Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario Reviews

Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

45 Bessemer Rd, London, CanadaView Hotel Details
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Homewood Suites by Hilton London OntarioHomewood Suites by Hilton London OntarioHomewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario Guest Reviews

4.1/5
Very Good
100 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.1
Amenities4.1
Service4.1
Cleanliness4.1
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(100)
Positive reviews(89)
Negative reviews(11)
Verified traveler
Checked in 2024年3月
Other
1.0/5
Posted on 2024年3月4日
Had trouble at checkin Went at 2:00 to see if the room was ready by chance. The gentleman at the desk said in about 30-45 minutes. We than came back at 3:30 and it still wasn’t ready. They said another 20 minutes. Well they lied again. We got our room at 4:15 after sitting in the lobby for45 minutes.
Leanne
Checked in 2024年2月
Couples
2.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月19日
Check in was terrible. My room wasn't ready at 3:10pm. I waited for 20 minutes before asking how long i was going to have to wait. The front desk person then called housekeeping on a cell phone, on speaker & asked. The response is "I just starting it now. I will get it f*cking done when its f*cking done. If you had sent me someone to help when I asked for it earlier then it would be done by now!" The woman speaking was pissed. The front desk person was shocked I heard the whole thing, then said she was sorry & said she would go help her as she rushed to the elevator. Someone came to offer me a warm bottle of water as i waited. By 4pm I was told my room was ready. Got my key & got into my room. Checked the room over, noticed towels were missing & that the deadbolt wouldnt lock. 20 minutes later a knock on my door, they were bringing me towels & I asked about the deadbolt. Took a bit to figure out but it was still tricky. The website claimed that there is a clock radio, 2 phones, & a soundproof room. Well there was only 1 phone. No clock, & certainly NOT soundproof. I am losing my hearing & I could still hear everything happening in the hallway, & other rooms, especially if they have a whirlpool tub like mine. The shower wand for the whirlpool tub did not work. Some of the jacks/power outlets by the bed did not work. The pillows are crap, so limp. I was locked out of my room twice the day of checking out. Ran downstairs for help, received a new card, didnt work
Joshua
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2024年2月19日
I liked how close it was to the highway, everything was clean. Breakfast was great. ******* was difficult to deal with when the hotel told me the pool would be closed. The hotel room did show some signs of incomplete repairs (drywall patches ect)
Grace
Checked in 2024年1月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2024年1月16日
Staff was great, as was breakfast. Pullout sofa was horrid - ratty and you could feel every spring. For almost $300 per night (tax incl) one would expect a comfortable night’s sleep.
Logan
Checked in 2024年1月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年1月3日
This was our first time in London and we had such a great time! The staff were very kind and helpful! Always greeted us with a smile! We would LOVE to stay again!
Sue
Checked in 2023年12月
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年12月31日
It was a nice hotel, but shower leaked and tv would come on when we turned it off multiple times, never stayed muted either nice to have the full kitchen available, and hot breakfast Buffett was great with lots of options.
Sophia
Checked in 2023年12月
Couples
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年12月31日
The free breakfast was great! However we were informed the day before our stay that the pool was closed, which was one of the reasons we booked at this location. And at this point it's far to late to be able to do anything about it. We also booked a Jacuzzi room and the jets did not work the first night. It was fixed relatively quickly the next day. Public transportation run sporadically through the week. And does not run nearby on weekends.
barbara
Checked in 2024年3月
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2024年3月13日
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Allowed early check in upon request
Maylenne
Checked in 2023年12月
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年12月27日
i got a free 1 night, and i chose the Homewood Suites because this is an excelent hotel,, there is one that i am not happy with is the the whirlpool, it is not working. But over all our stay there is still feels like home.
Hannah
Checked in 2024年2月
Family
1.0/5
Posted on 2024年2月3日
You allow us to select pay at hotel but this hotel required payment before arrival.
Adam
Checked in 2023年12月
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on 2023年12月12日
Good hotel, nice rooms, clean. People working there all seemed friendly. Good location for my purposes. My second time here, they put on a pretty good breakfast. Only had bacon on the buffet 1 out of the 3 days I was there, that was a bit of a bummer but the sausages were also good. I’ll probably stay here again next time I’m in London.
Stephanie
Checked in 2023年12月
Business travelers
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年12月10日
The ground floor room I was staying in was around the corner from the elevators and lobby. The lobby music could be heard clearly from inside the room and played 24/7. The breakfast was ok, but the vegetarian options were limited so all I could have by 7:30am was a yogurt and apple. The warming dishes were already mostly empty by that time and I didn’t see any staff refilling or checking.
annette
Checked in 2023年12月
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on 2023年12月4日
The pool was closed for maintenance. I would have liked to be notified prior to me walking in. I specifically booked that hotel for the pool, so telling me it is out of service when I am checking in, is too late for me to research if I can get a reservation somewhere else. Please in future, you really should send that information out to your guests.
Elisabeth
Checked in 2023年11月
Family
2.0/5
Posted on 2023年11月28日
Room smelled like smoke and the pool was closed. No attention to detail ex. Kids bed was made without a mattress and they put the blanket down instead then left the fitted sheet on top for a cover out of laziness, and ice trays in the freezer were not filled.
Tom
Checked in 2023年11月
Family
3.0/5
Posted on 2023年11月23日
Not very clean, not the worst I’ve stayed in but didn’t feel very comfortable walking around with no shoes on. Our 1st floor room had ants coming out of the baseboard (in November) and consistently throughout the room there was a buildup of gunk in a few corners, like accumulated sticky stuff with lint stuck to it. The grout in the tile looked dirtier than you’d expect and the carpet looked icky. The drinking fountains by the pool were nasty looking as well. Beds seemed clean which was the only plus.