Ariadne Beach Hotel

Ariadne Beach Hotel Reviews

Ariadne Beach Hotel

Malia, Malia, GreeceView Hotel Details
Ariadne Beach Hotel
Ariadne Beach HotelAriadne Beach HotelAriadne Beach Hotel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Ariadne Beach Hotel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
24 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(24)
Positive reviews(23)
Reviews with photos/video(3)
Negative reviews(1)
Guest User
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
Great little find , adults only hotel , rooms are bungalow style, so no noise above or below spotlessly clean , beds very comfortable , all facilities are fantastic , restaurant great selection of food , never went without a meal, there are options of board to to suit everyone, 2 pool areas, they don't have an animation team it is literally a quiet chilled hotel ,the bar in the evening was located at the front of the hotel so you can just sit and watch the world go by, or join in the dancing , a short walk into the main town or get a taxi if you can't walk it , all staff very helpful and chatty, the rooms are on an incline so if infirm or have walking issues request a low room
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 24, 2023
The hotel was well overdue for an update and is looking tired with many areas requiring attention if it is to regain and improve on what proved to be a disappointing visit for my wife and myself. Many things fell below the standard expected for a four star hotel offering an all exclusive experience.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 25, 2023
I cannot compliment this hotel enough, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and comfortable. As I am a primary school teacher it was great that it was child free. The food (we had half board) was absolutely stunning and made even more so because there was not a single British option!!! All the food was authentic Greek or Mediterranean cuisine and tasted divine! The bar staff were equally as helpful and everyone made this the best 60th birthday present ever.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
Didn’t stay at the hotel, but used the sun beds & parasols daily (have to pay), the sunbed man comes round to move things for you and collect payment, he is great. Food in the beach bar was excellent, staff were friendly, great variety of beverages, good price. Service slower in busy times but the surroundings are great and relaxing. Lovely pool.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 5, 2023
we just got back from this beautiful hotel,the only negative was paying for sunbeds 2.50 euros per day for each person ,would of been nice to have cushions on them for comfort.The hotel ,grounds ,resturants ,the surrounding areas were spotless .The staff at ariadne were very kind ,helpful and nothing was to much trouble . we met a lovely member of staff who worked so hard his name was dimmy he always says good morning and always had alot of time to speak as did all the other staff ,Our room was spot on which made our holiday even more spectacular, our room was 204 ground floor looking straight out to sea our rooms were spotless and the cleaners were great too,there was no rush for sunbeds the grass areas was spotless too ,plenty of places to sunbathe and no over crowding lots of space , contenental breakfast was good for most and evening buffets was lovely .All in all a fantastic holiday with lovely friends in a great location with amenties on your door step ,thankyou ariadne for a fab holiday
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Family
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Welcome to kreta! Here you are! A wonderful place at a great location! Nice rooms, wonderful garden, nice pool, perfect beachfront! Clean and well maintained! The best: the staff and the owners!! Greek welcomeship - hotel aroadne beach! Thank you for having us!!!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Returned for my birthday and had a great holiday. Arrived about 11-00pm and check in was excellent. We were directed to the pool bar where we received a cold plate buffet for our evening meal, this was excellent. This is a family run hotel and you are treated as if you are part of their family. The meals were very good and plenty of food. The waiting staff very friendly and efficient. The pool bar is very good and located near the beach, a place to relax both daytime and night time. They also serve excellent meals at very reasonable prices during the lunch period. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high spec and bedding and towels changed every 2 days. Friends we have met from other countries were there at the same time. The hotel was full so says something for how good it is. Once again we were not disappointed and can highly recommend the hotel.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We have stayed at this hotel at the end of summer for one week. The first day, when we came, the air conditioner was not working, so we tell to the reception, they came in to our room and do nothing. It was very hot to sleep. We came socound time and result was the same. They not fix or offer the other room, sonevery night we slept with wet towels. The food was good and rooms were clean.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
We have visited this hotel four times now but the last time was not a good experience. We booked a superior room but on our arrival that was early hours in the morning were offered a superior room at a cost of an extra 115 Euros but we explained that we had already paid for this we were shown to a room that was not superior so the next day we asked to be moved and still did not get the room we paid for? We then had a drain problem and when my husband went to reception the lady on the desk was rude and abrupt with him saying you cannot change your room again? He never mentioned this we only needed the shower drain sorting especially as we only had half the glass we should have had in the shower cubibcle. So advice to anybody thinking of going here do not pay extra on your booking!
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Excellent location, excellent staff, very helpful, from Fanis in the pool bar to Armande doing the sunbeds, and reception staff...clean hotel, lovely grounds and well maintained, right by the sea... Who could ask for more. A mixture of foreign guests, in a quiet setting, this is a gem to be found in Stalis
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
A great hotel located by the beach in Stalis. The hotel is family owned and all guests are treated like a family. Many returning many times for the hospitality shown. The rooms have been renovated to the highest quality and meticulously clean. Good meals of Cretan and continental variety are served inside or outside of the clean restaurant served by an excellent waiting staff. The pool bar is one of the best I have been to located 25 metres from the beach. The pool bar serves hot food till 4-00 and the choice of meals is very good and plentiful and reasonably priced. Sit in comfort and listen to the relaxing background music while having a meal or drink day and night. Sunbathing can be done on the beach or on the spacious luscious grass lawn. The gardens are a horticulturists paradise with glorious blooms and fruit trees which are kept in good condition under the expert eye of the owner and his staff. Nothing is too much for the staff of this hotel to welcome you and making your holiday one to remember. Highly recommended.
Guest User
Checked in Jan 2023
Couples
0 Reviews
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 31, 2023
Hotel is in a nice location and everything is very clean. The food, however, leaves a lot to be desired. A lot more could be done with little effort. Service staff friendly. Reception unfriendly. It probably has a lift, but it is out of service, which is very questionable. Older guests must drag their suitcases to the second floor if there are no rooms available on the lower floor. The person who always greeted us very friendly every day and talked to us was the nice parasol man. Some could learn from this. A next visit? Not impossible, but never with HP.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Sep 2021
Couples
0 Reviews
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 29, 2021
Here you will be ripped off in every way. You are always shown a bad room so that you pay for an upgrade even if you have booked superior deluxe. Totally unfriendly reception, everything costs extra, even loungers at the pool and parasols. Drinks with dinner must be paid for immediately just like everything else. Location is very nice on the beach. Even local shops advise against this hotel. They'll never see us again.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Checked in Jun 2024
Couples
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 11, 2024
Wir sind jetzt seit 6 Tagen hier und wir sind uns einig: das Ariadne ist super. Unser Zimmer im EG ist sauber, wird top sauber gehalten, die Dusche ist groß, die Betten sind bequem. Frühstück ist gut, Miittags kann man im Hotel direkt am Pool essen oder kurz in eines der vielen Lokale gehen, die links und rechts auf der Straße zu finden sind. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Der Pool ist sauber und nicht überfüllt, die Liegewiese riesig groß und wie alles im Hotel sehr sauber und gepflegt. Ein paar Stufen vom Pool weg und schon ist man im Meer. Es gibt keine Animation, wir haben einfach unsere Ruhe. Das Publikum ist gemischt, wobei viele Schweizer und Deutsche da sind, auch einige Engländer. Und Italiener. Publikum ist eher älter.
Translate
Roving05150024155
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 30, 2023
Überaus freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal! Ausgezeichnete Lage! Zimmer sind sehr gut eingerichtet und werden super gereinigt! Wir genossen 1 Woche Badeferien am schönen Sandstrand! Wir werden wieder einmal das Ariadne geniesssen!
Translate