Extended Stay America Suites - Memphis - Germantown

Extended Stay America Suites - Memphis - Germantown Reviews

Extended Stay America Suites - Memphis - Germantown

6500 Poplar Ave, Memphis, United StatesView Hotel Details
Extended Stay America Suites - Memphis - Germantown
Extended Stay America Suites - Memphis - GermantownExtended Stay America Suites - Memphis - GermantownExtended Stay America Suites - Memphis - Germantown
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Extended Stay America Suites - Memphis - Germantown Guest Reviews

3.2/5
73 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location3.2
Amenities3.2
Service3.2
Cleanliness3.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(73)
Positive reviews(45)
Negative reviews(28)
Terrie
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
This hotel was terrible. Dirty, run down, and bad service. The front desk staff were nice enough, but made several mistakes with our billing such that we couldn’t use the WiFi and had to re-run our info several times. The room was unpleasantly dirty. Would never stay again.
Yashonna
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Mar 18, 2024
PLEASEEE don’t do stay at this hotel . Me and 8 other people car got broken into Friday night . & nothing was done bout the whole situation NO REFUND OR NOTHING. soo please don’t stay at this hotel .. & ******* need to take this hotel off the list.. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.. it’s NO cameras outside the building it’s in a good area but the guys they break into cars don’t care bout the area … Thanks
michael
Checked in Mar 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 12, 2024
Good location. Had no issues. Several places to eat within walking distance. Would recommend and will stay next time I’m in town.
Janeen
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jan 21, 2024
Due to our pipes bursting at home, we needed a place to just shower- nothing else. I pulled the curtain back and there was a line of mold. I'm asthmatic, so we picked up and returned home. I canceled the same day and wasn't entitled to a refund ...that was okay. My health is more important. We booked at another hotel and have had an enjoyable and CLEAN room and shower.
Andrea
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 8, 2024
I liked the area, the security, and the general layout and amenities of the hotel. However, it was very disappointing to check in and find a completely bare/empty kitchen. When I reserve a hotel that says they provide a full kitchen, I expect every element of a kitchen to be there. We checked in at around 7:30 pm, after an exhausting day, and just wanted to make the food we brought with us and have dinner. THERE WEREN’T EVEN KNIVES AND FORKS!!! Give me a break. I didn’t want to have to trek what seemed like a mile away back to the lobby to request that. The carpet was so dirty our socks were completely black after only a few hours, the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were small tufts of curly hair on the floor behind the door. Clearly, no one actually came into the bathroom so they could look behind the door during the “assessment” portion of your cleaning promise. The more I think about it, the more disappointed I am. We won’t stay again. This isn’t the kind of hotel you should find in upscale Germantown.
Carlos
Checked in Jan 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 4, 2024
When I checked in, my room door was secured. Anyone could just walk in at anytime. I was switch to another room but door key card wouldn't work. So I was switch to a third room. Room was not best but okay. I will not be staying there again.
Phillip
Checked in Nov 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Nov 17, 2023
The door card reader was very finicky. There was no trash can in the room at all. The cabinets were built circa 1984. The sheets were poorly fastened to the mattress and were stained. The lamps had either no bulbs or were otherwise not working.
Dustin
Checked in Oct 2023
Other
2.0/5
Posted on Oct 29, 2023
Waited for 30 mins at the desk to get checked in. Nobody ever to be found nearby the desk. Same situation when checking out.
Michelle
Checked in Feb 2024
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
The gal at the desk was very helpful friendly . Nice room.
Matthew
Checked in Sep 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Sep 30, 2023
The floor in the room was filthy. I had to wear shoes at all times. Killed a roach on the second day. Immediately left and went to another hotel for the remainder of the week.
Steven
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 31, 2024
The lady who checked me in ,was awesome,she was so sweet!
Wayne
Checked in Aug 2023
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Aug 25, 2023
Disappointed with the lack of breakfast choices and we had quite a few ants in our room. No problems with the staff, however. All very nice.
Kevin
Checked in Aug 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Aug 7, 2023
The property was very disgusting. It was very dirty towels and wash rags were dingy broom was nasty tub was cut caved in. There was no dishes. The cabinets have been wiped out. The fridge hadn’t been wiped out. I came and L 12 o’clock and my room card wouldn’t let me add the outside door to get into the hotel. I called the hotel and the staff member was sitting in her car smoking Kept hanging up on me because she was too lazy to walk inside and rekey my card it was a terrible experience zero out of 10 would not recommend
KEVIN
Checked in Jul 2023
Business travelers
1.0/5
Posted on Jul 22, 2023
I usually do not leave feedback, but this was a terrible experience. The young man at the counter said two words, "Checking In?" That's it...took my license...processed everything...gave me key cards...didn't even point me to the elevator. After long day of travel, I went to the room that was assigned and keyed in. IT WAS OCCUPIED. I got a new room. Room smelled like smoke, television didn't work, cob-webs in the bathroom. Very disappointed.
Jeffery
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 5, 2023
Out of 5 stars, 0.5. No utensils in a full kitchen. Countertop and desk stains. Room smell, bathtub a death trap; floor very slick. I will never stay there again.