will continue to work hard to provide you with more professional services and detailed experiences to make your trip perfect! Looking forward to your visit again!
Guest User
Snow Mountain Honeymoon Room - with View
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
3 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 1, 2024
The room faces Jade Dragon Snow Mountain directly, and is a three- to five-minute walk from the southeast gate of Shuhe Ancient Town.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Thank you very much for choosing FANKOO Hotel as your accommodation during your trip to Lijiang and leaving such a nice review. We are honored to provide you with warm and comfortable service. Our hotel is located in Shuhe Ancient Town, a place full of history and culture. You can enjoy the peaceful scenery of the ancient town at night through the bay window and feel the unique tranquility and charm. We always adhere to high standards of facilities and hygiene to ensure that every guest can enjoy a comfortable and clean accommodation environment. Our team of staff is extremely professional and friendly, always putting guests at the center and providing warm and attentive service. Not only will they introduce you to local tourist attractions and things to note, they will also provide help and support when you need it. Thank you again for choosing FANKOO Hotel. If you have any questions or need help in the future, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to serving you again! I wish you a pleasant journey!
3007797729
Family Duplex Suite - with View
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
47 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
Facilities: no less than five stars; Hygiene: very clean; Environment: It is located in the southeast of Shuhe Ancient Town. It is quiet in the bustle and has its own parking lot, which is very convenient. Service: A group of energetic young people are very enthusiastic and responsive to requests. Others: Delicious milk tea and candies are provided during check-in, as well as welcome fruits, and drinks in the mini bar are free. We stayed in a parent-child room with a loft, and we could see the snow-capped mountains from the loft. All in all, I was very satisfied with this hotel during my trip to Lijiang.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Hello, distinguished guests! Thank you for your affirmation and praise of our hotel. Thank you for your five-star review of FANKOO. We also sincerely thank you for your affirmation and recognition of us. The hotel is a good place to nourish the soul and experience delicious food. Your wonderful experience is our unremitting goal. It is our unshirkable responsibility to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful stay, and we are deeply honored to receive your praise. We have always been adhering to the spirit of "customer satisfaction as the center" and creating a "home away from home" for our customers. We will continue to improve and innovate in our future services. No need to elaborate! welcome next time! We will serve you wholeheartedly! We are very happy to provide you with a wonderful stay experience with our hotel's beautiful room design: We pay great attention to the decoration and design of the rooms, hoping to create a warm, comfortable and beautiful accommodation environment for our guests. Your praise reinforces our belief that we will continue to work hard to provide better quality rooms. Secondly, excellent hotel services: We always insist on providing high-quality services to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. Your affirmation is the greatest encouragement for our work, and we will continue to work hard to provide better services. Let you feel our sincerity and care. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and leaving such a nice review. If you have any questions or need assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to serving you again! I wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Duplex Suite
Checked in Feb 2024
Family
10 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 14, 2024
The service is first-class. The location is right at the entrance of the ancient city. It is convenient and not noisy. The room is also comfortable.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest: Hello! Happy New Year and thank you very much for choosing FANKOO Hotel as your accommodation during your trip to Lijiang and leaving such a nice review. We are honored to provide you with warm and comfortable service. Our hotel is located in Shuhe Ancient Town, a place full of history and culture. You can enjoy the peaceful scenery of the ancient town at night through the bay window and feel the unique tranquility and charm. We always adhere to high standards of facilities and hygiene to ensure that every guest can enjoy a comfortable and clean accommodation environment. Our team of staff is extremely professional and friendly, always putting guests at the center and providing warm and attentive service. Not only will they introduce you to local tourist attractions and things to note, they will also provide help and support when you need it. Thank you again for choosing FANKOO Hotel. If you have any questions or need help in the future, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to serving you again! I wish you a pleasant journey!
Guest User
Family Room
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
6 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
Very satisfied, it is a hotel with a good location in the ancient city, very quiet, Sanitation: clean and tidy, complete facilities, and upgraded to a private suite, Service: very nice
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your affirmation and praise. We will continue to work hard to provide better services and facilities so that every guest can feel the warmth and comfort of home. If you have any other needs or suggestions, please feel free to tell us and we will serve you wholeheartedly. Thank you again for your support and trust and look forward to seeing you again.
Guest User
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
7 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 13, 2023
During my trip to Lijiang, FANKOO gave me a lot of warmth. The hotel is located in Shuhe Ancient Town, and you can experience the tranquility of the ancient town at night through the bay window. The hotel facilities are very good, and the service is even better. Because it is the off-season, there are not many tourists, so the hotel upgraded our room. The girl in the store learned that we were going to Jade Dragon Snow Mountain the next day, and she carefully introduced the precautions to us and gave us glucose. If I have the opportunity to come to Lijiang again, I will choose this hotel again
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest: Hello! Thank you very much for choosing FANKOO Hotel as your accommodation for your trip to Lijiang and leaving such a wonderful comment. We are very honored to provide you with warm and comfortable service. Our hotel is located in Shuhe Ancient Town, a place full of history and cultural heritage. You can enjoy the quiet beauty of the ancient town at night through the bay window and feel the unique tranquility and charm. We always adhere to high standards of facilities and hygiene standards to ensure that every guest can enjoy a comfortable and clean accommodation environment. Our staff team is very professional and friendly, always focusing on guests and providing warm and thoughtful service. They will not only introduce you to local tourist attractions and precautions, but also provide help and support when you need it. Thank you again for choosing FANKOO Hotel. If you have any questions or need help in the future, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to serving you again! Have a nice trip!
PRARO
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Friends
4 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 12, 2023
The location of the hotel is very good. It's so stressful to pull the suitcase in the ancient town. The Fugao Hotel is in Shuhe Ancient Town, but it's 2 minutes away from the intersection. There are staff to pick you up, which is really convenient. The hotel's underground parking lot is super large, with a direct elevator to the guest rooms, which is good news for lazy people. The hotel is very comfortable, and the sun shines directly in. It's great value!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear distinguished guest: Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and sharing your pleasant experience. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the location, facilities and services of our hotel. We are also very proud of the highlights you mentioned: Convenient location of the hotel: Our hotel is strategically located, not only deep into the core of Shuhe Ancient Town, but also close to the main intersection, and the transportation is very convenient. Moreover, our staff will take the initiative to provide assistance when you arrive to ensure that your luggage is safely delivered to the room, making your journey easier. Spacious underground parking lot: The underground parking lot of our hotel is designed to be very spacious and can accommodate vehicles of various sizes. It is also equipped with an elevator that can directly reach the guest room without taking the stairs, which is indeed very convenient and comfortable for you. Comfortable rooms and sunny environment: The rooms of our hotel are designed to be spacious and comfortable, and there is plenty of sunshine, so that you can feel the warm sunshine in the room while enjoying the beautiful scenery of the ancient town. Your satisfaction and recognition are the greatest motivation for our work. We will continue to work hard to provide you with better services and a comfortable accommodation experience. If you have any questions or need help in the future, please feel free to contact us. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Maigao Hotel and sharing your pleasant experience. We look forward to serving you again!
Caomeiweixuegao
Superior 2-bed Room
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
2 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
This is the best hotel in my Yunnan trip. The stay experience is very good. I like it. It is what I imagined. The mattress is very comfortable. The key is that the bed is super big, about 2 meters. The service is also great. In short, it is super comfortable. It is the best place to take a walk and daydream. I am very lucky to see the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain and the Golden Mountain in the Sunlight.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your compliments! We are very happy and proud to receive your recognition and satisfaction. We are very pleased that you have given high praise to the stay experience and all aspects of our hotel. We have always been committed to providing guests with high-quality services and comfortable accommodation. Hearing your comments on us, we feel that all our efforts are worth it. You mentioned that the mattress is very comfortable and the bed is super large, which gives you a comfortable sleeping experience. We will continue to maintain high standards of bedding quality to provide guests with a more comfortable accommodation experience. You also praised the hotel's service, which is the result of our team's continuous efforts. We will continue to improve the quality of our services and provide every guest with more thoughtful and considerate services. Finally, you mentioned that walking and dazed in the hotel is the best, which makes us very happy. We hope that guests can feel a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere in the hotel, whether walking, dazed or chatting with friends, you can enjoy a good time. Thank you again for your evaluation and trust, we look forward to your visit to Lijiang again and choosing our hotel again. If you have any questions or need help, please feel free to contact us.