Gripsholms Värdshus

Gripsholms Värdshus Reviews

Gripsholms Värdshus

Kyrkogatan 1, Mariefred, SwedenView Hotel Details
Gripsholms Värdshus
Gripsholms VärdshusGripsholms VärdshusGripsholms Värdshus
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Gripsholms Värdshus Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
34 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(34)
Positive reviews(28)
Negative reviews(6)
Johann
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Jan 9, 2024
The temperature in the room was 14 degree celsius, when we arrived. With all heaters on we managed to get the temerature up to 18 - which is way too cold for our liking.
Linda
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Aug 3, 2023
I sin helhet så var det mysigt att vara i Mariefred med familjen, vi valde familjerum och hårdare sängar får man leta efter, herregud alltså men men. Sen tycker vi att det är tråkigt att bli bemötta en reception som har noll intresse av gästerna utan bara blicken i skärmen, kan inte titta upp och säga hej eller ett ögonblick.har man det jobbet så borde man vara lite piggare.
Guest User
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
0 Reviews
2.0/5
Posted on Aug 1, 2023
Nice hotel, but really overpriced. For one night price in this hotel, we could stay in Strawberry chain hotel for 3 nights. There is no ironing in the room, no moisturizing cream, no disposable slippers and surprisingly no wifi signals in the room. For the price paid, I at least expect wifi. The breakfast was ok with limited varieties. I would never go again for this price and its not worth it.
christina
Checked in May 2023
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on May 1, 2023
Lovely stay in a room with a beautiful castle view. We loved the common areas and lively bar and restaurant. The entire staff were so kind and helpful and the restaurant food was delicious in a charming ambiance with impeccable service. Great breakfast spread, only complaint is they didn’t replenish so if you arrived at 10am like we did the selection was diminished.
Guest User
Checked in Feb 2023
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 4, 2023
Lovely building. The Viktoria-suite was so beautiful with an excellent view toward the Gripsholm Castle. The food was really good. Happily surprised with the price/performance of the lunch during both days of our stay.
gerald
Checked in Feb 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Feb 2, 2023
This hotel has a very nice atmosphere. It feels comfortable and it was lovely to see the common areas full of families and groups sitting together and enjoying some drinks and snacks and just being social. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and well appointed. The restaurant/pub provided decent food but was overpriced...simple burger and meatballs dinners with a drink ringing in at 600 SEK. The breakfast was very good quality. A beautiful hotel with good staff and perfectly situated to enjoy the town. We will stay here again.
Faith
Checked in Aug 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 26, 2023
Loved this inn and its restaurant!
Michael W
Checked in Sep 2022
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2022
Great location in a lovely little lake town. Very nicely furnished…comfortable….quiet…parking available….nice breakfast….two restaurants on site….both good…friendly and helpful staff Highly recommended
Fredrik
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
Mycket bra
Mona
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 12, 2023
Bra service
846hanna_
Checked in Jul 2021
Family
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 28, 2021
Bad food, expensive prices and horrible service. We came here to have lunch at Gripsholms Värdshus. I ordered the shrimp salad and what I was served did not match my expectations. I got a stripped down version of what was on the menu, and when I asked for bread (that was included in the salad on the menu) I was told that I had to wait. Bread never arrived and I payed 225kr for some dry lettuce with store bought shrimp! Spare yourself money and time, and don’t go there.
Guest User
Checked in Jul 2021
Other
0 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 22, 2021
This is an exceptionally hotel, all from the reception to the room and the restaurant. I hope other hotels with an ambition to be on the top would go here for “study visit”. Many hotels claim to be on the top, very few succeed, Gripsholm does!
Eva
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Mar 7, 2024
Det var två våningar på rummet, det fick vi inte information om. Det var kallt när vi kom till rummet. Det var en matta under bordet som stod upp så det var farligt, vi snubblade flera gånger. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal.
Translate
Christer
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 12, 2023
Härligt rum! Blev uppgraderad till Victoria sviten. Trevlig personal och härlig frukost. Kan rekommenderas
Translate
Simon
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 6, 2023
Charmigt och väldigt trevligt. Bra familjerum med två plan. Ända att klaga på: ingen dusch, bara badkar och jag som 192 cm hade svårt att stå upp och duscha med snedtaket samt kuddarna var i princip bara påsar med lite bomull i. Annars bra!
Translate