Blue Lake Motel

Blue Lake Motel Reviews

Blue Lake Motel

1 Kennedy Ave, Mount Gambier, AustraliaView Hotel Details
Blue Lake Motel
Blue Lake MotelBlue Lake MotelBlue Lake Motel
Select your travel dates to check room availability
编组 10
We Price Match
1 night

Blue Lake Motel Guest Reviews

4/5
Very Good
70 Reviews
Verified reviews
Location4.0
Amenities4.0
Service4.0
Cleanliness4.0
Filter by:
Sort by:
All Reviews(70)
Positive reviews(67)
Negative reviews(3)
Guest User
Standard Room
Checked in Oct 2023
Couples
1 Reviews
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 8, 2023
Very good service attitude and extremely cost-effective
Original TextTranslated by Google
Tom
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 6, 2024
We liked this clean and comfortable motel which suited us, a family of 3 perfectly. The owners were especially helpful when we had discussions with them regarding the various places of interest and reasonably priced restaurants for dinner. The small touches of thoughtfully providing fresh Dairy Farmers milk in pods as an accompaniment to coffee/tea plus little packets of biscuits were much appreciated. It may not cost much but such thoughtfulness goes a long way in keeping your guests happy.
john
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 19, 2024
I was a little disappointed when I arrived, but once I opened the door to the unit I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice and usable inside. Car parking was a breeze, unlike many!!!
Rachel
Checked in Jan 2024
Family
3.0/5
Posted on Jan 14, 2024
1. Kitchenette needs attention - weight of bar fridge on top of bench caused bench to bow - use of toaster caused fuse to blow -> can't use microwave or fridge 2. Dated decor 3. TV - remote unable to change channels, poor reception signal
Howard
Checked in Jan 2024
Other
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Jan 7, 2024
Room was renovated but lacked some finishing touches do make worth a higher rating. WiFi did not work properly kept on disconnecting very annoying.
Cathie
Checked in Mar 2024
Family
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 5, 2024
Very clean and comfortable will certainly recommend it and stay there again
Gregory
Checked in Dec 2023
Couples
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 17, 2023
Liked price and cleanliness of the refurbished accommodation. Steep stairway access not ideal if heavy suitcases.
Caillin
Checked in Dec 2023
Business travelers
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 6, 2023
Clean basic rooms plus seperate onsite full kitchen with oven. Attentive staff and close to all the major attractions.
Jenne F
Checked in Dec 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Dec 10, 2023
Convenient position for us because it is close to our family members.
Justine
Checked in Dec 2023
Family
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Dec 11, 2023
We found it to be value for money as we picked it up on special
Sarah
Checked in Sep 2023
Couples
4.0/5
Very Good
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Great small hotel with a nice room with space, comfortable beds and small kitchette.
Clare
Checked in Jul 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jul 5, 2023
It is very basic accommodation, however, it did not cost a lot either. The bed was comfortable but the shower/bathroom was very average. It was fine for a one nigh stop over - but wouldn't do any longer than that.
richard
Checked in Sep 2023
Other
5.0/5
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 20, 2023
booking in no problem facilities good room very clean and comfortable
ian
Checked in Jun 2023
Couples
1.0/5
Posted on Jun 15, 2023
the fridge had items stuck in the freezer. needed to be defrosted. the aircon was not working well. the filter was completely full. hadnt been cleaned or changed in who knows how long. the taps in the shower were hard to turn on and off.
Joe
Checked in Jun 2023
Other
3.0/5
Posted on Jun 14, 2023
The Motel was ok, the staff were friendly, but room needs updating, the bathroom is from the 50s which says it all and reception hours are 10.00am to 7.00pm.